




Best of Iceland (Classic Until 3 Mar '27, Winter)
- Guide works in English
- Duration per the operator: 6 days
Six winter days around Iceland with Contiki
This is a six-day guided circuit of Iceland in winter, run by Contiki and starting in Reykjavik. You leave the capital and work your way around the island's south coast and other key stops, with the full loop designed for travellers who want the classic sights without arranging their own transport. The tour runs in English with a fully guided format, meaning a guide stays with the group throughout. It is priced from 1,616 USD, which puts it among the cheaper six-day options in its category. The itinerary is built for winter conditions, so you see the landscape in its cold-weather state rather than the green of summer. You will need to be comfortable with a set schedule and a group pace, since this is a structured tour rather than a self-drive trip. The tour ends back in Reykjavik after the six days, and the whole thing is aimed at travellers who want Iceland's highlights covered in under a week without the logistics of hiring a car or planning their own route between sites.







Photographs from the operator Contiki. They show the listing, not your day.
- Operator
- Contiki
- Duration
- 6 days
- Departure point
- Reykjavik
- Group form
- group
- Guiding
- Fully Guided
- In English
- yes
- Pickup from your hotel
- not stated
- Price
- from $1,616
- Rating
- 5.0 from 5 ratings
- Quality bar
- not passed
What is included, what is not, and what the operator does not say
The catalogue distinguishes three states, and the third matters most: not stated does not mean excluded, it means unresolved.
| Service | Status | What that means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Admission to the site | not stated | admission not stated |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | Not stated, so plan to make your own way. |
| Food on the tour | included | Included. |
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- admission not stated
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- Not stated, so plan to make your own way.
- Status
- included
- What that means for you
- Included.
What the price covers and what it does not
The entry price of 1,616 USD covers the guiding, the transport between stops, and food, which the operator explicitly includes. That means your main meals are part of the package rather than something you budget for separately. The tour is fully guided in English, and that guiding is part of what you pay for. No admission or parking fees apply at any of the places on the itinerary, so you will not face extra gate costs at the stops themselves. The operator does not offer free cancellation on this booking. That is worth knowing before you commit, since many tours in this category do allow you to cancel without charge, and this one does not. You are committing to the dates when you book. Beyond the listed price, the operator does not break down what else might be added on the day, so you should plan for personal spending such as snacks, drinks, or souvenirs out of your own pocket. The exchange rate used for the price is 121.15 ISK per USD, which gives you a sense of what the tour costs in local currency if you are budgeting in Icelandic kronur.
The price in context
The starting price of this tour against the 4 best-evidenced listings in the same category that publish one. The highlighted bar is this tour.
Prices are the lowest bookable option, not the one that will necessarily suit you.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Best of Iceland (Classic Until 3 Mar '… | 5-Day Laugavegur Trek in Huts | Iceland Northern Lights | Northern Lights Escape | Land of the Northern Lights - 5 days |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | 1,616 $ | 2,962 $ | 2,770 $ | 2,265 $ | 1,645 $ |
This tour against 4 comparable ones
All 5 come from the category “Five and six day trips”. The column for this tour is highlighted; the others are the best-evidenced in the category.
| Best of Iceland (Classic Until 3 Mar '27, Winter) | 5-Day Laugavegur Trek in Huts | Iceland Northern Lights | Northern Lights Escape | Land of the Northern Lights - 5 days | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Provider | Contiki | Icelandic Mountain Guides | Exodus Adventure Travels | Intrepid Travel | On The Go Tours |
| Price | from 1616 $ | from 2962 $ | from 2770 $ | from 2265 $ | from 1645 $ |
| Duration | |||||
| Group type | group | small group | small group | group | group |
| In English | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes |
| Admission | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Pickup | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Rating (reviews) | 5.0 (5) | 4.7 (14) | 4.7 (14) | 4.6 (51) | 4.4 (183) |
| Quality floor | below the floor | above the floor | above the floor | above the floor | above the floor |
| Free cancellation until | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
- Provider
- Contiki
- Price
- from 1616 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 5.0 (5)
- Quality floor
- below the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Icelandic Mountain Guides
- Price
- from 2962 $
- Duration
- Group type
- small group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.7 (14)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Exodus Adventure Travels
- Price
- from 2770 $
- Duration
- Group type
- small group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.7 (14)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Intrepid Travel
- Price
- from 2265 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.6 (51)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- On The Go Tours
- Price
- from 1645 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.4 (183)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
The order follows the weight of evidence and not the commission. Every value comes from the same catalogue fields, so that the columns compare.
