




From Reykjavik: 6-Day Icelandic Ring Road Tour
- Pickup from your hotel
- Guide works in English
- Duration per the operator: 6 days
Six days around the whole island
This tour takes you out of Reykjavik for six full days to circle Iceland on the Ring Road. You will cover the south coast, the east fjords, the north, and the west before returning to the capital. It is a complete circuit, not a sampler of one region. The pace suits travellers who want to see the country's variety in a single trip without arranging rental cars or overnight stays themselves. You travel in a small group with an English-speaking guide, and hotel pickup in Reykjavik is part of the arrangement. The price starts at 2,511 USD, which puts it among the most expensive options in its category, but it also covers more ground than most. Expect long days in the vehicle and short nights in different hotels. This is a tour for people who prefer covering distance to lingering in one place.





Photographs from the operator Arctic Adventures. They show the listing, not your day.
- Operator
- Arctic Adventures
- Duration
- 6 days
- Departure point
- Reykjavik
- Group form
- small group
- Guiding
- guide
- In English
- yes
- Pickup from your hotel
- yes
- Price
- from $2,511
- Rating
- 5.0 from 64 ratings
- Quality bar
- passed
What is included, what is not, and what the operator does not say
The catalogue distinguishes three states, and the third matters most: not stated does not mean excluded, it means unresolved.
| Service | Status | What that means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Admission to the site | not included | admission not included () |
| Pickup from your hotel | included | Included, the meeting point is where you are staying. |
| Food on the tour | included | Included. |
- Status
- not included
- What that means for you
- admission not included ()
- Status
- included
- What that means for you
- Included, the meeting point is where you are staying.
- Status
- included
- What that means for you
- Included.
What the price covers and what it does not
The listed price of from 2,511 USD includes your food for the six days. That is a significant part of the cost, since meals in Iceland add up quickly, and it is something only a small minority of tours in this category offer. The operator also includes hotel pickup from Reykjavik, so you do not need to make your own way to a meeting point at the start. Guiding by an English-speaking guide is part of the package as well. What the price does not include is admission to any of the places on the itinerary. The operator is explicit that entrance fees are excluded, which is unusual for this category. Only 36 other tours in this group of 305 include food, and only 35 others exclude admission, so this combination of included meals and excluded entry fees sets the tour apart from most of its neighbours. Free cancellation is offered, though no deadline is given. You should budget for the admission costs separately when planning what this trip will actually cost you.
The price in context
The starting price of this tour against the 4 best-evidenced listings in the same category that publish one. The highlighted bar is this tour.
Prices are the lowest bookable option, not the one that will necessarily suit you.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | From Reykjavik: 6-Day Icelandic Ring R… | Small-Group Premium Northern Lights To… | Reykjavík ↔ KEF Airport | Private One-… | Reykjavík: Golden Circle Afternoon Sma… | Reykjavik: South Coast Waterfalls & Gl… |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | 2,511 $ | 116 $ | 144 $ | 105 $ | 149 $ |
This tour against 4 comparable ones
All 5 come from the category “Private and small-group tours”. The column for this tour is highlighted; the others are the best-evidenced in the category.
| From Reykjavik: 6-Day Icelandic Ring Road Tour | Small-Group Premium Northern Lights Tour from … | Reykjavík ↔ KEF Airport | Private One-Way Transfer | Reykjavík: Golden Circle Afternoon Small Group Tour | Reykjavik: South Coast Waterfalls & Glacier … | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Provider | Arctic Adventures | Northern Lights Bus | Tulip Tours Iceland | Arctic Adventures | BusTravel Iceland |
| Price | from 2511 $ | from 116 $ | from 144 $ | from 105 $ | from 149 $ |
| Duration | 6 days | 4 hours | 45 minutes | 6 hours | 10 hours |
| Group type | small group | small group | private | small group | small group |
| In English | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes |
| Admission | no | not stated | not stated | included | not stated |
| Pickup | yes | not stated | not stated | yes | yes |
| Rating (reviews) | 5.0 (64) | 4.4 (3,124) | 4.9 (1,398) | 4.7 (1,391) | 4.8 (815) |
| Quality floor | above the floor | above the floor | above the floor | above the floor | above the floor |
| Free cancellation until | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
- Provider
- Arctic Adventures
- Price
- from 2511 $
- Duration
- 6 days
- Group type
- small group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- no
- Pickup
- yes
- Rating (reviews)
- 5.0 (64)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Northern Lights Bus
- Price
- from 116 $
- Duration
- 4 hours
- Group type
- small group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.4 (3,124)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Tulip Tours Iceland
- Price
- from 144 $
- Duration
- 45 minutes
- Group type
- private
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.9 (1,398)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Arctic Adventures
- Price
- from 105 $
- Duration
- 6 hours
- Group type
- small group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- included
- Pickup
- yes
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.7 (1,391)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- BusTravel Iceland
- Price
- from 149 $
- Duration
- 10 hours
- Group type
- small group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- yes
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.8 (815)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
The order follows the weight of evidence and not the commission. Every value comes from the same catalogue fields, so that the columns compare.
