Iceland Adventurer 6D/5N

6 days, from $3,318, admission not stated. no ratings yet. What the operator Bamba Travel commits to, what it leaves open and what the day adds to the price.

TOURRADAR

Iceland Adventurer 6D/5N

  • Pickup from your hotel
  • Guide works in English
  • Duration per the operator: 6 days

Six days around Iceland, with Reykjavik as the base

This is a six-day, fully guided circuit of Iceland that starts and ends in Reykjavik. Bamba Travel runs it in English, and the itinerary covers the country's main sights without you having to plan the driving or the route. Hotel pickup is included, which matters in a capital where tours often expect you to find your own way to a central meeting point. The tour is priced from 3,318 USD, which puts it at the upper end of five- and six-day packages, so you are paying for the convenience of a complete package rather than a budget introduction to the country. With six days on the ground, the pace is steady but not rushed, and the fully guided format means a guide stays with the group throughout rather than meeting you at each stop.

Iceland Adventurer 6D/5NIceland Adventurer 6D/5NIceland Adventurer 6D/5NIceland Adventurer 6D/5NIceland Adventurer 6D/5NIceland Adventurer 6D/5NIceland Adventurer 6D/5NIceland Adventurer 6D/5NIceland Adventurer 6D/5NIceland Adventurer 6D/5NIceland Adventurer 6D/5N

Photographs from the operator Bamba Travel. They show the listing, not your day.

Operator
Bamba Travel
Duration
6 days
Departure point
Reykjavik
Group form
group
Guiding
Fully Guided
In English
yes
Pickup from your hotel
yes
Price
from $3,318
Rating
no ratings yet
Quality bar
not passed

What is included, what is not, and what the operator does not say

The catalogue distinguishes three states, and the third matters most: not stated does not mean excluded, it means unresolved.

ServiceStatusWhat that means for you
Admission to the sitenot statedadmission not stated
Pickup from your hotelincludedIncluded, the meeting point is where you are staying.
Food on the tourincludedIncluded.
Admission to the site
Status
not stated
What that means for you
admission not stated
Pickup from your hotel
Status
included
What that means for you
Included, the meeting point is where you are staying.
Food on the tour
Status
included
What that means for you
Included.

What the price covers and what you pay on top

The 3,318 USD entry price covers the essentials of a touring holiday: food is explicitly included, and so is hotel pickup from your accommodation in Reykjavik. The guiding is fully guided in English, so you are not paying separately for a local specialist at each stop. No fees apply at any of the places on the itinerary, which means you will not be handed a ticket machine or a parking charge at the sights themselves. The operator does not break down the price further, so meals beyond what is stated and any personal spending are yours to budget for. There is no free cancellation on this booking, which is worth knowing before you commit, as most tours in this category do offer it. The price ranks 56th out of 62 in its group, so among the most expensive tenth of five- and six-day packages, and you should expect the included food and pickup to be part of what that higher figure buys.

The price in context

The starting price of this tour against the 4 best-evidenced listings in the same category that publish one. The highlighted bar is this tour.

Iceland Adventurer 6D/5N3,318 $
5-Day Laugavegur Trek in Huts2,962 $
Iceland Northern Lights2,770 $
Northern Lights Escape2,265 $
Land of the Northern Lights - 5 days1,645 $

Prices are the lowest bookable option, not the one that will necessarily suit you.

The figures behind this chart, as a table
RowIceland Adventurer 6D/5N5-Day Laugavegur Trek in HutsIceland Northern LightsNorthern Lights EscapeLand of the Northern Lights - 5 days
Starting price3,318 $2,962 $2,770 $2,265 $1,645 $

This tour against 4 comparable ones

All 5 come from the category “Five and six day trips”. The column for this tour is highlighted; the others are the best-evidenced in the category.

