Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works





2 Day South Coast Iceland, Black Sand Beach & Glacier Lagoon Small Group Tour with Optional Ice Cave
- Guide works in English
- Duration per the operator: 2 days
Two days down the south coast, from Reykjavik to the glacier lagoon
This is a two-day small group tour that leaves Reykjavik and runs along the south coast as far as Jökulsárlón glacier lagoon, then returns. The itinerary takes in Reynisfjara black sand beach and the lagoon's Diamond Beach, with the option of adding an ice cave visit. The tour is fully guided in English, and food is included across the two days. It is priced from 486 USD, which places it among the cheapest options in its category. The pace suits travellers who want the main south coast sights without camping or long hikes, and who are comfortable spending one night away from the capital.











Photographs from BusTravel Iceland's listing. They show the package, not necessarily your day.
- Operator
- BusTravel Iceland
- Duration
- 2 days
- Departure point
- Reykjavik
- Group form
- group
- Guiding
- Fully Guided
- In English
- yes
- Pickup from your hotel
- not stated
- Price
- from $486
- Start and end
- Start and end in Reykjavik, day one from 08:00 - 08:30
- Rating
- 5.0 out of 5 from 5 ratings
What is included, what is not, and what the operator does not say
The catalogue distinguishes three states, and the third matters most: not stated does not mean excluded, it means unresolved.
| Service | Status | What that means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Admission to the site | not stated | admission not stated |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | The catalogue does not say. Check the booking page before you pay. |
| Food on the tour | included | Included. |
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- admission not stated
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- The catalogue does not say. Check the booking page before you pay.
- Status
- included
- What that means for you
- Included.
What the price covers, and what you might add
The entry price of 486 USD covers the guided tour, transport, and food, which the operator states is included. The guide accompanies the group in English throughout. What you pay on top depends on choices you make at the stops. At Reynisfjara, the beach itself is free to enter, and the toilet is free. Parking is charged by the car, at 1,000 ISK for the lower lot nearest the beach or 750 ISK for the upper lot about a five-minute walk away, but on a guided trip this cost does not arise for you. The same applies at Jökulsárlón: viewing the lagoon and Diamond Beach costs nothing, and the 1,110 ISK parking fee is per car, not per person.
The optional ice cave visit is sold separately. At the lagoon, you can also book boat tours on the day: the amphibian boat costs 7,100 ISK per adult, and the zodiac boat costs 16,600 ISK per adult. These are the operator's extras, not part of the base price. No free cancellation applies to this booking, which is worth knowing before you commit, since many comparable tours in the same category do offer it.
The price in context
The starting price of this tour against the 4 best-evidenced listings in the same category that publish one. The highlighted bar is this tour.
Prices are the lowest bookable option, not the one that will necessarily suit you.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | 2 Day South Coast Iceland, Black Sand … | 3 Day Winter Package with Golden Circl… | 3 Days Golden Circle, South Coast and … | 3 Day - Golden Circle, South Coast, Jö… | 3-Day Small Group Northern Lights Hunt… |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | 486 USD | 252 USD | 1,447 USD | 1,072 USD | 785 USD |
This tour against 4 comparable ones
All 5 come from the category “Short breaks, three and four days”. The column for this tour is highlighted; the others are the best-evidenced in the category.
| 2 Day South Coast Iceland, Black Sand Beach & … | 3 Day Winter Package with Golden Circle, South … | 3 Days Golden Circle, South Coast and Jökulsárlón … | 3 Day - Golden Circle, South Coast, Jökulsárlón & … | 3-Day Small Group Northern Lights Hunt & Glacier … | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Provider | BusTravel Iceland | BusTravel Iceland | Marina Travel | Arctic Adventures | Snaeland Travel |
| Price | from 486 $ | from 252 $ | from 1447 $ | from 1072 $ | from 785 $ |
| Duration | |||||
| Group type | group | group | private | group | group |
| In English | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes |
| Admission | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Pickup | not stated | yes | not stated | yes | yes |
| Rating (reviews) | 5.0 (5) | 4.7 (23) | 4.8 (16) | 4.4 (172) | 4.9 (11) |
| Free cancellation until | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
- Provider
- BusTravel Iceland
- Price
- from 486 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 5.0 (5)
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- BusTravel Iceland
- Price
- from 252 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- yes
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.7 (23)
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Marina Travel
- Price
- from 1447 $
- Duration
- Group type
- private
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.8 (16)
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Arctic Adventures
- Price
- from 1072 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- yes
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.4 (172)
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Snaeland Travel
- Price
- from 785 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- yes
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.9 (11)
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
The order follows the weight of evidence and not the commission. Every value comes from the same catalogue fields, so that the columns compare.
How many people have judged it?
The number of ratings per listing, the score in brackets. A score without the population behind it tells you nothing.