How many people have judged it?
The number of ratings per listing, the score in brackets. A score without the population behind it tells you nothing.
This site's quality bar sits at ten ratings. Below that is not a verdict, it is chance.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | From Reykjavik: 6-Day Icelandi… (5.0) | Small-Group Premium Northern L… (4.4) | Reykjavík ↔ KEF Airport | Priv… (4.9) | Reykjavík: Golden Circle After… (4.7) | Reykjavik: South Coast Waterfa… (4.8) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ratings | 64 ratings | 3,124 ratings | 1,398 ratings | 1,391 ratings | 815 ratings |
What a perfect score with 64 reviews means
The tour holds a 5.0 rating, which looks flawless at first glance. The number behind it is 64 reviews, which is a modest sample. In a category of 305 tours, that places it 47th by volume of feedback. It is not one of the most-reviewed tours in the group, so the perfect score comes from a relatively small set of travellers. That is still enough to be meaningful, but it is worth weighing the rating against tours with hundreds or thousands of reviews. A 5.0 from 64 people is a strong signal, though not as robust as the same score from several hundred. The tour ranks 45th of 305 in its category overall, a position that reflects both the score and the evidence behind it. Taken together, the rating and the review count suggest a tour that satisfies its passengers consistently, but you are reading about a smaller sample than you will find for many competitors.
The day, stop by stop
The order follows the usual run of the day. Each stop names what is there and the figures behind it; everything else is in the data sheet.
Pickup where you are staying
The operator collects you; the stated duration counts from here, not from the first stop.
Reykjavik
- Population of Reykjavik (city proper)139,804Statistics Iceland
- Daylight on the June solstice21.2 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
- Daylight on the December solstice4.1 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
Vík í Mýrdal
- Road distance from Reykjavik186.9 kmOpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
- Driving time from Reykjavik167 minOpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
- Average annual rainfall2,333 mmIcelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands)
Back to where you started
Back to the full list
A place on this list is a stop, not a promise about how long you spend there.
Temperatures in Reykjavik across the year
Mean daily high and mean daily low per month. Two series, one axis; the points mark the warmest and the coolest month.
There is little shelter at most of these sites. The figures are long-run outdoor averages and not a forecast.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daily high | 3.2 degrees C | 3.3 degrees C | 4.2 degrees C | 6.9 degrees C | 10.1 degrees C | 13 degrees C | 14.9 degrees C | 14.1 degrees C | 11.4 degrees C | 7.6 degrees C | 4.7 degrees C | 3.3 degrees C |
| Daily low | -1.7 degrees C | -1.9 degrees C | -1.3 degrees C | 1 degrees C | 4 degrees C | 7.2 degrees C | 9.1 degrees C | 8.6 degrees C | 6.2 degrees C | 2.7 degrees C | -0.1 degrees C | -1.6 degrees C |
When the six days work best
The climate chart above shows Reykjavik's monthly highs rising from 3 degrees in January to a peak of 15 degrees in July, then falling back to 3 degrees by December. For a six-day circuit of the whole island, that spread matters more than for a short city tour. In the winter months of December through February, you will have roughly four to five hours of daylight, and a six-day route that covers the entire Ring Road will spend much of that daylight simply driving between stops. The shoulder months of April and October offer highs of 7 and 8 degrees respectively, with more usable light, but the north and east of the island will still be cold. The clearest choice for this particular tour is the summer window from June through August, when highs reach 13 to 15 degrees and daylight stretches late into the evening. That gives you time at each waterfall, glacier and village without rushing to beat darkness. If you take the tour in winter, you are signing up for a different experience, one where the road conditions and short days shape the itinerary more than the sights do.
