




Reykjavik, Iceland & Northern Lights Escape
- Eight of the outdoor sights around Reykjavik charge for parking rather than for entry. That fee is per car, so it falls away entirely when somebody else is driving.
- Guide works in English
- Duration per the operator: 5 days
Five days out of Reykjavik, chasing the lights and the south coast
This is a five-day, fully guided tour that starts and ends in Reykjavik and runs in English. The itinerary reaches the south coast as far as Vík í Mýrdal, with the capital as its base. The operator, Expeditions Gateways, prices it from 2,773 USD per person. The tour is built around Iceland's two main draws in one package: the settled landscapes of the south, with its black sand and clifftop birds, and the aurora overhead once darkness falls. Because the departure point is Reykjavik itself, you sleep in the same city each night rather than moving between rural guesthouses, which keeps the packing simple and the evenings free for northern lights watching. The five days include both the guided day trips and the overnight stays in the capital. It suits a traveller who wants the structure of a guided package but does not want to relocate every night. The price places it in the upper third of five- and six-day packages in its category, so you are paying for the all-included format rather than for a bare-bones itinerary.











Photographs from the operator Expeditions Gateways. They show the listing, not your day.
- Operator
- Expeditions Gateways
- Duration
- 5 days
- Departure point
- Reykjavik
- Group form
- group
- Guiding
- Fully Guided
- In English
- yes
- Pickup from your hotel
- not stated
- Price
- from $2,773
- Rating
- no ratings yet
- Quality bar
- not passed
What is included, what is not, and what the operator does not say
The catalogue distinguishes three states, and the third matters most: not stated does not mean excluded, it means unresolved.
| Service | Status | What that means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Admission to the site | included | In the price, nothing further to pay. |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | Not stated, so plan to make your own way. |
| Food on the tour | included | Included. |
- Status
- included
- What that means for you
- In the price, nothing further to pay.
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- Not stated, so plan to make your own way.
- Status
- included
- What that means for you
- Included.
What the price covers before you arrive
The operator states that admission to the places on the itinerary is included in the 2,773 USD entry price. That puts this tour in a clear minority: only seven other listings in its group of 61 say the same. Most comparable packages leave admission unstated, so on this tour you know the gate costs are already handled before you leave home. Food is also explicitly included, which means the main meals across the five days are part of what you pay up front. The guiding is fully guided in English, so you are not paying separately for a local specialist at each stop. No official surcharges are added on the day for this listing. There is no free cancellation on this booking. That is worth noting because it is the exception in the wider catalogue, where most tours grant it. If your plans might shift, you should factor that into the decision before committing.
The price in context
The starting price of this tour against the 4 best-evidenced listings in the same category that publish one. The highlighted bar is this tour.
Prices are the lowest bookable option, not the one that will necessarily suit you.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Reykjavik, Iceland & Northern Lights E… | 5-Day Laugavegur Trek in Huts | Iceland Northern Lights | Northern Lights Escape | Land of the Northern Lights - 5 days |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | 2,773 $ | 2,962 $ | 2,770 $ | 2,265 $ | 1,645 $ |
This tour against 4 comparable ones
All 5 come from the category “Five and six day trips”. The column for this tour is highlighted; the others are the best-evidenced in the category.