Below about ten ratings a score says more about chance than about the tour.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | 2 Day South Coast Iceland, Bla… (5.0) | 3 Day Winter Package with Gold… (4.7) | 3 Days Golden Circle, South Co… (4.8) | 3 Day - Golden Circle, South C… (4.4) | 3-Day Small Group Northern Lig… (4.9) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ratings | 5 | 23 | 16 | 172 | 11 |
A perfect score with a thin base
The tour holds a 5.0 rating, but that score comes from only five reviews. Five votes is not enough to tell you much about consistency, so treat the perfect number as promising rather than proven. In its category of 43 short-break packages, the tour ranks 34th by strength of evidence, which reflects the small review count more than the rating itself. By price, it sits near the front: 486 USD is the fourth cheapest in the group, putting it among the most affordable 9 percent of the 43 listings, which range from 252 to 6,018 USD. The gap between the low price and the high score is real, but the sample size means you are booking on the itinerary and the operator's reputation rather than on a crowd of past customers.
The trip, stop by stop
Places this site holds figures for along the route, in the usual order. Each stop names what is there and the figures behind it; everything else is in the data sheet.
Start
Start and end in Reykjavik. Day one starts at 08:00 - 08:30, per the operator.
Reykjavik
- Population of Reykjavik (city proper)139,804Statistics Iceland
- Daylight on the June solstice21.2 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
- Daylight on the December solstice4.1 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
Reynisfjara black sand beach
- Parking fee, lower lot (nearest the beach)1,000 ISKReynisfjara Beach (site operator, payment via Parka)
- What the warning lights meanYellow: do not enter the yellow-marked zone. Red: do not go past the light sign at all; stay up on the beach ridgeFerðamálastofa (Icelandic Tourist Board)
- Officially cited death toll (as of the 2022 accident)12 serious search-and-rescue call-outs in the preceding 7 years, 5 of which ended in deathIcelandic police, reported by miðjan.is
Jökulsárlón glacier lagoon
- Parking fee, private car (class A)1,110 ISKParka (official parking payment operator for Vatnajökull National Park)
- Boat tour operating seasonMay-15 November, weather permittingJökulsárlón (official lagoon boat tour operator)
- Age of the ice calving into the lagoonUp to around 1,000 years oldGuide to Iceland
A place on this list is a stop, not a promise about how long you spend there.
Temperatures in Reykjavik across the year
Mean daily high and mean daily low per month. Two series, one axis; the points mark the warmest and the coolest month.
There is little shelter at most of these sites. The figures are long-run outdoor averages and not a forecast.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daily high | 3.2 °C | 3.3 °C | 4.2 °C | 6.9 °C | 10.1 °C | 13 °C | 14.9 °C | 14.1 °C | 11.4 °C | 7.6 °C | 4.7 °C | 3.3 °C |
| Daily low | -1.7 °C | -1.9 °C | -1.3 °C | 1 °C | 4 °C | 7.2 °C | 9.1 °C | 8.6 °C | 6.2 °C | 2.7 °C | -0.1 °C | -1.6 °C |
When the south coast works best
The tour runs over two days, so you are outside from morning to evening in both directions. Reykjavik's monthly averages show the practical range. From June through August, highs sit between 13 and 15 degrees, with lows around 7 to 9 degrees, which is the warmest window for standing at Reynisfjara or walking along the lagoon. May and September are cooler, with highs near 10 to 11 degrees, and the shoulder months still offer reasonable daylight. From October to April, highs hover between 3 and 8 degrees, and the short days mean less time to see the same ground. If the ice cave is your reason for booking, the colder months are when it is typically accessible, but you trade that against fewer daylight hours for the rest of the itinerary. For a two-day trip, the balance of light and temperature leans toward late spring and early autumn.
The full data sheet
Everything below comes from the operator's own catalogue entry or from the sources named in the last column. Where a field is blank, the operator did not fill it in, and that is recorded as unstated rather than guessed.