Iceland Adventurer 6D/5N5-Day Laugavegur Trek in HutsIceland Northern LightsNorthern Lights EscapeLand of the Northern Lights - 5 days
ProviderBamba TravelIcelandic Mountain GuidesExodus Adventure TravelsIntrepid TravelOn The Go Tours
Pricefrom 3318 $from 2962 $from 2770 $from 2265 $from 1645 $
Duration
Group typegroupsmall groupsmall groupgroupgroup
In Englishyesyesyesyesyes
Admissionnot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated
Pickupyesnot statednot statednot statednot stated
Rating (reviews)none4.7 (14)4.7 (14)4.6 (51)4.4 (183)
Quality floorbelow the floorabove the floorabove the floorabove the floorabove the floor
Free cancellation untilnot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated
Iceland Adventurer 6D/5N
Provider
Bamba Travel
Price
from 3318 $
Duration
Group type
group
In English
yes
Admission
not stated
Pickup
yes
Rating (reviews)
none
Quality floor
below the floor
Free cancellation until
not stated
5-Day Laugavegur Trek in Huts
Provider
Icelandic Mountain Guides
Price
from 2962 $
Duration
Group type
small group
In English
yes
Admission
not stated
Pickup
not stated
Rating (reviews)
4.7 (14)
Quality floor
above the floor
Free cancellation until
not stated
Iceland Northern Lights
Provider
Exodus Adventure Travels
Price
from 2770 $
Duration
Group type
small group
In English
yes
Admission
not stated
Pickup
not stated
Rating (reviews)
4.7 (14)
Quality floor
above the floor
Free cancellation until
not stated
Northern Lights Escape
Provider
Intrepid Travel
Price
from 2265 $
Duration
Group type
group
In English
yes
Admission
not stated
Pickup
not stated
Rating (reviews)
4.6 (51)
Quality floor
above the floor
Free cancellation until
not stated
Land of the Northern Lights - 5 days
Provider
On The Go Tours
Price
from 1645 $
Duration
Group type
group
In English
yes
Admission
not stated
Pickup
not stated
Rating (reviews)
4.4 (183)
Quality floor
above the floor
Free cancellation until
not stated

The order follows the weight of evidence and not the commission. Every value comes from the same catalogue fields, so that the columns compare.

How many people have judged it?

The number of ratings per listing, the score in brackets. A score without the population behind it tells you nothing.

Iceland Adventurer 6D/5N… (unrated)0 ratings
5-Day Laugavegur Trek in Huts… (4.7)14 ratings
Iceland Northern Lights… (4.7)14 ratings
Northern Lights Escape… (4.6)51 ratings
Land of the Northern Lights - … (4.4)183 ratings

This site's quality bar sits at ten ratings. Below that is not a verdict, it is chance.

The figures behind this chart, as a table
RowIceland Adventurer 6D/5N… (unrated)5-Day Laugavegur Trek in Huts… (4.7)Iceland Northern Lights… (4.7)Northern Lights Escape… (4.6)Land of the Northern Lights - … (4.4)
Ratings0 ratings14 ratings14 ratings51 ratings183 ratings

What the lack of ratings means

This tour has no customer ratings yet. That is not a mark against it, but it does mean you are booking on the operator's promises rather than on the experience of previous travellers. In a category where comparable five- and six-day tours carry scores between 4.4 and 4.7 from between 14 and 183 reviews, the absence of any evidence here is the honest gap. It ranks 10th of 62 in its category, but that position is ordered by the strength of the information available, not by customer satisfaction, since there is no score to measure. What you can weigh instead is what the operator states clearly: full guiding, English throughout, food and hotel pickup included. Those are concrete commitments. The lack of reviews means you are the first to test them, which suits a traveller who trusts a clear specification over the word of a crowd.

The day, stop by stop

The order follows the usual run of the day. Each stop names what is there and the figures behind it; everything else is in the data sheet.

  1. Pickup where you are staying

    The operator collects you; the stated duration counts from here, not from the first stop.

  2. Reykjavik

  3. Back to where you started

    Back to the full list

A place on this list is a stop, not a promise about how long you spend there.

Temperatures in Reykjavik across the year

Mean daily high and mean daily low per month. Two series, one axis; the points mark the warmest and the coolest month.

Daily highDaily low
-4161217Daily high, Jul: 14.9 degrees C15Daily high, Jan: 3.2 degrees C3Daily low, Jul: 9.1 degrees C9Daily low, Feb: -1.9 degrees C-2JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

There is little shelter at most of these sites. The figures are long-run outdoor averages and not a forecast.

