




Hosted by Melani - 5 Days In Iceland: Northern Lights, Ice Cave, Golden Circle, South Coast and Jökulsárlón
- Guide works in English
- Duration per the operator: 5 days
Five Days Across Iceland’s South Coast and Ice
This is a five-day, fully guided circuit that starts and ends in Reykjavik, running you down the south coast as far as Jökulsárlón glacier lagoon and back. It is built for someone who wants the breadth of Iceland’s most famous sights in one continuous trip, without arranging rental cars or overnight logistics themselves. The price from 1,489 USD puts it among the cheaper five- and six-day packages in its group, which is worth knowing before you compare. Arctic Adventures runs it in English, with a guide present throughout. You cover the Golden Circle, the south coast waterfalls and black sand beaches, the ice cave, and the lagoon with its Diamond Beach, all in the one stretch. The pace is steady rather than rushed, but it is a five-day itinerary, so expect long driving days between stops. If you have exactly a week or less and want the highlights without the planning, this is the shape of trip you are looking at.











Photographs from the operator Arctic Adventures. They show the listing, not your day.
- Operator
- Arctic Adventures
- Duration
- 5 days
- Departure point
- Reykjavik
- Group form
- group
- Guiding
- Fully Guided
- In English
- yes
- Pickup from your hotel
- not stated
- Price
- from $1,489
- Rating
- no ratings yet
- Quality bar
- not passed
What is included, what is not, and what the operator does not say
The catalogue distinguishes three states, and the third matters most: not stated does not mean excluded, it means unresolved.
| Service | Status | What that means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Admission to the site | not stated | admission not stated |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | Not stated, so plan to make your own way. |
| Food on the tour | included | Included. |
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- admission not stated
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- Not stated, so plan to make your own way.
- Status
- included
- What that means for you
- Included.
What the Price Covers and What Costs Extra
The entry price of 1,489 USD is the starting point, and food is explicitly included across the five days. That is a meaningful part of the cost, since meals on a self-drive version of this route add up quickly. The guiding is fully guided, so the fee covers the English-speaking guide’s time for the whole itinerary. What you will pay on top is optional and clearly priced. At Jökulsárlón, viewing the lagoon and Diamond Beach is free. If you want to get onto the water, the amphibian boat tour costs 7,100 ISK per adult, and the faster Zodiac tour runs 16,600 ISK per adult. Neither is required to see the lagoon itself. Parking at the lagoon is 1,110 ISK per car, but on a guided trip that does not arise for you. One thing to note: this operator does not offer free cancellation, which is unusual among comparable packages. Most of the other five- and six-day tours in this range grant it, so check your travel insurance or plans before booking.
The price in context
The starting price of this tour against the 4 best-evidenced listings in the same category that publish one. The highlighted bar is this tour.
Prices are the lowest bookable option, not the one that will necessarily suit you.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Hosted by Melani - 5 Days In Iceland: … | 5-Day Laugavegur Trek in Huts | Iceland Northern Lights | Northern Lights Escape | Land of the Northern Lights - 5 days |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | 1,489 $ | 2,962 $ | 2,770 $ | 2,265 $ | 1,645 $ |
This tour against 4 comparable ones
All 5 come from the category “Five and six day trips”. The column for this tour is highlighted; the others are the best-evidenced in the category.
| Hosted by Melani - 5 Days In Iceland: Northern … | 5-Day Laugavegur Trek in Huts | Iceland Northern Lights | Northern Lights Escape | Land of the Northern Lights - 5 days | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Provider | Arctic Adventures | Icelandic Mountain Guides | Exodus Adventure Travels | Intrepid Travel | On The Go Tours |
| Price | from 1489 $ | from 2962 $ | from 2770 $ | from 2265 $ | from 1645 $ |
| Duration | |||||
| Group type | group | small group | small group | group | group |
| In English | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes |
| Admission | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Pickup | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Rating (reviews) | none | 4.7 (14) | 4.7 (14) | 4.6 (51) | 4.4 (183) |
| Quality floor | below the floor | above the floor | above the floor | above the floor | above the floor |
| Free cancellation until | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
- Provider
- Arctic Adventures
- Price
- from 1489 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- none
- Quality floor
- below the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Icelandic Mountain Guides
- Price
- from 2962 $
- Duration
- Group type
- small group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.7 (14)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Exodus Adventure Travels
- Price
- from 2770 $
- Duration
- Group type
- small group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.7 (14)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Intrepid Travel
- Price
- from 2265 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.6 (51)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- On The Go Tours
- Price
- from 1645 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.4 (183)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
The order follows the weight of evidence and not the commission. Every value comes from the same catalogue fields, so that the columns compare.