Download the full table as CSV · 200 rows
Show all 200 figures
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| The listing29 | ||
| Operator's own title | 2 Day South Coast Iceland, Black Sand Beach & Glacier Lagoon Small Group Tour with Optional Ice Cave | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Operator | BusTravel Iceland | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Product number | 304793 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Departure point | Reykjavik | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Duration | 2 days | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Multi-day | yes | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Starting price | $486 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Starting price in local currency | about 58,618 ISK | Rate 120.61 ISK to the USD |
| Rating | 5.0 out of 5 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Number of ratings | 5 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Rank within its category | 7 of 43 in “Short breaks, three and four days” | Own analysis, score weighted by the number of ratings |
| Admission to the site | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Food on the tour | included | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Kind of guiding | Fully Guided | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Guiding languages | English | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Guide works in English | yes | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Bookable privately | no | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Small group | no | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Group form per the operator | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Priority entry | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Suitable for wheelchair users | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Free cancellation | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Cancellation deadline | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Basis in the catalogue | not stated | Own check of the catalogue fields |
| Operator's images | 5 photographs | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Start and end | Start and end in Reykjavik | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Day one starts | 08:00 - 08:30 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Data as of | 2026-09-07 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Reykjavik124 | ||
| Population of Reykjavik (city proper) | 139,804 | Statistics Iceland |
| Population of the greater capital region | 253,230 | Statistics Iceland |
| Area of the city | 244 km2 | Wikipedia |
| City charter granted | 18 August 1786 | Wikipedia |
| Weather station for the climate figures below | Reykjavík station (station no. 1), Icelandic Meteorological Office | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Average high in January | 3.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in February | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in March | 4.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in April | 6.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in May | 10.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in June | 13 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in July | 14.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in August | 14.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in September | 11.4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in October | 7.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in November | 4.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in December | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in January | -1.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in February | -1.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in March | -1.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in April | 1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in May | 4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in June | 7.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in July | 9.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in August | 8.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in September | 6.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in October | 2.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in November | -0.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in December | -1.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average annual precipitation | 875.9 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Daylight on the June solstice | 21.2 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Daylight on the December solstice | 4.1 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Main gateway airport | KEF | Isavia |
| Drive time from Keflavik Airport to downtown Reykjavik | 45 min | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Single city bus fare (Strætó) | 690 ISK | Strætó bs |
| One-way airport bus fare (Flybus, KEF to Reykjavik) | 3,999 ISK | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Taxi fare from Keflavik Airport to Reykjavik | 22,500 ISK | Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) |
| City swimming pools, adult single entry | 1,500 ISK · From the published fee schedule. | Reykjavik City Council |
| Hot dog, Bæjarins Beztu Pylsur | 880 ISK · Price reported 24 Mar 2026; mbl.is reported 920 on 25 Jul 2026 (page blocked, headline only). | DV (quoting the stand) |
| Burger, fries and soda, Tommi's (Tilboð Aldarinnar) | 2,190 ISK | Hamborgarabúllan Tómasar menu |
| Icelandic lamb soup, 101 Reykjavik Street Food | 2,890 ISK | 101 Reykjavik Street Food menu |
| Cinnamon bun (snúður), Bakarameistarinn | 549 ISK | Bakarameistarinn |
| Set lunch (fish of the day or burger with soda), Slippbarinn | 2,900 ISK | Slippbarinn |
| Fish and chips, Reykjavik Fish | 3,490 ISK | Reykjavik Fish |
| Icelandic plate, Café Loki | 5,550 ISK | Café Loki menu |
| Meat soup, Café Loki | 4,850 ISK | Café Loki menu |
| Arctic char pan, Messinn | 4,690 ISK · Read in the menu PDF linked from the live site (Plokkfiskur 4,190, Bleikja 4,690); the PDF file itself dates from Dec 2023. | Messinn menu (PDF) |
| Rye bread ice cream, Café Loki | 1,600 ISK | Café Loki menu |
| Tasting menu, Grillmarkaðurinn | 16,990 ISK per person | Grillmarkaðurinn |
| Latte, Kaffibarinn | 800 ISK | Kaffibarinn |