The full data sheet
Everything below comes from the operator's own catalogue entry or from the sources named in the last column. Where a field is blank, the operator did not fill it in, and that is recorded as unstated rather than guessed.
Download the full table as CSV · 110 rows
Show all 110 figures
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| The listing27 | ||
| Operator's own title | From Reykjavik: 6-Day Icelandic Ring Road Tour | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Operator | Arctic Adventures | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Product number | 191096 | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Departure point | Reykjavik | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Duration | 6 days | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Multi-day | yes | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Starting price | $2,511 | GetYourGuide, live check |
| Starting price in local currency | about 304,218 ISK | Rate 121.15 ISK to the USD |
| Rating | 5.0 out of 5 | GetYourGuide, live check |
| Number of ratings | 64 | GetYourGuide, live check |
| This project's quality bar | passed | Own rule: at least 4.0 from at least 10 ratings |
| Rank within its category | 45 of 305 in “Private and small-group tours” | Own analysis, score weighted by the number of ratings |
| Admission to the site | not included | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Food on the tour | included | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Pickup from your hotel | included | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Kind of guiding | guide | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Guiding languages | English | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Guide works in English | yes | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Bookable privately | no | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Small group | yes | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Group form per the operator | not stated | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Priority entry | no | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Suitable for wheelchair users | not stated | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Free cancellation | yes | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Cancellation deadline | not stated | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Basis in the catalogue | not stated | Own check of the catalogue fields |
| Operator's images | 5 photographs | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Reykjavik37 | ||
| Population of Reykjavik (city proper) | 139,804 | Statistics Iceland |
| Population of the greater capital region | 253,230 | Statistics Iceland |
| Area of the city | 244 km2 | Wikipedia |
| City charter granted | 18 August 1786 | Wikipedia |
| Weather station for the climate figures below | Reykjavík station (station no. 1), Icelandic Meteorological Office | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Average high in January | 3.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in February | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in March | 4.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in April | 6.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in May | 10.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in June | 13 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in July | 14.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in August | 14.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in September | 11.4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in October | 7.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in November | 4.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in December | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in January | -1.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in February | -1.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in March | -1.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in April | 1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in May | 4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in June | 7.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in July | 9.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in August | 8.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in September | 6.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in October | 2.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in November | -0.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in December | -1.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average annual precipitation | 875.9 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Daylight on the June solstice | 21.2 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Daylight on the December solstice | 4.1 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Main gateway airport | KEF | Isavia |
| Drive time from Keflavik Airport to downtown Reykjavik | 45 min | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Single city bus fare (Strætó) | 690 ISK | Strætó bs |
| One-way airport bus fare (Flybus, KEF to Reykjavik) | 3,999 ISK | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Taxi fare from Keflavik Airport to Reykjavik | 22,500 ISK | Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) |
| Vík í Mýrdal19 | ||
| Population, Vík í Mýrdal locality | 740 | Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN030102 |
| Population, Mýrdalshreppur municipality | 1,004 | Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN02005 |
| Population passed 1,000 for the first time | Mýrdalshreppur's municipal population rose from 881 (2024) to 965 (2025) to 1,004 (2026), the first time it has passed 1,000 | Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN02005 |