How many people have judged it?
The number of ratings per listing, the score in brackets. A score without the population behind it tells you nothing.
This site's quality bar sits at ten ratings. Below that is not a verdict, it is chance.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Hosted by Melani - 5 Days In I… (unrated) | 5-Day Laugavegur Trek in Huts… (4.7) | Iceland Northern Lights… (4.7) | Northern Lights Escape… (4.6) | Land of the Northern Lights - … (4.4) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ratings | 0 ratings | 14 ratings | 14 ratings | 51 ratings | 183 ratings |
What the Lack of Ratings Means
There is no rating yet for this tour. That is the honest core of the page: it is unevidenced, not bad. You are not choosing between a 4.9 and a 4.2 here; you are choosing a tour that no one has publicly scored in this catalogue. Among the 62 five- and six-day packages, it ranks 61 of 62 by strength of evidence, which is another way of saying the same thing. Its price rank is far stronger: 11 of 62, meaning it sits among the cheapest 18 percent of its group, which ranges from 644 to 7,595 USD. The comparable tours with ratings are all more expensive. The Northern Lights Escape, at six days and 2,265 USD, has a 4.6 from 51 ratings. Land of the Northern Lights, at five days and 1,645 USD, has a 4.4 from 183 ratings. Those give you a sense of what a scored tour looks like in this category. This one has no such track record, so your decision rests on the operator’s reputation and the itinerary itself, not on crowd feedback.
The day, stop by stop
The order follows the usual run of the day. Each stop names what is there and the figures behind it; everything else is in the data sheet.
Meeting point
You make your own way there; the duration counts from that point.
Reykjavik
- Population of Reykjavik (city proper)139,804Statistics Iceland
- Daylight on the June solstice21.2 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
- Daylight on the December solstice4.1 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
Jökulsárlón glacier lagoon
- Parking fee, private car (class A)1,110 ISKParka (official parking payment operator for Vatnajökull National Park)
- Boat tour operating seasonMay-15 November, weather permittingJökulsárlón (official lagoon boat tour operator)
- Age of the ice calving into the lagoonUp to around 1,000 years oldGuide to Iceland
Back to where you started
Back to the full list
A place on this list is a stop, not a promise about how long you spend there.
Temperatures in Reykjavik across the year
Mean daily high and mean daily low per month. Two series, one axis; the points mark the warmest and the coolest month.
There is little shelter at most of these sites. The figures are long-run outdoor averages and not a forecast.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daily high | 3.2 degrees C | 3.3 degrees C | 4.2 degrees C | 6.9 degrees C | 10.1 degrees C | 13 degrees C | 14.9 degrees C | 14.1 degrees C | 11.4 degrees C | 7.6 degrees C | 4.7 degrees C | 3.3 degrees C |
| Daily low | -1.7 degrees C | -1.9 degrees C | -1.3 degrees C | 1 degrees C | 4 degrees C | 7.2 degrees C | 9.1 degrees C | 8.6 degrees C | 6.2 degrees C | 2.7 degrees C | -0.1 degrees C | -1.6 degrees C |
When the Season Works for This Route
The tour runs in the colder half of the year, when the ice cave is accessible and northern lights activity is possible. Reykjavik’s averages tell you what to pack for. In November, December, January, and February, highs hover around 3 to 5 degrees and lows drop to minus 2. March and April are only marginally warmer, with highs of 4 to 7 degrees. Daylight is the bigger constraint. In midwinter you get only a few hours of usable light, which matters across a five-day itinerary with long drives to the south coast and back. By late March and April, the days stretch noticeably, giving you more time at each stop. The shoulder months of October and May are milder, with highs of 8 to 10 degrees, and May in particular offers long daylight without the summer crowds. For the ice cave specifically, the season runs through the winter months, so your window is roughly October to April. If northern lights are a priority, the darker months of November through February give the best odds, but they also shorten your sightseeing hours.
The full data sheet
Everything below comes from the operator's own catalogue entry or from the sources named in the last column. Where a field is blank, the operator did not fill it in, and that is recorded as unstated rather than guessed.