| Ísey skyr, Krónan | 305 ISK per 170 g | Krónan online shop |
| Ready sandwich, Krónan | 659 ISK | Krónan online shop |
| Half loaf, Krónan | 338 ISK per 385 g | Krónan online shop |
| Whole milk, Krónan | 239 ISK per litre | Krónan online shop |
| Óðals cheese, Krónan | 1,545 ISK per 460 g | Krónan online shop |
| Banana, Krónan | 66 ISK each | Krónan online shop |
| Draught beer (Gull), Kaffibarinn, regular price | 1,700 ISK per 500 ml | Kaffibarinn |
| Draught beer (Gull), Kaffibarinn, happy hour 15-20 | 1,050 ISK per 500 ml | Kaffibarinn |
| Egils Gull, Vínbúðin | 499 ISK per 500 ml can | Vínbúðin (state liquor store) product search |
| Gato Negro Cabernet Sauvignon, Vínbúðin | 1,799 ISK per 750 ml · Not confirmed on the store search page on 2026-09-11. Context only: the planner prices drinks from bar beer. | Vínbúðin (state liquor store) product search |
| Flybus hotel drop-off supplement | 1,300 ISK | Flybus |
| Airport fee on a Hreyfill airport taxi | 490 ISK · From the published tariff of 18 March 2026. | Hreyfill |
| Strætó Klapp daily cap (never more than 3 fares a day) | 3 fares per day · Not confirmed on the page text read on 2026-09-11 (the 690 fare is). The planner does not rely on the cap: two rides a day stay below it. | Strætó price list |
| Reykjavik City Card, 24 hours | 6,100 ISK | Visit Reykjavík |
| Reykjavik City Card, 48 hours | 8,500 ISK | Visit Reykjavík |
| Reykjavik City Card, 72 hours | 10,500 ISK | Visit Reykjavík |
| Central Reykjavik parking, zone P1 | 660 ISK per hour | Reykjavíkurborg |
| Kilometre tax on cars, 2026 | 6.95 ISK per km · Blue Car Rental and Lotus charge a flat 1,550 ISK per rental day instead. | Ísland.is |
| Kilometre tax as charged by Blue Car Rental and Lotus | 1,550 ISK per rental day | Blue Car Rental |
| Petrol 95, capital-area median of 75 stations | 261.3 ISK per litre · Changes daily; the build can refresh it from the same file. Recomputed by the main session from the same file: 75 capital-area stations, same median. | Gasvaktin (public data file) |
| Diesel, capital-area median of 75 stations | 293.2 ISK per litre · Recomputed by the main session from the same file: 75 capital-area stations, same median. | Gasvaktin (public data file) |
| Small 2WD (Toyota Aygo), 3-day hire, Nov 2026, Keflavík | 7,173 ISK per day · Quoted by the company booking engine for a 3-day hire, Nov 2026, Keflavik. | Blue Car Rental |
| Small 2WD (Toyota Aygo), 3-day hire, Jul 2027, Keflavík | 12,604 ISK per day · Quoted by the company booking engine for a 3-day hire, Jul 2027, Keflavik. | Blue Car Rental |
| 4x4 (Dacia Duster), 3-day hire, Nov 2026, Keflavík | 9,733 ISK per day · Quoted by the company booking engine for a 3-day hire, Nov 2026, Keflavik. | Blue Car Rental |
| 4x4 (Dacia Duster), 3-day hire, Jul 2027, Keflavík | 17,083 ISK per day · Quoted by the company booking engine for a 3-day hire, Jul 2027, Keflavik. | Blue Car Rental |
| Toyota Yaris, single-day hire, Nov 2026 (vs 8,140 a day over 3 days) | 20,040 ISK · Quoted by the company booking engine, single day against 8,140 ISK a day over three days, Nov 2026. | Lotus Car Rental |
| Sand and ash protection, small car, Hertz Iceland | 1,990 ISK per day | Hertz Iceland |
| Toyota Aygo 1.0 petrol, manual: fuel use as stated by the rental company | 4.1 L per 100 km · A test figure; real driving in wind and cold uses more. | Blue Car Rental |
| Dacia Duster 1.5 4WD, manual: fuel use as stated by the rental company | 4.7 L per 100 km · Fuel type not stated on the page; a 1.5 L manual 4WD Duster is the diesel, so the planner prices it at the diesel median. | Blue Car Rental |
| Toyota Aygo, 'price per day from', 2026 | 7,408 ISK per day | Blue Car Rental |
| Dacia Duster 4WD, 'price per day from', 2026 | 9,547 ISK per day | Blue Car Rental |
| Kex Hostel, bed in 8-bed dorm, low season | 5,094 ISK per bed per night · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Kex Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| Kex Hostel, bed in 8-bed dorm, high season | 9,517 ISK per bed per night · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Kex Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| HI Loft Hostel, bed in 8-bed mixed dorm, low season | 5,000 ISK per bed per night · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Loft HI Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| HI Loft Hostel, bed in 8-bed mixed dorm, high season | 8,350 ISK per bed per night · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Loft HI Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| Bus Hostel, bed in 10-bed dorm, low season | 8,550 ISK per bed per night · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Bus Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| Bus Hostel, bed in 10-bed dorm, high season | 14,060 ISK per bed per night · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Bus Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| Storm Hotel, standard double, low season | 23,800 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Storm Hotel, standard double, high season | 34,700 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Reykjavik Lights, standard double, low season | 21,900 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Reykjavik Lights, standard double, high season | 33,200 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Skuggi Hotel, double, low season | 26,700 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Skuggi Hotel, double, high season | 37,100 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Hotel Borg, standard double, low season | 42,600 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Hotel Borg, standard double, high season | 49,700 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Sand Hotel, standard double, low season | 39,700 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Sand Hotel, standard double, high season | 44,900 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Apotek Hotel, standard double, low season | 34,700 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Apotek Hotel, standard double, high season | 39,300 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Kex, Double Room with Shared Bathroom, low season | 14,628 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Kex booking engine (Godo) |
| Kex, Double Room with Shared Bathroom, high season | 22,911 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Kex booking engine (Godo) |
| Kex, Compact Double Room, low season | 22,235 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Kex booking engine (Godo) |