The figures behind this chart, as a table
RowJanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec
Daily high3.2 degrees C3.3 degrees C4.2 degrees C6.9 degrees C10.1 degrees C13 degrees C14.9 degrees C14.1 degrees C11.4 degrees C7.6 degrees C4.7 degrees C3.3 degrees C
Daily low-1.7 degrees C-1.9 degrees C-1.3 degrees C1 degrees C4 degrees C7.2 degrees C9.1 degrees C8.6 degrees C6.2 degrees C2.7 degrees C-0.1 degrees C-1.6 degrees C

When the six days work best

Reykjavik's temperatures climb from a January high of 3 degrees to a July high of 15 degrees, with lows never dropping below freezing in the summer months. For a six-day tour that spends its time outdoors at waterfalls and viewpoints, the window from June to August is the most comfortable, with highs of 13 to 15 degrees and lows of 7 to 9 degrees, giving you long daylight hours for the itinerary. May and September are workable too, with highs of 10 and 11 degrees respectively, though you will want warmer layers. From October through March, highs hover between 3 and 8 degrees, and the short daylight of winter means the same six-day route is a different experience, with less time at each stop before the light fades. The tour runs all year, so the question is not whether it operates but what kind of Iceland you want: the relative mildness and long days of summer, or the colder, darker months when the landscape takes on a different character.

The full data sheet

Everything below comes from the operator's own catalogue entry or from the sources named in the last column. Where a field is blank, the operator did not fill it in, and that is recorded as unstated rather than guessed.