How many people have judged it?
The number of ratings per listing, the score in brackets. A score without the population behind it tells you nothing.
This site's quality bar sits at ten ratings. Below that is not a verdict, it is chance.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Best of Iceland (Classic Until… (5.0) | 5-Day Laugavegur Trek in Huts… (4.7) | Iceland Northern Lights… (4.7) | Northern Lights Escape… (4.6) | Land of the Northern Lights - … (4.4) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ratings | 5 ratings | 14 ratings | 14 ratings | 51 ratings | 183 ratings |
A perfect score with a thin base
The tour carries a 5.0 rating, but that score comes from only five reviews. Five people is not enough to tell you much about how the tour runs across different groups, different weather, and different guides. It tells you that the handful of travellers who have reviewed it were uniformly satisfied, which is a positive sign, but it does not tell you what the experience is like for the hundreds of others who have taken the tour without leaving a rating. In its category of five- and six-day packages, which holds 62 listings, this tour ranks 12th by strength of evidence. That ranking is based on how much information is available, not on the score itself. The thin review base means the ranking reflects the fact that the listing has some data behind it rather than a large body of customer feedback. By price, the tour sits 16th of the 62, putting it among the cheapest quarter of its group, with prices in the category ranging from 644 to 7,595 USD. You are paying a relatively modest amount for a six-day guided tour, and the rating gives you a small but uniformly positive signal.
The day, stop by stop
The order follows the usual run of the day. Each stop names what is there and the figures behind it; everything else is in the data sheet.
Meeting point
You make your own way there; the duration counts from that point.
Reykjavik
- Population of Reykjavik (city proper)139,804Statistics Iceland
- Daylight on the June solstice21.2 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
- Daylight on the December solstice4.1 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
Back to where you started
Back to the full list
A place on this list is a stop, not a promise about how long you spend there.
Temperatures in Reykjavik across the year
Mean daily high and mean daily low per month. Two series, one axis; the points mark the warmest and the coolest month.
There is little shelter at most of these sites. The figures are long-run outdoor averages and not a forecast.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daily high | 3.2 degrees C | 3.3 degrees C | 4.2 degrees C | 6.9 degrees C | 10.1 degrees C | 13 degrees C | 14.9 degrees C | 14.1 degrees C | 11.4 degrees C | 7.6 degrees C | 4.7 degrees C | 3.3 degrees C |
| Daily low | -1.7 degrees C | -1.9 degrees C | -1.3 degrees C | 1 degrees C | 4 degrees C | 7.2 degrees C | 9.1 degrees C | 8.6 degrees C | 6.2 degrees C | 2.7 degrees C | -0.1 degrees C | -1.6 degrees C |
Winter daylight and cold temperatures
This tour runs through the winter months, and the climate figures from Reykjavik tell you what you are signing up for. In January and February, average highs sit at 3 degrees with lows around minus 2. March is similar, with highs of 4 degrees. By April you are looking at highs of 7 degrees, and May reaches 10. The tour is named for the classic winter experience, so you should expect cold conditions throughout, with the coldest weeks in December, January, and February. Daylight is short in the depths of winter, which matters for a tour that moves between sights each day. You will have fewer hours of usable light for sightseeing in December and January than you would in March, when the days are noticeably longer. The tour is a six-day circuit, so you will be outside for parts of each day regardless of the temperature. Pack for the cold and plan for limited daylight if you travel in the heart of winter. If you want milder conditions and more hours of light, the later weeks of the season, into March, give you a better balance.