| Municipality area | 755 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Church doubles as flood evacuation point | Standing on high ground above the village, Víkurkirkja is considered one of the few buildings likely to survive a Katla-triggered glacial flood, and serves as the village's designated evacuation point | Wikipedia |
| Katla volcano, last eruption through the ice cap | 1918 (started 12 October, lasted 24 days) | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Katla's historical eruption interval | About every 50 years on average from Iceland's settlement until 1918; over 100 years have now passed since the last eruption broke through the ice | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Official Katla/Eyjafjallajökull civil-protection response plan | 30 September 2017 | Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) |
| Evacuation response time built into the Katla plan | 15-20 min for Sólheimabær, up to 30 min elsewhere in the hazard zone; seismic monitoring may give 4-6 hours' warning before an eruption starts | Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) |
| Official rockfall/snow-avalanche hazard assessment for the town | Confirmed by the Minister for the Environment on 10 February 2010, based on Veðurstofa Íslands fieldwork carried out in 2008-2009 | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Average annual rainfall | 2,333 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Wettest year on record | 2,887 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Single-day rainfall record | 150.3 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Highest temperature on record | 28.5 C | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Lowest temperature on record | -16.9 C | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Ranking among Iceland's weather stations | One of Iceland's two warmest weather stations for the year as a whole, together with Vestmannaeyjar | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Hotel rooms in the village | 1,400 | Wikipedia |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 186.9 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 167 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Sources: Þingvellir National Park27 | ||
| Park entry fee, adult | 0 ISK | Arctic Adventures |
| Parking fee, car (up to 5 seats) | 1,000 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Toilet fee | 0 ISK | Iceland Review |
| Visitor centre opening hours | 09:00-18:00 (Apr-Oct), 09:00-17:00 (Nov-Mar) | Þingvellir National Park |
| Park access season | Grounds open 24 hours, year-round | Arctic Adventures |
| Visitor centre exhibition fee, adult | 1,200 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| UNESCO World Heritage status since | 2,004 | UNESCO World Heritage Centre |
| Althing (Icelandic parliament) established | 930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Year Althing stopped meeting at Thingvellir | 1,798 | Þingvellir National Park |
| National park established | 1,930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Core protected area | 92.7 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn surface area | 84 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn, maximum depth | 114 m | Wikipedia |
| Tectonic plate drift rate | 2 cm/year | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure water temperature | 2-4 C | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure, maximum diving depth allowed | 18 m | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra diving/snorkeling park fee, per person | 1,500 ISK | DIVE.IS |
| Campsite fee, adult per night | 1,800 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Campsite season | Summer season Jun 1-Sep 15; Nyrðri-Leirar open year-round | Þingvellir National Park |
| Wheelchair accessibility | Paved and boardwalk paths from parking lots P1, P2, P4 and P5 reach the main sights; lot P3's path is steep and unsuitable | Golden Circle Iceland |
| Safety warning | Snow can hide cracks and rifts near the Öxará riverbank; visitors are told to stay on marked paths | Þingvellir National Park |
| Recent path closure | Part of the Almannagjá gorge path closed evenings 18:00-23:00 through end of May for bridge repairs | Þingvellir National Park |
| Öxarárfoss waterfall height | 12 m | Iceland Review |
| Þingvallakirkja church built | 1,859 | Iceland Review |
| Women executed at Drekkingarhylur drowning pool | 18 | Iceland Review |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 47.6 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 47 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
What happens once you are on the road
The tour begins with hotel pickup in Reykjavik, so your first interaction is with the guide arriving to collect you. From there, the itinerary moves between the named stops on the south coast, including Vik í Myrdal, before continuing around the island. The places themselves are Icelandic sights, which means you will mostly find open-air locations rather than staffed visitor centres. The guide handles the logistics of getting you to each stop and back to the vehicle. Weather is the variable that can change the plan. Iceland's roads close without notice in poor conditions, and a guide who decides to skip a stop or turn back early is making a call about safety, not cutting corners. The waterfalls on the route have paths that stay wet throughout the year and freeze in winter, so sturdy footwear matters. There are no opening hours to worry about for the natural sights themselves, since they are always accessible. The structure of the day comes from the driving schedule, not from any gate or ticket window.