| Reykjavik, Iceland & Northern Lights Escape | 5-Day Laugavegur Trek in Huts | Iceland Northern Lights | Northern Lights Escape | Land of the Northern Lights - 5 days | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Provider | Expeditions Gateways | Icelandic Mountain Guides | Exodus Adventure Travels | Intrepid Travel | On The Go Tours |
| Price | from 2773 $ | from 2962 $ | from 2770 $ | from 2265 $ | from 1645 $ |
| Duration | |||||
| Group type | group | small group | small group | group | group |
| In English | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes |
| Admission | included | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Pickup | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Rating (reviews) | none | 4.7 (14) | 4.7 (14) | 4.6 (51) | 4.4 (183) |
| Quality floor | below the floor | above the floor | above the floor | above the floor | above the floor |
| Free cancellation until | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
- Provider
- Expeditions Gateways
- Price
- from 2773 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- included
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- none
- Quality floor
- below the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Icelandic Mountain Guides
- Price
- from 2962 $
- Duration
- Group type
- small group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.7 (14)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Exodus Adventure Travels
- Price
- from 2770 $
- Duration
- Group type
- small group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.7 (14)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Intrepid Travel
- Price
- from 2265 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.6 (51)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- On The Go Tours
- Price
- from 1645 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.4 (183)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
The order follows the weight of evidence and not the commission. Every value comes from the same catalogue fields, so that the columns compare.
How many people have judged it?
The number of ratings per listing, the score in brackets. A score without the population behind it tells you nothing.
This site's quality bar sits at ten ratings. Below that is not a verdict, it is chance.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Reykjavik, Iceland & Northern … (unrated) | 5-Day Laugavegur Trek in Huts… (4.7) | Iceland Northern Lights… (4.7) | Northern Lights Escape… (4.6) | Land of the Northern Lights - … (4.4) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ratings | 0 ratings | 14 ratings | 14 ratings | 51 ratings | 183 ratings |
A score that has not been earned yet
This tour has no rating at all. There are no customer reviews behind it, so the 43rd place ranking in its category of 62 is not a judgement on quality. It is a position based on the strength of evidence, and with no reviews the evidence is thin. That is the honest way to read it: the tour is unevidenced, not bad. It has not been tested by previous passengers in any way that is on record. The comparable tours in the same bracket do have scores, from 4.4 out of 183 ratings to 4.7 out of 14, but this one has none. You are booking on the strength of the operator's description alone. The lack of a rating is not a warning, but it does mean you are the first wave of customers whose experiences will shape the score for everyone after you.
The day, stop by stop
The order follows the usual run of the day. Each stop names what is there and the figures behind it; everything else is in the data sheet.
Meeting point
You make your own way there; the duration counts from that point.
Reykjavik
- Population of Reykjavik (city proper)139,804Statistics Iceland
- Daylight on the June solstice21.2 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
- Daylight on the December solstice4.1 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
Vík í Mýrdal
- Road distance from Reykjavik186.9 kmOpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
- Driving time from Reykjavik167 minOpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
- Average annual rainfall2,333 mmIcelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands)
Back to where you started
Back to the full list
A place on this list is a stop, not a promise about how long you spend there.
Temperatures in Reykjavik across the year
Mean daily high and mean daily low per month. Two series, one axis; the points mark the warmest and the coolest month.
There is little shelter at most of these sites. The figures are long-run outdoor averages and not a forecast.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daily high | 3.2 degrees C | 3.3 degrees C | 4.2 degrees C | 6.9 degrees C | 10.1 degrees C | 13 degrees C | 14.9 degrees C | 14.1 degrees C | 11.4 degrees C | 7.6 degrees C | 4.7 degrees C | 3.3 degrees C |
| Daily low | -1.7 degrees C | -1.9 degrees C | -1.3 degrees C | 1 degrees C | 4 degrees C | 7.2 degrees C | 9.1 degrees C | 8.6 degrees C | 6.2 degrees C | 2.7 degrees C | -0.1 degrees C | -1.6 degrees C |
When the five days work best
The tour runs on a five-day clock, and the season matters more than the hour. Reykjavik's monthly averages show highs around 3 degrees in January, February and December, rising to 7 in April and 10 in May, then peaking at 15 in July. The northern lights need dark skies, which the winter months provide in abundance, but those same months bring the cold and the short daylight that limits how much of the south coast you actually see in daylight. The shoulder months of September and October still offer highs of 8 to 11 degrees and darkness early enough for aurora hunting after dinner. If the lights are the priority, you want the darker half of the year. If the south coast scenery matters more, the longer days of late spring give you more hours at Vík and the cliffs, at the cost of weaker aurora chances. The tour's five-day length fits either choice, but it cannot give you both long days and dark nights in the same week.