| Kex, Compact Double Room, high season | 34,824 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Kex booking engine (Godo) |
| HI Loft, Double Room – Private Bath, low season | 18,550 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | HI Loft booking engine (Godo) |
| HI Loft, Double Room – Private Bath, high season | 31,500 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | HI Loft booking engine (Godo) |
| Bus Hostel, Twin Room, low season | 20,400 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Bus Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| Bus Hostel, Twin Room, high season | 25,415 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Bus Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| Planner default: hostel bed, low season (median of the examples) | 5,094 ISK per bed per night · Median of [5094, 5000, 8550]; derived, not a published price. Median of the three hostels' own booking-engine prices for the night priced. | Kex Hostel, Loft HI Hostel, Bus Hostel |
| Planner default: hostel bed, high season (median of the examples) | 9,517 ISK per bed per night · Median of [9517, 8350, 14060]; derived, not a published price. Median of the three hostels' own booking-engine prices for the night priced. | Kex Hostel, Loft HI Hostel, Bus Hostel |
| Planner default: mid double, low season (median of the examples) | 23,800 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · Median of [23800, 21900, 26700]; derived, not a published price. Median of the three standard doubles priced. | Storm Hotel, Reykjavik Lights, Skuggi Hotel |
| Planner default: mid double, high season (median of the examples) | 34,700 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · Median of [34700, 33200, 37100]; derived, not a published price. Median of the three standard doubles priced. | Storm Hotel, Reykjavik Lights, Skuggi Hotel |
| Planner default: upper double, low season (median of the examples) | 39,700 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · Median of [42600, 39700, 34700]; derived, not a published price. Median of the three standard doubles priced. | Hotel Borg, Sand Hotel, Apotek Hotel |
| Planner default: upper double, high season (median of the examples) | 44,900 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · Median of [49700, 44900, 39300]; derived, not a published price. Median of the three standard doubles priced. | Hotel Borg, Sand Hotel, Apotek Hotel |
| Planner default: budget double, low season (median of the examples) | 19,475 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · Median of [14628, 22235, 18550, 20400]; derived, not a published price. Median of the four private double rooms priced in those hostels. | Kex Hostel, Loft HI Hostel, Bus Hostel |
| Planner default: budget double, high season (median of the examples) | 28,458 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · Median of [22911, 34824, 31500, 25415]; derived, not a published price. Median of the four private double rooms priced in those hostels. | Kex Hostel, Loft HI Hostel, Bus Hostel |
| Accommodation tax (gistináttaskattur), hotels and guesthouses | 800 ISK per room per night · Also in the current law text: https://www.althingi.is/lagas/nuna/2011087.html. 400 ISK for campsites. Some quotes exclude it (HI Loft says so); the planner adds it unless a price includes it. | Skatturinn (Iceland Revenue and Customs); Law 87/2011 |
| Capital-region hotel room occupancy, January 2026 | 56.1 percent · Context for the low season: January is the least-occupied month, so January rates may sit below the November prices used here. | Statistics Iceland |
| Adult admission at the National Museum of Iceland | 3,300 ISK · Under-18s and visitors with disabilities enter free; students and seniors pay 1,600 ISK. | National Museum of Iceland |
| Adult admission at the Reykjavik Art Museum | 2,550 ISK · One ticket is valid for 24 hours at all three houses, Hafnarhús, Kjarvalsstaðir and Ásmundarsafn. Under-18s enter free. The museum states that the Reykjavík City Card gives free admission. | Reykjavík Art Museum |
| Return ferry fare to Viðey, adult | 2,500 ISK · Children 7 to 17 pay 1,250 ISK and children under 7 travel free, up to three per adult. Students, seniors and disabled visitors pay 2,250 ISK. | Elding Adventure at Sea |
| Museums and attractions the City Card admits free | 17 · Named on the card's own page, among them the National Museum, all three Reykjavík Art Museum houses, the National Gallery, the Settlement Exhibition, the Maritime Museum, Árbær Open Air Museum, Viðey Island and the Family Park and Zoo. | Visit Reykjavík |
| Geothermal pools the City Card admits free | 8 · Laugardalslaug, Árbæjarlaug, Sundhöll Reykjavíkur, Vesturbæjarlaug, Dalslaug, Grafarvogslaug, Breiðholtslaug and Klébergslaug. | Visit Reykjavík |
| City buses on the City Card | Yes, unlimited Strætó travel in the capital area, excluding airport bus 55 · The airport coach is a separate fare and is not carried by the card. | Visit Reykjavík |
| The City Card's rule for children | Children under 18 enter the covered museums free with any adult card · There is no child card. The National Museum and the Reykjavík Art Museum admit under-18s free in any case, with or without a card. | Visit Reykjavík |
| Reynisfjara black sand beach24 | ||
| Beach entry fee | 0 ISK | Reynisfjara Beach (site operator) |
| Parking fee, lower lot (nearest the beach) | 1,000 ISK | Reynisfjara Beach (site operator, payment via Parka) |
| Parking fee, upper lot (about 5 min walk) | 750 ISK | Reynisfjara Beach (site operator, payment via Parka) |
| Toilet fee | 0 ISK | Reynisfjara Beach (site operator) |
| Car park access hours | Open 24 hours, year-round | Reynisfjara Beach (site operator) |
| Warning-light system installed | December 2022 | Ferðamálastofa (Icelandic Tourist Board) |
| Signage installed | 1 illuminated light sign, 3 large information signs, 6 guide signs and a 300 m chain marking the safe route | Ferðamálastofa (Icelandic Tourist Board) |
| What the warning lights mean | Yellow: do not enter the yellow-marked zone. Red: do not go past the light sign at all; stay up on the beach ridge | Ferðamálastofa (Icelandic Tourist Board) |
| How the light is triggered | An automated wave-forecasting model built by Vegagerðin (Icelandic Road and Coastal Administration), fed by live surveillance cameras streamed to the police station in Selfoss | Ferðamálastofa (Icelandic Tourist Board) |