Download the full table as CSV · 113 rows

Show all 113 figures
FactValueSource
The listing27
Operator's own titleIceland Adventurer 6D/5NTourRadar catalogue
OperatorBamba TravelTourRadar catalogue
Product number98752TourRadar catalogue
Departure pointReykjavikTourRadar catalogue
Duration6 daysTourRadar catalogue
Multi-dayyesTourRadar catalogue
Starting price$3,318TourRadar, live check
Starting price in local currencyabout 401,989 ISKRate 121.15 ISK to the USD
RatingnoneTourRadar, live check
Number of ratings0TourRadar, live check
This project's quality barnot passedOwn rule: at least 4.0 from at least 10 ratings
Rank within its category10 of 62 in “Five and six day trips”Own analysis, score weighted by the number of ratings
Admission to the sitenot statedTourRadar catalogue
Food on the tourincludedTourRadar catalogue
Pickup from your hotelincludedTourRadar catalogue
Kind of guidingFully GuidedTourRadar catalogue
Guiding languagesEnglishTourRadar catalogue
Guide works in EnglishyesTourRadar catalogue
Bookable privatelynoTourRadar catalogue
Small groupnoTourRadar catalogue
Group form per the operatornot statedTourRadar catalogue
Priority entrynot statedTourRadar catalogue
Suitable for wheelchair usersnot statedTourRadar catalogue
Free cancellationnot statedTourRadar catalogue
Cancellation deadlinenot statedTourRadar catalogue
Basis in the cataloguenot statedOwn check of the catalogue fields
Operator's images5 photographsTourRadar catalogue
Reykjavik37
Population of Reykjavik (city proper)139,804Statistics Iceland
Population of the greater capital region253,230Statistics Iceland
Area of the city244 km2Wikipedia
City charter granted18 August 1786Wikipedia
Weather station for the climate figures belowReykjavík station (station no. 1), Icelandic Meteorological OfficeIcelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands)
Average high in January3.2 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in February3.3 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in March4.2 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in April6.9 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in May10.1 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in June13 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in July14.9 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in August14.1 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in September11.4 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in October7.6 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in November4.7 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in December3.3 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in January-1.7 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in February-1.9 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in March-1.3 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in April1 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in May4 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in June7.2 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in July9.1 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in August8.6 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in September6.2 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in October2.7 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in November-0.1 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in December-1.6 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average annual precipitation875.9 mmIcelandic Meteorological Office
Daylight on the June solstice21.2 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
Daylight on the December solstice4.1 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
Main gateway airportKEFIsavia
Drive time from Keflavik Airport to downtown Reykjavik45 minFlybus (Kynnisferðir)
Single city bus fare (Strætó)690 ISKStrætó bs
One-way airport bus fare (Flybus, KEF to Reykjavik)3,999 ISKFlybus (Kynnisferðir)
Taxi fare from Keflavik Airport to Reykjavik22,500 ISKHreyfill (taxi cooperative)
Sources: Þingvellir National Park27
Park entry fee, adult0 ISKArctic Adventures
Parking fee, car (up to 5 seats)1,000 ISKÞingvellir National Park
Toilet fee0 ISKIceland Review
Visitor centre opening hours09:00-18:00 (Apr-Oct), 09:00-17:00 (Nov-Mar)Þingvellir National Park
Park access seasonGrounds open 24 hours, year-roundArctic Adventures
Visitor centre exhibition fee, adult1,200 ISKÞingvellir National Park
UNESCO World Heritage status since2,004UNESCO World Heritage Centre
Althing (Icelandic parliament) established930Þingvellir National Park
Year Althing stopped meeting at Thingvellir1,798Þingvellir National Park
National park established1,930Þingvellir National Park
Core protected area92.7 km2Wikipedia
Lake Þingvallavatn surface area84 km2Wikipedia
Lake Þingvallavatn, maximum depth114 mWikipedia
Tectonic plate drift rate2 cm/yearÞingvellir National Park
Silfra fissure water temperature2-4 CÞingvellir National Park
Silfra fissure, maximum diving depth allowed18 mÞingvellir National Park
Silfra diving/snorkeling park fee, per person1,500 ISKDIVE.IS
Campsite fee, adult per night1,800 ISKÞingvellir National Park
Campsite seasonSummer season Jun 1-Sep 15; Nyrðri-Leirar open year-roundÞingvellir National Park
Wheelchair accessibilityPaved and boardwalk paths from parking lots P1, P2, P4 and P5 reach the main sights; lot P3's path is steep and unsuitableGolden Circle Iceland
Safety warningSnow can hide cracks and rifts near the Öxará riverbank; visitors are told to stay on marked pathsÞingvellir National Park
Recent path closurePart of the Almannagjá gorge path closed evenings 18:00-23:00 through end of May for bridge repairsÞingvellir National Park
Öxarárfoss waterfall height12 mIceland Review
Þingvallakirkja church built1,859Iceland Review
Women executed at Drekkingarhylur drowning pool18Iceland Review
Road distance from Reykjavik47.6 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop.OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
Driving time from Reykjavik47 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop.OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
Sources: Geysir geothermal area22
Entry fee to the geothermal area0 ISKReykjavík Grapevine
Parking fee, car1,000 ISKReykjavík Grapevine
Access seasonOpen-air site accessible year-round, no gate or hoursEnvironment Agency of Iceland
Protected area size3 km2Environment Agency of Iceland
Protected as a natural monument since2,020Environment Agency of Iceland
Identified thermal features in the area364Wikipedia
Elevation110 mWikipedia
Strokkur eruption interval6-10 minWikipedia
Strokkur eruption height, typical15-20 mWikipedia
Strokkur eruption height, maximum recorded40 mWikipedia
Great Geysir, last known eruption2,016Iceland Review
Great Geysir, tallest eruption on record170 mWikipedia
Water temperature in the geyser conduit85-95 CWikipedia
First written record of Geysir13th centuryEnvironment Agency of Iceland
Land donated to the Icelandic nation1,935Environment Agency of Iceland
Recent change: footpath and safety projectCircular footpath and safety upgrade, phase one finished Sep 2024, full project due by end of 2025Environment Agency of Iceland
Safety warningStay on the marked paths and behind ropes; geyser water reaches 100C at the surface and can scald or killGuide to Iceland
Wheelchair accessibilityMain paths around Strokkur are level, compact gravel or paved and usable by wheelchair in good weather; the upper hill viewpoint has steps and steep sectionsGolden Circle Iceland
Historic royal visits marked by stone markersDanish kings Christian IX (1874), Frederick VIII (1907) and Christian X (1921) visited and are commemorated by carved 'king's stones'Environment Agency of Iceland
Origin of the English word 'geyser'Derived from Geysir, this valley's most famous spring; entered English usage in 1780Etymonline
Road distance from Reykjavik115.3 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop.OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
Driving time from Reykjavik104 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop.OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM

What happens at each stop

The itinerary moves between Iceland's well-known sights, and the practical reality at most of them is straightforward. You arrive with your guide, you walk from the car park along a maintained path, and you see what you came for. The guide stays with the group, so you do not need to navigate or interpret on your own. Because food is included, the logistics of where to eat between sights are handled for you. The main variable is the weather. Rain and wind can arrive quickly, and the paths at waterfalls stay wet from spray all year, freezing in winter, so footwear with grip is the difference between enjoying a stop and sliding through it. Your guide makes the call on whether a road is safe or a stop is sensible, and turning back when conditions turn is part of the job. There are no staffed visitor centres or formal gates at most of these places, so the experience is about the landscape itself rather than facilities built around it.