The full data sheet
Everything below comes from the operator's own catalogue entry or from the sources named in the last column. Where a field is blank, the operator did not fill it in, and that is recorded as unstated rather than guessed.
Download the full table as CSV · 113 rows
Show all 113 figures
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| The listing27 | ||
| Operator's own title | Best of Iceland (Classic Until 3 Mar '27, Winter) | TourRadar catalogue |
| Operator | Contiki | TourRadar catalogue |
| Product number | 113091 | TourRadar catalogue |
| Departure point | Reykjavik | TourRadar catalogue |
| Duration | 6 days | TourRadar catalogue |
| Multi-day | yes | TourRadar catalogue |
| Starting price | $1,616 | TourRadar, live check |
| Starting price in local currency | about 195,785 ISK | Rate 121.15 ISK to the USD |
| Rating | 5.0 out of 5 | TourRadar, live check |
| Number of ratings | 5 | TourRadar, live check |
| This project's quality bar | not passed | Own rule: at least 4.0 from at least 10 ratings |
| Rank within its category | 12 of 62 in “Five and six day trips” | Own analysis, score weighted by the number of ratings |
| Admission to the site | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Food on the tour | included | TourRadar catalogue |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Kind of guiding | Fully Guided | TourRadar catalogue |
| Guiding languages | English | TourRadar catalogue |
| Guide works in English | yes | TourRadar catalogue |
| Bookable privately | no | TourRadar catalogue |
| Small group | no | TourRadar catalogue |
| Group form per the operator | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Priority entry | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Suitable for wheelchair users | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Free cancellation | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Cancellation deadline | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Basis in the catalogue | not stated | Own check of the catalogue fields |
| Operator's images | 5 photographs | TourRadar catalogue |
| Reykjavik37 | ||
| Population of Reykjavik (city proper) | 139,804 | Statistics Iceland |
| Population of the greater capital region | 253,230 | Statistics Iceland |
| Area of the city | 244 km2 | Wikipedia |
| City charter granted | 18 August 1786 | Wikipedia |
| Weather station for the climate figures below | Reykjavík station (station no. 1), Icelandic Meteorological Office | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Average high in January | 3.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in February | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in March | 4.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in April | 6.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in May | 10.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in June | 13 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in July | 14.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in August | 14.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in September | 11.4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in October | 7.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in November | 4.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in December | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in January | -1.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in February | -1.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in March | -1.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in April | 1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in May | 4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in June | 7.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in July | 9.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in August | 8.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in September | 6.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in October | 2.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in November | -0.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in December | -1.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average annual precipitation | 875.9 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Daylight on the June solstice | 21.2 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Daylight on the December solstice | 4.1 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Main gateway airport | KEF | Isavia |
| Drive time from Keflavik Airport to downtown Reykjavik | 45 min | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Single city bus fare (Strætó) | 690 ISK | Strætó bs |
| One-way airport bus fare (Flybus, KEF to Reykjavik) | 3,999 ISK | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Taxi fare from Keflavik Airport to Reykjavik | 22,500 ISK | Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) |
| Sources: Þingvellir National Park27 | ||
| Park entry fee, adult | 0 ISK | Arctic Adventures |
| Parking fee, car (up to 5 seats) | 1,000 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Toilet fee | 0 ISK | Iceland Review |
| Visitor centre opening hours | 09:00-18:00 (Apr-Oct), 09:00-17:00 (Nov-Mar) | Þingvellir National Park |