Download the full table as CSV · 114 rows
Show all 114 figures
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| The listing27 | ||
| Operator's own title | Hosted by Melani - 5 Days In Iceland: Northern Lights, Ice Cave, Golden Circle, South Coast and Jökulsárlón | TourRadar catalogue |
| Operator | Arctic Adventures | TourRadar catalogue |
| Product number | 360959 | TourRadar catalogue |
| Departure point | Reykjavik | TourRadar catalogue |
| Duration | 5 days | TourRadar catalogue |
| Multi-day | yes | TourRadar catalogue |
| Starting price | $1,489 | TourRadar, live check |
| Starting price in local currency | about 180,398 ISK | Rate 121.15 ISK to the USD |
| Rating | none | TourRadar, live check |
| Number of ratings | 0 | TourRadar, live check |
| This project's quality bar | not passed | Own rule: at least 4.0 from at least 10 ratings |
| Rank within its category | 61 of 62 in “Five and six day trips” | Own analysis, score weighted by the number of ratings |
| Admission to the site | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Food on the tour | included | TourRadar catalogue |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Kind of guiding | Fully Guided | TourRadar catalogue |
| Guiding languages | English | TourRadar catalogue |
| Guide works in English | yes | TourRadar catalogue |
| Bookable privately | no | TourRadar catalogue |
| Small group | no | TourRadar catalogue |
| Group form per the operator | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Priority entry | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Suitable for wheelchair users | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Free cancellation | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Cancellation deadline | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Basis in the catalogue | not stated | Own check of the catalogue fields |
| Operator's images | 5 photographs | TourRadar catalogue |
| Reykjavik37 | ||
| Population of Reykjavik (city proper) | 139,804 | Statistics Iceland |
| Population of the greater capital region | 253,230 | Statistics Iceland |
| Area of the city | 244 km2 | Wikipedia |
| City charter granted | 18 August 1786 | Wikipedia |
| Weather station for the climate figures below | Reykjavík station (station no. 1), Icelandic Meteorological Office | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Average high in January | 3.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in February | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in March | 4.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in April | 6.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in May | 10.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in June | 13 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in July | 14.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in August | 14.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in September | 11.4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in October | 7.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in November | 4.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in December | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in January | -1.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in February | -1.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in March | -1.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in April | 1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in May | 4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in June | 7.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in July | 9.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in August | 8.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in September | 6.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in October | 2.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in November | -0.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in December | -1.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average annual precipitation | 875.9 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Daylight on the June solstice | 21.2 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Daylight on the December solstice | 4.1 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Main gateway airport | KEF | Isavia |
| Drive time from Keflavik Airport to downtown Reykjavik | 45 min | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Single city bus fare (Strætó) | 690 ISK | Strætó bs |
| One-way airport bus fare (Flybus, KEF to Reykjavik) | 3,999 ISK | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Taxi fare from Keflavik Airport to Reykjavik | 22,500 ISK | Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) |
| Jökulsárlón glacier lagoon23 | ||
| Protected area status | Within Vatnajökull National Park, added to the park in a later boundary extension | Vatnajökull National Park |
| Vatnajökull National Park total area | 14,967 km2 | Vatnajökull National Park |
| Parking fee, private car (class A) | 1,110 ISK | Parka (official parking payment operator for Vatnajökull National Park) |
| Fee to view the lagoon and Diamond Beach | 0 ISK | Vatnajökull National Park |
| Toilets | Flush toilets available at both Jökulsárlón and Fjallsárlón | Vatnajökull National Park |
| Amphibian boat tour, adult | 7,100 ISK | Jökulsárlón (official lagoon boat tour operator) |
| Zodiac boat tour, adult | 16,600 ISK | Jökulsárlón (official lagoon boat tour operator) |
| Boat tour operating season | May-15 November, weather permitting | Jökulsárlón (official lagoon boat tour operator) |
| Crystal ice cave tour season (Breiðamerkurjökull) | Approximately October-April | Glacier Guides |
| Lagoon surface area | 25 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Maximum depth | 284 m | Wikipedia |
| Lagoon began forming | 1934-1935 | Wikipedia |