| Red-light hazard threshold lowered | The wave-height danger criteria were tightened so the red warning light now triggers roughly 30% more often than before | Iceland Review |
| Physical closure gate added | A gate was installed across the walkway down to the beach so that Stuðlaberg (the basalt columns) and Hálsanefshellir cave are physically closed off whenever the red warning light is active | mbl.is (Morgunblaðið / Iceland Monitor) |
| Most recent recorded death | A 9-year-old German girl was swept into the sea near Hálsanefshellir cave on 2 August 2025; a Coast Guard helicopter reached the scene 26 minutes after the call but she was not located for about two hours and later died | The Reykjavík Grapevine |
| 2022 death and near-miss | An 80-year-old Canadian man was swept out to sea and killed on 10 June 2022; the next day, 11 June, a group of six people including a German family was caught by a wave at the same spot but escaped without serious injury | Iceland Review |
| Officially cited death toll (as of the 2022 accident) | 12 serious search-and-rescue call-outs in the preceding 7 years, 5 of which ended in death | Icelandic police, reported by miðjan.is |
| 2016 death | A tourist was swept away and killed by a wave on 10 February 2016; a rescue boat recovered him but he was already dead on arrival | Vísir |
| 2007 death | An 80-year-old American woman was swept into the sea and killed by a wave | Vísir, citing Landsbjörg (ICE-SAR) |
| Major rockfall/landslide, 2019 | About 25,000 m3 of rock fell across roughly 5,200 m2 at the eastern end of the beach on 21 August 2019; a rockfall injured three people at the same spot the day before | Veðurstofa Íslands (Icelandic Meteorological Office) |
| Cave roof collapse, 2013 | About 100 tonnes of basalt rock fell from the roof of Hálsanefshellir cave on 16 November 2013; no one was hurt | Vísir |
| Severe coastal erosion, February 2026 | Sustained storms in January-February 2026 stripped sand from the beach and caused the most dramatic short-term change ever recorded there: the shoreline retreated as far as the warning signs, a large bank collapsed off Reynisfjall, and Hálsanefshellir cave was left sitting in the surf and inaccessible | RÚV (Icelandic National Broadcasting Service) |
| Nature-conservation status | Reynisfjara, Reynisfjall, Reynisdrangar, Dyrhólaós and Loftsalahellir are entered in Iceland's Nature Conservation Register | Umhverfisstofnun (Environment Agency of Iceland) |
| UNESCO Global Geopark membership | Part of the Katla UNESCO Global Geopark, designated in 2015 | UNESCO |
| Neighbouring Kirkjufjara beach closed to the public | The adjoining Kirkjufjara beach, reached through the same cliffs, has been off-limits to visitors since a series of rockfalls and drownings between 2012 and 2017 | Umhverfisstofnun (Environment Agency of Iceland) |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 188 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 169 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Jökulsárlón glacier lagoon23 | ||
| Protected area status | Within Vatnajökull National Park, added to the park in a later boundary extension | Vatnajökull National Park |
| Vatnajökull National Park total area | 14,967 km2 | Vatnajökull National Park |
| Parking fee, private car (class A) | 1,110 ISK | Parka (official parking payment operator for Vatnajökull National Park) |
| Fee to view the lagoon and Diamond Beach | 0 ISK | Vatnajökull National Park |
| Toilets | Flush toilets available at both Jökulsárlón and Fjallsárlón | Vatnajökull National Park |
| Amphibian boat tour, adult | 7,100 ISK | Jökulsárlón (official lagoon boat tour operator) |
| Zodiac boat tour, adult | 16,600 ISK | Jökulsárlón (official lagoon boat tour operator) |
| Boat tour operating season | May-15 November, weather permitting | Jökulsárlón (official lagoon boat tour operator) |
| Crystal ice cave tour season (Breiðamerkurjökull) | Approximately October-April | Glacier Guides |
| Lagoon surface area | 25 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Maximum depth | 284 m | Wikipedia |
| Lagoon began forming | 1934-1935 | Wikipedia |
| Feeding glacier's annual retreat rate | 200-300 m | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Fastest-flowing glacier in Iceland | Breiðamerkurjökull's calving front can flow up to about 5 m per day, making it Iceland's fastest-moving glacier | University of Iceland research (Esjufjallajökull study) |
| Diamond Beach and ice safety warning | Never climb onto beached icebergs or ice near the water, and never turn your back on the sea; waves can surge much further up the black sand than expected with no warning (sneaker waves) | SafeTravel Iceland (Icelandic Association for Search and Rescue) |
| Seal colony | One of Iceland's few permanent harbour seal haul-out sites, with seals visible year-round in and around the lagoon | Guide to Iceland |
| Wheelchair accessibility | Paved paths lead from the car park to wheelchair-accessible viewing platforms at the lagoon shore, with no walking distance required from parking | roll2explore.com (accessible travel guide) |
| Marked walking trail at the lagoon (B1) | 1.2 km | Vatnajökull National Park |
| Park ranger contact for the area | +354 842 4355 | Vatnajökull National Park |
| Age of the ice calving into the lagoon | Up to around 1,000 years old | Guide to Iceland |
| Visiting season for the lagoon and Diamond Beach | Open year-round; boat tours and ice cave tours are seasonal | Vatnajökull National Park |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 377.7 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 340 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
What to expect at the stops
The tour is guided, so you are not managing logistics yourself. At Reynisfjara, the beach is open and free to enter, and there is a toilet available at no charge. The car park is the only paid element, and since the guide handles the vehicle, that does not reach you. At Jökulsárlón, the lagoon and Diamond Beach are free to view, and again the per-car parking fee is the operator's concern, not yours. The optional boat tours depart from the lagoon, and the ice cave visit, if booked, is organised by the guide. The stops are outdoors and exposed, so the weather shapes what you see. Rain or wind can shorten time at the beach, and winter conditions can affect road access along the south coast. The guide makes the call on the day.