The full data sheet
Everything below comes from the operator's own catalogue entry or from the sources named in the last column. Where a field is blank, the operator did not fill it in, and that is recorded as unstated rather than guessed.
Download the full table as CSV · 110 rows
Show all 110 figures
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| The listing27 | ||
| Operator's own title | Reykjavik, Iceland & Northern Lights Escape | TourRadar catalogue |
| Operator | Expeditions Gateways | TourRadar catalogue |
| Product number | 306859 | TourRadar catalogue |
| Departure point | Reykjavik | TourRadar catalogue |
| Duration | 5 days | TourRadar catalogue |
| Multi-day | yes | TourRadar catalogue |
| Starting price | $2,773 | TourRadar, live check |
| Starting price in local currency | about 335,960 ISK | Rate 121.15 ISK to the USD |
| Rating | none | TourRadar, live check |
| Number of ratings | 0 | TourRadar, live check |
| This project's quality bar | not passed | Own rule: at least 4.0 from at least 10 ratings |
| Rank within its category | 43 of 62 in “Five and six day trips” | Own analysis, score weighted by the number of ratings |
| Admission to the site | included | TourRadar catalogue |
| Food on the tour | included | TourRadar catalogue |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Kind of guiding | Fully Guided | TourRadar catalogue |
| Guiding languages | English | TourRadar catalogue |
| Guide works in English | yes | TourRadar catalogue |
| Bookable privately | no | TourRadar catalogue |
| Small group | no | TourRadar catalogue |
| Group form per the operator | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Priority entry | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Suitable for wheelchair users | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Free cancellation | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Cancellation deadline | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Basis in the catalogue | not stated | Own check of the catalogue fields |
| Operator's images | 5 photographs | TourRadar catalogue |
| Reykjavik37 | ||
| Population of Reykjavik (city proper) | 139,804 | Statistics Iceland |
| Population of the greater capital region | 253,230 | Statistics Iceland |
| Area of the city | 244 km2 | Wikipedia |
| City charter granted | 18 August 1786 | Wikipedia |
| Weather station for the climate figures below | Reykjavík station (station no. 1), Icelandic Meteorological Office | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Average high in January | 3.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in February | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in March | 4.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in April | 6.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in May | 10.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in June | 13 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in July | 14.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in August | 14.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in September | 11.4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in October | 7.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in November | 4.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in December | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in January | -1.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in February | -1.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in March | -1.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in April | 1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in May | 4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in June | 7.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in July | 9.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in August | 8.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in September | 6.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in October | 2.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in November | -0.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in December | -1.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average annual precipitation | 875.9 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Daylight on the June solstice | 21.2 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Daylight on the December solstice | 4.1 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Main gateway airport | KEF | Isavia |
| Drive time from Keflavik Airport to downtown Reykjavik | 45 min | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Single city bus fare (Strætó) | 690 ISK | Strætó bs |
| One-way airport bus fare (Flybus, KEF to Reykjavik) | 3,999 ISK | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Taxi fare from Keflavik Airport to Reykjavik | 22,500 ISK | Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) |
| Vík í Mýrdal19 | ||
| Population, Vík í Mýrdal locality | 740 | Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN030102 |
| Population, Mýrdalshreppur municipality | 1,004 | Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN02005 |
| Population passed 1,000 for the first time | Mýrdalshreppur's municipal population rose from 881 (2024) to 965 (2025) to 1,004 (2026), the first time it has passed 1,000 | Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN02005 |