| Feeding glacier's annual retreat rate | 200-300 m | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Fastest-flowing glacier in Iceland | Breiðamerkurjökull's calving front can flow up to about 5 m per day, making it Iceland's fastest-moving glacier | University of Iceland research (Esjufjallajökull study) |
| Diamond Beach and ice safety warning | Never climb onto beached icebergs or ice near the water, and never turn your back on the sea; waves can surge much further up the black sand than expected with no warning (sneaker waves) | SafeTravel Iceland (Icelandic Association for Search and Rescue) |
| Seal colony | One of Iceland's few permanent harbour seal haul-out sites, with seals visible year-round in and around the lagoon | Guide to Iceland |
| Wheelchair accessibility | Paved paths lead from the car park to wheelchair-accessible viewing platforms at the lagoon shore, with no walking distance required from parking | roll2explore.com (accessible travel guide) |
| Marked walking trail at the lagoon (B1) | 1.2 km | Vatnajökull National Park |
| Park ranger contact for the area | +354 842 4355 | Vatnajökull National Park |
| Age of the ice calving into the lagoon | Up to around 1,000 years old | Guide to Iceland |
| Visiting season for the lagoon and Diamond Beach | Open year-round; boat tours and ice cave tours are seasonal | Vatnajökull National Park |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 377.7 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 340 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Sources: Þingvellir National Park27 | ||
| Park entry fee, adult | 0 ISK | Arctic Adventures |
| Parking fee, car (up to 5 seats) | 1,000 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Toilet fee | 0 ISK | Iceland Review |
| Visitor centre opening hours | 09:00-18:00 (Apr-Oct), 09:00-17:00 (Nov-Mar) | Þingvellir National Park |
| Park access season | Grounds open 24 hours, year-round | Arctic Adventures |
| Visitor centre exhibition fee, adult | 1,200 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| UNESCO World Heritage status since | 2,004 | UNESCO World Heritage Centre |
| Althing (Icelandic parliament) established | 930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Year Althing stopped meeting at Thingvellir | 1,798 | Þingvellir National Park |
| National park established | 1,930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Core protected area | 92.7 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn surface area | 84 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn, maximum depth | 114 m | Wikipedia |
| Tectonic plate drift rate | 2 cm/year | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure water temperature | 2-4 C | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure, maximum diving depth allowed | 18 m | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra diving/snorkeling park fee, per person | 1,500 ISK | DIVE.IS |
| Campsite fee, adult per night | 1,800 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Campsite season | Summer season Jun 1-Sep 15; Nyrðri-Leirar open year-round | Þingvellir National Park |
| Wheelchair accessibility | Paved and boardwalk paths from parking lots P1, P2, P4 and P5 reach the main sights; lot P3's path is steep and unsuitable | Golden Circle Iceland |
| Safety warning | Snow can hide cracks and rifts near the Öxará riverbank; visitors are told to stay on marked paths | Þingvellir National Park |
| Recent path closure | Part of the Almannagjá gorge path closed evenings 18:00-23:00 through end of May for bridge repairs | Þingvellir National Park |
| Öxarárfoss waterfall height | 12 m | Iceland Review |
| Þingvallakirkja church built | 1,859 | Iceland Review |
| Women executed at Drekkingarhylur drowning pool | 18 | Iceland Review |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 47.6 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 47 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
What Arrival and the Stops Are Like
The trip is guided, so you are not managing gates or tickets yourself. At Jökulsárlón, the lagoon and Diamond Beach are open to view without any fee, and the optional boat tours are booked through the operator. The car park there charges 1,110 ISK per car, but that is not something you handle on a guided tour. The south coast stops, including the waterfalls and black sand beaches, are outdoors and exposed. The weather in winter can close mountain roads, and your guide has the authority to adjust the route if conditions demand it. That is not a failure of the itinerary; it is how winter touring works in Iceland. Dress for wind and wet underfoot, since the ground around the waterfalls stays damp in the cold months. The ice cave visit is weather dependent as well, and the guide will know whether it is safe on any given day. The tour starts in Reykjavik, so your first and last nights are in the capital, and the operator handles the overnight logistics in between.
Who This Suits and Who Should Look Elsewhere
This tour suits a traveller who wants the full south coast circuit in one go, with meals handled and a guide doing the driving. It is a good fit if you prefer not to rent a car in Icelandic winter conditions and want someone else to make the calls on weather and road closures. It also suits anyone watching their budget, since it undercuts most comparable five-day packages by a clear margin. It is not for someone who wants flexibility in the middle of the trip; the itinerary is fixed, and there is no free cancellation, so your dates need to be firm. If you want a shorter taste of the north, the Iceland Northern Lights tour at five days and 2,770 USD covers a different region with a similar structure. If you want a longer, more leisurely version with an extra day, the Northern Lights Escape at six days and 2,265 USD offers that, though it costs more. For a cheaper alternative with a proven track record, Land of the Northern Lights at 1,645 USD has 183 ratings behind it, so if public feedback matters to you, that is the safer bet.