Who this tour suits and who should look elsewhere
This tour is for travellers who want to see the whole of Iceland in one go and are comfortable with six days of moving between hotels. It suits those who prefer not to drive themselves, since the guide handles the Ring Road, including its mountain passes and weather-related surprises. The included meals remove a daily decision and a daily cost. It is not for anyone with limited mobility, as the operator states the tour is not wheelchair accessible. It is also not for travellers who want to linger at individual stops for hours, because the itinerary has to cover a full circuit in six days. If you want a shorter taste of the south coast, the South Coast Waterfalls and Glacier small-group tour runs for 10 hours and costs from 149 USD, which gives you a day trip rather than a week. If you want to see the northern lights instead, the Small-Group Premium Northern Lights Tour from Reykjavik takes four hours and starts at 116 USD. Those alternatives are cheaper and shorter, but they cover a fraction of the ground. This six-day tour is the choice for a complete circuit with meals handled, at a price that reflects the scope.
Similar tours on this site
Six listings a reader of this page is genuinely torn between: same departure point first, then the same destinations, then a similar length. Each card leads to a page with the same data sheet rather than straight to the operator, so you can compare before you book.

From Reykjavik: 6-Day Small Group Tour of Iceland Summer
6 daysTroll .is
4.8only 4 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $2538To the page
From Reykjavik: 6-Day Small Group Tour of Iceland
6 daysTroll .is
5.031 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $2405To the page
6 Day Reykjavik Blue Lagoon GoldenCircle South GlacierLagoon
6 daysArago Travels Ltd
5.0only 1 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $2417To the page
From Reykjavík: Best of Iceland 6-Day Stopover Tour
6 daysSnæland Travel
4.7only 4 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $1637To the page
From Reykjavík: Southern Iceland 6-Day Self-Drive Tour
6 daysSnæland Travel
no reviews yet
- Hotel pickup
from $1848To the page
From Reykjavík: 6-Day Around Iceland Ring Road Tour
6 daysBusTravel Iceland
4.0only 5 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Admission included
- Hotel pickup
from $2031To the page
The order follows how close a listing is to this one, not the commission. Ratings, prices and availability according to GetYourGuide, accessed on . Prices in US dollars; “from” is the provider's lowest entry price.
Common questions
Is admission included?
No, admission is listed as excluded. Most stops on Icelandic itineraries are open ground and charge nothing, so this line is often academic; it bites only where the route includes a museum, a deck or a lagoon.
How long does the tour really take?
The catalogue gives 6 days. That is the operator's own figure and covers the tour itself, not the time you spend getting to the meeting point.
Is there a guide who works in English?
Yes, the operator lists English as a guiding language. That is the operator's commitment, not a checked property of the person on the day.
Where do I find all the data on this tour?
In the data sheet on this page. It carries every field on the tour, on each place it visits and on the climate of the departure city, each with its source, and it downloads as a CSV.
Does this listing's rating mean anything?
Yes. 5.0 out of 5 from 64 is above the bar this site holds, which is 4.0 out of 5 from at least ten voices.

From Reykjavik: 6-Day Icelandic Ring Road Tour
Dates, remaining places and the current version of what is included are at the operator. This page reflects the state of the catalogue, not the state of this morning.
Sources
Every figure on this page comes from one of these sources. The running text does not name them, so that it stays readable; the data sheet carries the source in every row.
- 1GetYourGuide: From Reykjavik: 6-Day Icelandic Ring Road TourTitle, duration, what is included, languages, cancellation deadline, stars, number of ratings and starting price.
- 2This project's exchange-rate record, partners/fx.json accessed 2026-09-07Prices are shown in USD as published, with an approximate ISK figure at the rate on the date given. The operator charges in its own currency.
- 3Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 4Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 5Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 6Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 7Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 8Gaisma (sun-path almanac) accessed 2026-09-07
- 9Isavia accessed 2026-09-07
- 10Flybus (Kynnisferðir) accessed 2026-09-07
- 11Strætó bs accessed 2026-09-07
- 12Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) accessed 2026-09-07
- 13Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN030102 accessed 2026-09-07
- 14Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN02005 accessed 2026-09-07
- 15Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 16Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 17Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 18Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) accessed 2026-09-07
- 19Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) accessed 2026-09-07
- 20Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 21Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 22OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM accessed 2026-09-07
- 23Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 24Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-08
- 25Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 26Arctic Adventures accessed 2026-09-07
- 27Þingvellir National Park accessed 2026-09-07
- 28Iceland Review accessed 2026-09-07
- 29UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-07
- 30DIVE.IS accessed 2026-09-07
- 31Golden Circle Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