| Park access season | Grounds open 24 hours, year-round | Arctic Adventures |
| Visitor centre exhibition fee, adult | 1,200 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| UNESCO World Heritage status since | 2,004 | UNESCO World Heritage Centre |
| Althing (Icelandic parliament) established | 930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Year Althing stopped meeting at Thingvellir | 1,798 | Þingvellir National Park |
| National park established | 1,930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Core protected area | 92.7 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn surface area | 84 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn, maximum depth | 114 m | Wikipedia |
| Tectonic plate drift rate | 2 cm/year | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure water temperature | 2-4 C | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure, maximum diving depth allowed | 18 m | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra diving/snorkeling park fee, per person | 1,500 ISK | DIVE.IS |
| Campsite fee, adult per night | 1,800 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Campsite season | Summer season Jun 1-Sep 15; Nyrðri-Leirar open year-round | Þingvellir National Park |
| Wheelchair accessibility | Paved and boardwalk paths from parking lots P1, P2, P4 and P5 reach the main sights; lot P3's path is steep and unsuitable | Golden Circle Iceland |
| Safety warning | Snow can hide cracks and rifts near the Öxará riverbank; visitors are told to stay on marked paths | Þingvellir National Park |
| Recent path closure | Part of the Almannagjá gorge path closed evenings 18:00-23:00 through end of May for bridge repairs | Þingvellir National Park |
| Öxarárfoss waterfall height | 12 m | Iceland Review |
| Þingvallakirkja church built | 1,859 | Iceland Review |
| Women executed at Drekkingarhylur drowning pool | 18 | Iceland Review |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 47.6 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 47 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Sources: Geysir geothermal area22 | ||
| Entry fee to the geothermal area | 0 ISK | Reykjavík Grapevine |
| Parking fee, car | 1,000 ISK | Reykjavík Grapevine |
| Access season | Open-air site accessible year-round, no gate or hours | Environment Agency of Iceland |
| Protected area size | 3 km2 | Environment Agency of Iceland |
| Protected as a natural monument since | 2,020 | Environment Agency of Iceland |
| Identified thermal features in the area | 364 | Wikipedia |
| Elevation | 110 m | Wikipedia |
| Strokkur eruption interval | 6-10 min | Wikipedia |
| Strokkur eruption height, typical | 15-20 m | Wikipedia |
| Strokkur eruption height, maximum recorded | 40 m | Wikipedia |
| Great Geysir, last known eruption | 2,016 | Iceland Review |
| Great Geysir, tallest eruption on record | 170 m | Wikipedia |
| Water temperature in the geyser conduit | 85-95 C | Wikipedia |
| First written record of Geysir | 13th century | Environment Agency of Iceland |
| Land donated to the Icelandic nation | 1,935 | Environment Agency of Iceland |
| Recent change: footpath and safety project | Circular footpath and safety upgrade, phase one finished Sep 2024, full project due by end of 2025 | Environment Agency of Iceland |
| Safety warning | Stay on the marked paths and behind ropes; geyser water reaches 100C at the surface and can scald or kill | Guide to Iceland |
| Wheelchair accessibility | Main paths around Strokkur are level, compact gravel or paved and usable by wheelchair in good weather; the upper hill viewpoint has steps and steep sections | Golden Circle Iceland |
| Historic royal visits marked by stone markers | Danish kings Christian IX (1874), Frederick VIII (1907) and Christian X (1921) visited and are commemorated by carved 'king's stones' | Environment Agency of Iceland |
| Origin of the English word 'geyser' | Derived from Geysir, this valley's most famous spring; entered English usage in 1780 | Etymonline |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 115.3 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 104 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
What to expect when the tour gets going
The tour starts in Reykjavik, and the guide takes the group from there. The stops on the itinerary are the classic winter sights along the route, and the guide handles the logistics of getting you between them. Because this is a guided tour in winter, the guide makes the calls about what is reachable on any given day. Icelandic weather can close roads or make conditions unsafe, and the guide is the one who decides when to adjust the plan. You are not driving yourself, so you do not need to worry about navigating icy roads or checking road conditions. The group moves together, and the guide keeps the schedule. The stops themselves are outdoor sights, so you will be getting in and out of the vehicle throughout the day. There is no set opening hour for the tour as a whole; it begins when the group assembles in Reykjavik and runs through the day's itinerary from there. The guide is with you in English throughout, so you do not need to arrange your own interpretation or navigation at any of the stops.