Who this tour fits
This suits travellers who want the south coast's headline sights, including the glacier lagoon, without the cost or duration of a longer circuit. It is a two-day commitment, so it fits a short stay in Iceland better than the three- or four-day alternatives. The 3 Day Golden Circle, South Coast, Jökulsárlón & Ice Cave tour adds a third day and the Golden Circle, priced from 1,072 USD, for those who want more ground. The 4 Day Snæfellsnes, South Coast & Glacier Lagoon tour, at 1,402 USD, reaches further west. If you want a hiking-focused trip, the Hidden Highlands 3-day tour at 1,320 USD or the Laugavegur Trek at 2,145 USD over four days are different propositions entirely. This tour is not for those seeking a wilderness trek; it is a guided sightseeing route with the option of an ice cave, aimed at travellers who prefer a short, structured introduction to the south coast.
Similar packages on this site
Six listings a reader of this page is genuinely torn between: same departure point first, then the same destinations, then a similar length. Each card leads to a page with the same data sheet rather than straight to the operator, so you can compare before you book.

Iceland: Seljalandsfoss, Skógafoss, Reynisfjara, Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon, Diamond Beach, Vík í Mýrdal, Vatnajökull Glacier, Natural Ice Cave, Northern Lights – 2 Days
Aborigen Tours
no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
from $1129See details
3 Day - Golden Circle, South Coast, Jökulsárlón & Ice Cave
Arctic Adventures
4.4172 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $1072See details
3-Day Small Group Northern Lights Hunt & Glacier Lagoon Tour
Snaeland Travel
4.911 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $785See details
Golden Circle, South Coast, Ice Cave & Jökulsárlón - 3 Days
Click Tours
no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $1408See details
5-Day Small Group Northern Lights Hunt & Glacier Lagoon Tour
Snaeland Travel
4.831 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $1003See details
3 Days Golden Circle, South Coast and Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon (Group Tour)
Marina Travel
4.816 reviews
- English-speaking guide
from $1447See details
The order follows how close a listing is to this one, not the commission. Ratings, prices and availability from GetYourGuide's partner catalogue. Prices in US dollars; “from” is the provider's lowest entry price.
Common questions
Is admission included?
The catalogue does not say. Where the route is waterfalls and beaches there is nothing to pay; ask if it includes a paid attraction.
How long does the package really take?
The catalogue gives 2 days. That is the operator's own figure and covers the tour itself, not the time you spend getting to the meeting point.
Is there a guide who works in English?
Yes, the operator lists English as a guiding language. That is the operator's commitment, not a checked property of the person on the day.
Where does it start and end?
Start and end in Reykjavik. Day one starts at 08:00 - 08:30, per the operator.
Does this listing's rating mean anything?
Not much yet. 5.0 out of 5 from only 5 ratings is too few to draw a conclusion from, however high the score.
Where do I find all the data on this package?
In the data sheet on this page. It carries every field on the tour, on each place it visits and on the climate of the departure city, each with its source, and it downloads as a CSV.

2 Day South Coast Iceland, Black Sand Beach & Glacier Lagoon Small Gro
★ 5.0 · 5 reviewsDates, remaining places and the current version of what is included are at the operator. This page reflects the partner catalogue as exported in September 2026.
Sources
Every figure on this page comes from one of these sources. The running text does not name them, so that it stays readable; the data sheet carries the source in every row.
- 1TourRadar partner catalogue: 2 Day South Coast Iceland, Black Sand Beach & Glacier Lagoon Small Group Tour with Optional Ice Cave accessed 2026-09-07Title, duration, what is included, languages, cancellation deadline, stars, number of ratings and starting price.
- 2This project's exchange-rate record, partners/fx.json accessed 2026-09-10Prices are shown in USD as published, with an approximate ISK figure at the rate on the date given. The operator charges in its own currency.