| Municipality area | 755 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Church doubles as flood evacuation point | Standing on high ground above the village, Víkurkirkja is considered one of the few buildings likely to survive a Katla-triggered glacial flood, and serves as the village's designated evacuation point | Wikipedia |
| Katla volcano, last eruption through the ice cap | 1918 (started 12 October, lasted 24 days) | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Katla's historical eruption interval | About every 50 years on average from Iceland's settlement until 1918; over 100 years have now passed since the last eruption broke through the ice | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Official Katla/Eyjafjallajökull civil-protection response plan | 30 September 2017 | Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) |
| Evacuation response time built into the Katla plan | 15-20 min for Sólheimabær, up to 30 min elsewhere in the hazard zone; seismic monitoring may give 4-6 hours' warning before an eruption starts | Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) |
| Official rockfall/snow-avalanche hazard assessment for the town | Confirmed by the Minister for the Environment on 10 February 2010, based on Veðurstofa Íslands fieldwork carried out in 2008-2009 | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Average annual rainfall | 2,333 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Wettest year on record | 2,887 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Single-day rainfall record | 150.3 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Highest temperature on record | 28.5 C | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Lowest temperature on record | -16.9 C | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Ranking among Iceland's weather stations | One of Iceland's two warmest weather stations for the year as a whole, together with Vestmannaeyjar | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Hotel rooms in the village | 1,400 | Wikipedia |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 186.9 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 167 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Sources: Þingvellir National Park27 | ||
| Park entry fee, adult | 0 ISK | Arctic Adventures |
| Parking fee, car (up to 5 seats) | 1,000 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Toilet fee | 0 ISK | Iceland Review |
| Visitor centre opening hours | 09:00-18:00 (Apr-Oct), 09:00-17:00 (Nov-Mar) | Þingvellir National Park |
| Park access season | Grounds open 24 hours, year-round | Arctic Adventures |
| Visitor centre exhibition fee, adult | 1,200 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| UNESCO World Heritage status since | 2,004 | UNESCO World Heritage Centre |
| Althing (Icelandic parliament) established | 930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Year Althing stopped meeting at Thingvellir | 1,798 | Þingvellir National Park |
| National park established | 1,930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Core protected area | 92.7 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn surface area | 84 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn, maximum depth | 114 m | Wikipedia |
| Tectonic plate drift rate | 2 cm/year | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure water temperature | 2-4 C | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure, maximum diving depth allowed | 18 m | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra diving/snorkeling park fee, per person | 1,500 ISK | DIVE.IS |
| Campsite fee, adult per night | 1,800 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Campsite season | Summer season Jun 1-Sep 15; Nyrðri-Leirar open year-round | Þingvellir National Park |
| Wheelchair accessibility | Paved and boardwalk paths from parking lots P1, P2, P4 and P5 reach the main sights; lot P3's path is steep and unsuitable | Golden Circle Iceland |
| Safety warning | Snow can hide cracks and rifts near the Öxará riverbank; visitors are told to stay on marked paths | Þingvellir National Park |
| Recent path closure | Part of the Almannagjá gorge path closed evenings 18:00-23:00 through end of May for bridge repairs | Þingvellir National Park |
| Öxarárfoss waterfall height | 12 m | Iceland Review |
| Þingvallakirkja church built | 1,859 | Iceland Review |
| Women executed at Drekkingarhylur drowning pool | 18 | Iceland Review |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 47.6 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 47 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
What the first morning looks like
The tour gathers in Reykjavik and heads south from there. The first day sets the pattern for the whole trip: a guided coach journey with stops along the way, then back to the city for the night. The south coast itinerary runs through terrain where the weather decides the pace. Coastal roads can close without notice when the wind picks up, and a guide who reroutes or turns back is making the call that keeps the group safe. The stops themselves are the open-air kind, so you are outside for the main sights and the weather is part of the experience. The daylight hours in winter are short, which means the guiding is concentrated into the usable hours and the evenings are given over to the aurora watch. There is no fixed schedule for the lights themselves; the operator runs the hunt when the sky cooperates, which can mean late nights or an early call the next morning.