Similar tours on this site
Six listings a reader of this page is genuinely torn between: same departure point first, then the same destinations, then a similar length. Each card leads to a page with the same data sheet rather than straight to the operator, so you can compare before you book.

Iceland: Seljalandsfoss, Skógafoss, Reynisfjara, Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon, Diamond Beach, Vík í Mýrdal, Vatnajökull Glacier, Natural Ice Cave, Northern Lights – 2 Days
Aborigen Tours
no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
from $1129To the page
5-Day Small Group Northern Lights Hunt & Glacier Lagoon Tour
Snaeland Travel
4.831 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $1003To the page
5 Day Minibus Tour with Ice Cave & Glacier Hike - Must see in Iceland in 5 days: Golden Circle, South Coast Glacier Lagoon, Snaefelsness
Troll Expeditions
no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
from $1750To the page
3 Day - Golden Circle, South Coast, Jökulsárlón & Ice Cave
Arctic Adventures
4.4172 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $1072To the page
from $1791To the page
Signature: Iceland's Winterscapes, Golden Circle & Northern Lights National Geographic
National Geographic Expeditions with G Adventures
no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
from $6999To the page
The order follows how close a listing is to this one, not the commission. Ratings, prices and availability according to GetYourGuide, accessed on . Prices in US dollars; “from” is the provider's lowest entry price.
Common questions
Is admission included?
The catalogue does not say. Where the route is waterfalls and beaches there is nothing to pay; ask if it includes a paid attraction.
How long does the package really take?
The catalogue gives 5 days. That is the operator's own figure and covers the tour itself, not the time you spend getting to the meeting point.
Is there a guide who works in English?
Yes, the operator lists English as a guiding language. That is the operator's commitment, not a checked property of the person on the day.
Where do I find all the data on this package?
In the data sheet on this page. It carries every field on the tour, on each place it visits and on the climate of the departure city, each with its source, and it downloads as a CSV.
Does this listing's rating mean anything?
There are no ratings for this listing yet, so there is no verdict either.

Hosted by Melani - 5 Days In Iceland: Northern Lights, Ice Cave, Golde
Dates, remaining places and the current version of what is included are at the operator. This page reflects the state of the catalogue, not the state of this morning.
Sources
Every figure on this page comes from one of these sources. The running text does not name them, so that it stays readable; the data sheet carries the source in every row.
- 1TourRadar: Hosted by Melani - 5 Days In Iceland: Northern Lights, Ice Cave, Golden Circle, South Coast and JökulsárlónTitle, duration, what is included, languages, cancellation deadline, stars, number of ratings and starting price.
- 2This project's exchange-rate record, partners/fx.json accessed 2026-09-07Prices are shown in USD as published, with an approximate ISK figure at the rate on the date given. The operator charges in its own currency.
- 3Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 4Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 5Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 6Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 7Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 8Gaisma (sun-path almanac) accessed 2026-09-07
- 9Isavia accessed 2026-09-07
- 10Flybus (Kynnisferðir) accessed 2026-09-07
- 11Strætó bs accessed 2026-09-07
- 12Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) accessed 2026-09-07
- 13Vatnajökull National Park accessed 2026-09-07
- 14Vatnajökull National Park accessed 2026-09-07
- 15Parka (official parking payment operator for Vatnajökull National Park) accessed 2026-09-07
- 16Vatnajökull National Park accessed 2026-09-07
- 17Jökulsárlón (official lagoon boat tour operator) accessed 2026-09-07
- 18Glacier Guides accessed 2026-09-07
- 19Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 20Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 21University of Iceland research (Esjufjallajökull study) accessed 2026-09-07
- 22SafeTravel Iceland (Icelandic Association for Search and Rescue) accessed 2026-09-07
- 23Guide to Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 24roll2explore.com (accessible travel guide) accessed 2026-09-07
- 25OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM accessed 2026-09-07
- 26Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 27Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-08
- 28Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 29Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 30SafeTravel Iceland (Icelandic Association for Search and Rescue) accessed 2026-09-07
- 31Guide to Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 32Arctic Adventures accessed 2026-09-07
- 33Þingvellir National Park accessed 2026-09-07
- 34Iceland Review accessed 2026-09-07
- 35UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-07
- 36DIVE.IS accessed 2026-09-07
- 37Golden Circle Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