Who this tour suits and who should look elsewhere

This is for a traveller who wants Iceland's highlights without the logistics of self-driving, and who values having food and hotel pickup handled as part of a single price. The fully guided format in English suits anyone who prefers context and commentary at each stop over a self-guided audio or app. It is also a sensible choice for a solo traveller who wants the structure of a group, since the package removes the need to coordinate transport and meals alone. If the price feels steep, or if you are happy to arrange your own food and make your own way to a meeting point, the Northern Lights Escape runs for the same six days from 2,265 USD, though it carries no rating either. For a shorter commitment with more evidence behind it, the Land of the Northern Lights tour covers five days from 1,645 USD with a 4.4 score from 183 reviews, which gives you a larger base of customer experience to judge by. This Bamba Travel tour is the right fit when the included food, the pickup, and the full guiding are worth the higher figure to you.

Similar tours on this site

Six listings a reader of this page is genuinely torn between: same departure point first, then the same destinations, then a similar length. Each card leads to a page with the same data sheet rather than straight to the operator, so you can compare before you book.

  1. 5 Days New Year's Northern Lights Adventure

    GJ Travel

    4.8only 7 reviews

    • English-speaking guide
    • Admission included
    from $2074
    To the page
  2. 6-Day Laugavegur & Fimmvörðuháls in Huts

    Icelandic Mountain Guides

    4.8only 4 reviews

    • English-speaking guide
    from $3235
    To the page
  3. 6 Day Laugavegur & Fimmvörðuháls Trek - Huts

    Arctic Adventures

    4.423 reviews

    • English-speaking guide
    from $2887
    To the page
  4. 5 Day - Snæfellsnes & South Coast

    Arctic Adventures

    4.5163 reviews

    • English-speaking guide
    from $1617
    To the page
  5. Iceland Northern Lights & Golden Circle

    G Adventures

    4.970 reviews

    • English-speaking guide
    from $1791
    To the page
  6. Land of the Northern Lights - 5 days

    On The Go Tours

    4.4183 reviews

    • English-speaking guide
    from $1645
    To the page

The order follows how close a listing is to this one, not the commission. Ratings, prices and availability according to GetYourGuide, accessed on . Prices in US dollars; “from” is the provider's lowest entry price.

Common questions

Is admission included?

The catalogue does not say. Where the route is waterfalls and beaches there is nothing to pay; ask if it includes a paid attraction.

How long does the package really take?

The catalogue gives 6 days. That is the operator's own figure and covers the tour itself, not the time you spend getting to the meeting point.

Is there a guide who works in English?

Yes, the operator lists English as a guiding language. That is the operator's commitment, not a checked property of the person on the day.

Where do I find all the data on this package?

In the data sheet on this page. It carries every field on the tour, on each place it visits and on the climate of the departure city, each with its source, and it downloads as a CSV.

Does this listing's rating mean anything?

There are no ratings for this listing yet, so there is no verdict either.

TOURRADAR

Iceland Adventurer 6D/5N

Dates, remaining places and the current version of what is included are at the operator. This page reflects the state of the catalogue, not the state of this morning.

from $3318
Ansehen

Sources

Every figure on this page comes from one of these sources. The running text does not name them, so that it stays readable; the data sheet carries the source in every row.

  1. 1
    TourRadar: Iceland Adventurer 6D/5NTitle, duration, what is included, languages, cancellation deadline, stars, number of ratings and starting price.
  2. 2
    This project's exchange-rate record, partners/fx.json accessed 2026-09-07Prices are shown in USD as published, with an approximate ISK figure at the rate on the date given. The operator charges in its own currency.
  3. 3
    Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
  4. 4
    Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
  5. 5
    Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
  6. 6
    Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
  7. 7
    Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
  8. 8
    Gaisma (sun-path almanac) accessed 2026-09-07
  9. 9
    Isavia accessed 2026-09-07
  10. 10
    Flybus (Kynnisferðir) accessed 2026-09-07
  11. 11
    Strætó bs accessed 2026-09-07
  12. 12
    Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) accessed 2026-09-07
  13. 13
    Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
  14. 14
    Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-08
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17
    Arctic Adventures accessed 2026-09-07
  18. 18
    Þingvellir National Park accessed 2026-09-07
  19. 19
    Iceland Review accessed 2026-09-07
  20. 20
    UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-07
  21. 21
    DIVE.IS accessed 2026-09-07
  22. 22
    Golden Circle Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
  23. 23
  24. 24
    Reykjavík Grapevine accessed 2026-09-07
  25. 25
    Environment Agency of Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
  26. 26
    Guide to Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
  27. 27
    Etymonline accessed 2026-09-07