Who should book this tour, and who should look elsewhere
This tour suits a traveller who wants the logistics handled: accommodation, food, guiding and admission all covered in one price, with English spoken throughout. It fits someone who prefers to watch the landscape from a guided coach rather than rent a car and read the road themselves. It is not for the independent traveller who wants to set their own pace or chase the lights on their own schedule. It is also not for anyone on a tight budget. At 2,773 USD it sits in the more expensive third of its category, and the comparable Land of the Northern Lights tour runs the same five days from 1,645 USD, though with no stated inclusion of admission or food. If you want the same length but a lighter price, that is the alternative to weigh. If you prefer a longer stay, the six-day Northern Lights Escape starts at 2,265 USD. For a traveller who wants the certainty of a fully guided, all-included package and is willing to pay for it, this tour delivers that structure. For anyone who wants to drive themselves or keep costs down, the cheaper comparable listings are the better fit.
Similar tours on this site
Six listings a reader of this page is genuinely torn between: same departure point first, then the same destinations, then a similar length. Each card leads to a page with the same data sheet rather than straight to the operator, so you can compare before you book.

Iceland: Seljalandsfoss, Skógafoss, Reynisfjara, Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon, Diamond Beach, Vík í Mýrdal, Vatnajökull Glacier, Natural Ice Cave, Northern Lights – 2 Days
Aborigen Tours
no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
from $1129To the page
Northern Lights Getaway in Reykjavík for 3 nights
Snaeland Travel
4.7only 9 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $591To the page
5 Days New Year's Northern Lights Adventure
GJ Travel
4.8only 7 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Admission included
from $2074To the page
from $1791To the page
from $1645To the page
from $2265To the page
The order follows how close a listing is to this one, not the commission. Ratings, prices and availability according to GetYourGuide, accessed on . Prices in US dollars; “from” is the provider's lowest entry price.
Common questions
Is admission included?
Yes. Admission to the stops on this itinerary is included.
How long does the package really take?
The catalogue gives 5 days. That is the operator's own figure and covers the tour itself, not the time you spend getting to the meeting point.
Is there a guide who works in English?
Yes, the operator lists English as a guiding language. That is the operator's commitment, not a checked property of the person on the day.
Where do I find all the data on this package?
In the data sheet on this page. It carries every field on the tour, on each place it visits and on the climate of the departure city, each with its source, and it downloads as a CSV.
Does this listing's rating mean anything?
There are no ratings for this listing yet, so there is no verdict either.

Reykjavik, Iceland & Northern Lights Escape
Dates, remaining places and the current version of what is included are at the operator. This page reflects the state of the catalogue, not the state of this morning.
Sources
Every figure on this page comes from one of these sources. The running text does not name them, so that it stays readable; the data sheet carries the source in every row.
- 1TourRadar: Reykjavik, Iceland & Northern Lights EscapeTitle, duration, what is included, languages, cancellation deadline, stars, number of ratings and starting price.
- 2This project's exchange-rate record, partners/fx.json accessed 2026-09-07Prices are shown in USD as published, with an approximate ISK figure at the rate on the date given. The operator charges in its own currency.
- 3Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 4Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 5Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 6Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 7Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 8Gaisma (sun-path almanac) accessed 2026-09-07
- 9Isavia accessed 2026-09-07
- 10Flybus (Kynnisferðir) accessed 2026-09-07
- 11Strætó bs accessed 2026-09-07
- 12Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) accessed 2026-09-07
- 13Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN030102 accessed 2026-09-07
- 14Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN02005 accessed 2026-09-07
- 15Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 16Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 17Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 18Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) accessed 2026-09-07
- 19Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) accessed 2026-09-07
- 20Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 21Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 22OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM accessed 2026-09-07
- 23Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 24Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-08
- 25Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 26Arctic Adventures accessed 2026-09-07
- 27Þingvellir National Park accessed 2026-09-07
- 28Iceland Review accessed 2026-09-07
- 29UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-07
- 30DIVE.IS accessed 2026-09-07
- 31Golden Circle Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