- 3Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 4Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 5Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 6Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 7Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 8Gaisma (sun-path almanac) accessed 2026-09-07
- 9Isavia accessed 2026-09-07
- 10Flybus (Kynnisferðir) accessed 2026-09-07
- 11Strætó bs accessed 2026-09-07
- 12Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) accessed 2026-09-07
- 13Reykjavik City Council accessed 2026-09-07
- 14DV (quoting the stand) accessed 2026-09-11
- 15Hamborgarabúllan Tómasar menu accessed 2026-09-11
- 16101 Reykjavik Street Food menu accessed 2026-09-11
- 17Bakarameistarinn accessed 2026-09-11
- 18Slippbarinn accessed 2026-09-11
- 19Reykjavik Fish accessed 2026-09-11
- 20Café Loki menu accessed 2026-09-11
- 21Messinn menu (PDF) accessed 2026-09-11
- 22Grillmarkaðurinn accessed 2026-09-11
- 23Kaffibarinn accessed 2026-09-11
- 24Krónan online shop accessed 2026-09-11
- 25Krónan online shop accessed 2026-09-11
- 26Krónan online shop accessed 2026-09-11
- 27Krónan online shop accessed 2026-09-11
- 28Krónan online shop accessed 2026-09-11
- 29Krónan online shop accessed 2026-09-11
- 30Vínbúðin (state liquor store) product search accessed 2026-09-11
- 31Flybus accessed 2026-09-11
- 32Hreyfill accessed 2026-09-11
- 33Strætó price list accessed 2026-09-11
- 34Visit Reykjavík accessed 2026-09-11
- 35Reykjavíkurborg accessed 2026-09-11
- 36Ísland.is accessed 2026-09-11
- 37Blue Car Rental accessed 2026-09-11
- 38Gasvaktin (public data file) accessed 2026-09-11
- 39Blue Car Rental accessed 2026-09-11
- 40Lotus Car Rental accessed 2026-09-11
- 41Hertz Iceland accessed 2026-09-11
- 42Blue Car Rental accessed 2026-09-11
- 43Blue Car Rental accessed 2026-09-11
- 44Kex Hostel booking engine (Godo) accessed 2026-09-11
- 45Loft HI Hostel booking engine (Godo) accessed 2026-09-11
- 46Bus Hostel booking engine (Godo) accessed 2026-09-11
- 47Keahotels booking engine (Godo) accessed 2026-09-11
- 48Keahotels booking engine (Godo) accessed 2026-09-11
- 49Kex booking engine (Godo) accessed 2026-09-11
- 50HI Loft booking engine (Godo) accessed 2026-09-11
- 51Kex Hostel, Loft HI Hostel, Bus Hostel accessed 2026-09-11
- 52Storm Hotel, Reykjavik Lights, Skuggi Hotel accessed 2026-09-11
- 53Hotel Borg, Sand Hotel, Apotek Hotel accessed 2026-09-11
- 54Skatturinn (Iceland Revenue and Customs); Law 87/2011 accessed 2026-09-11
- 55Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-11
- 56National Museum of Iceland accessed 2026-09-12
- 57Reykjavík Art Museum accessed 2026-09-12
- 58Elding Adventure at Sea accessed 2026-09-12
- 59Visit Reykjavík accessed 2026-09-12
- 60Reynisfjara Beach (site operator) accessed 2026-09-07
- 61Reynisfjara Beach (site operator, payment via Parka) accessed 2026-09-07
- 62Reynisfjara Beach (site operator) accessed 2026-09-07
- 63Ferðamálastofa (Icelandic Tourist Board) accessed 2026-09-07
- 64Iceland Review accessed 2026-09-07
- 65mbl.is (Morgunblaðið / Iceland Monitor) accessed 2026-09-07
- 66The Reykjavík Grapevine accessed 2026-09-07
- 67Iceland Review accessed 2026-09-07
- 68Icelandic police, reported by miðjan.is accessed 2026-09-07
- 69Vísir accessed 2026-09-07
- 70Vísir, citing Landsbjörg (ICE-SAR) accessed 2026-09-07
- 71Veðurstofa Íslands (Icelandic Meteorological Office) accessed 2026-09-07
- 72Vísir accessed 2026-09-07
- 73RÚV (Icelandic National Broadcasting Service) accessed 2026-09-07
- 74Umhverfisstofnun (Environment Agency of Iceland) accessed 2026-09-07
- 75UNESCO accessed 2026-09-07
- 76Umhverfisstofnun (Environment Agency of Iceland) accessed 2026-09-07
- 77OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM accessed 2026-09-07
- 78Vatnajökull National Park accessed 2026-09-07
- 79Vatnajökull National Park accessed 2026-09-07
- 80Parka (official parking payment operator for Vatnajökull National Park) accessed 2026-09-07
- 81Vatnajökull National Park accessed 2026-09-07
- 82Jökulsárlón (official lagoon boat tour operator) accessed 2026-09-07
- 83Glacier Guides accessed 2026-09-07
- 84Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 85Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 86University of Iceland research (Esjufjallajökull study) accessed 2026-09-07
- 87SafeTravel Iceland (Icelandic Association for Search and Rescue) accessed 2026-09-07
- 88Guide to Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 89roll2explore.com (accessible travel guide) accessed 2026-09-07
- 90Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 91Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-08
- 92Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 93Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 94Iceland Review accessed 2026-09-07
- 95UNESCO accessed 2026-09-07
- 96SafeTravel Iceland (Icelandic Association for Search and Rescue) accessed 2026-09-07
- 97Guide to Iceland accessed 2026-09-07