Who this tour suits and who should look elsewhere
This tour suits travellers who want Iceland's winter highlights without the hassle of driving or planning their own route. It is a good fit if you are comfortable in a group, happy to follow a set schedule, and want a guide to handle the logistics. It is also a reasonable choice if you are watching your budget, since the price is among the lower quarter of six-day packages in its category. The tour is less suited to travellers who want flexibility, since there is no free cancellation and the itinerary is fixed. If you want to go at your own pace or change plans on the fly, you would be better served by a self-drive arrangement. It is also not the right choice if you want a more demanding trekking experience. The Laugavegur Trek, a five-day hut-based hike, offers that kind of physical challenge, though it costs more at from 2,962 USD. If your priority is seeing the northern lights specifically, the Northern Lights Escape, a six-day tour from 2,265 USD, or the five-day Iceland Northern Lights option from 2,770 USD, may give you more nights aimed at aurora viewing. For a general winter circuit with a guide, food included, and a lower price point, this Contiki tour is a solid fit.
Similar tours on this site
Six listings a reader of this page is genuinely torn between: same departure point first, then the same destinations, then a similar length. Each card leads to a page with the same data sheet rather than straight to the operator, so you can compare before you book.

5 Days New Year's Northern Lights Adventure
GJ Travel
4.8only 7 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Admission included
from $2074To the page
from $1791To the page
from $1645To the page
from $2265To the page
Iceland: Chasing Lights & Winter Delights (Women-Only)
Adventures in Good Company
no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
- Admission included
- Hotel pickup
from $7595To the page
Hosted by Melani - 5 Days In Iceland: Northern Lights, Ice Cave, Golden Circle, South Coast and Jökulsárlón
Arctic Adventures
no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
from $1489To the page
The order follows how close a listing is to this one, not the commission. Ratings, prices and availability according to GetYourGuide, accessed on . Prices in US dollars; “from” is the provider's lowest entry price.
Common questions
Is admission included?
The catalogue does not say. Where the route is waterfalls and beaches there is nothing to pay; ask if it includes a paid attraction.
How long does the package really take?
The catalogue gives 6 days. That is the operator's own figure and covers the tour itself, not the time you spend getting to the meeting point.
Is there a guide who works in English?
Yes, the operator lists English as a guiding language. That is the operator's commitment, not a checked property of the person on the day.
Where do I find all the data on this package?
In the data sheet on this page. It carries every field on the tour, on each place it visits and on the climate of the departure city, each with its source, and it downloads as a CSV.
Does this listing's rating mean anything?
No. 5.0 out of 5 from only 5 is not enough to draw a conclusion from, however high the score.

Best of Iceland (Classic Until 3 Mar '27, Winter)
Dates, remaining places and the current version of what is included are at the operator. This page reflects the state of the catalogue, not the state of this morning.
Sources
Every figure on this page comes from one of these sources. The running text does not name them, so that it stays readable; the data sheet carries the source in every row.
- 1TourRadar: Best of Iceland (Classic Until 3 Mar '27, Winter)Title, duration, what is included, languages, cancellation deadline, stars, number of ratings and starting price.
- 2This project's exchange-rate record, partners/fx.json accessed 2026-09-07Prices are shown in USD as published, with an approximate ISK figure at the rate on the date given. The operator charges in its own currency.
- 3Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 4Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 5Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 6Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 7Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 8Gaisma (sun-path almanac) accessed 2026-09-07
- 9Isavia accessed 2026-09-07
- 10Flybus (Kynnisferðir) accessed 2026-09-07
- 11Strætó bs accessed 2026-09-07
- 12Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) accessed 2026-09-07
- 13Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 14Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-08
- 15Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 16Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 17Arctic Adventures accessed 2026-09-07
- 18Þingvellir National Park accessed 2026-09-07
- 19Iceland Review accessed 2026-09-07
- 20UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-07
- 21DIVE.IS accessed 2026-09-07
- 22Golden Circle Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 23OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM accessed 2026-09-07
- 24Reykjavík Grapevine accessed 2026-09-07
- 25Environment Agency of Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 26Guide to Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 27Etymonline accessed 2026-09-07
