Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you book through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. How this works





Discover Iceland 2027
- Guide works in English
- Duration per the operator: 12 days
Twelve Days Around Iceland with Bunnik Tours
This is a 12-day fully guided circuit of Iceland that starts and ends in Reykjavik. You travel with an English-speaking guide for the entire journey, which means the logistics of moving between sights are handled for you. At roughly 9,645 USD per person, this sits at the upper end of what a two-week-plus tour costs in this catalogue, and it is priced accordingly for a group that wants the whole country covered without making their own arrangements. The tour is built around the full loop of the island, so expect long days on the road between stops rather than a deep stay in any single place. It suits travellers who want to see the breadth of Iceland in one trip and who are comfortable with the pace that requires. The departure point is Reykjavik itself, and the itinerary returns there, so you do not need to book separate transport at either end.











Photographs from Bunnik Tours's listing. They show the package, not necessarily your day.
- Operator
- Bunnik Tours
- Duration
- 12 days
- Departure point
- Reykjavik
- Group form
- group
- Guiding
- Fully Guided
- In English
- yes
- Pickup from your hotel
- not stated
- Price
- from $9,645
- Start and end
- From Reykjavik to Keflavik, day one from 13:00 - 15:00
- Rating
- no ratings yet
What is included, what is not, and what the operator does not say
The catalogue distinguishes three states, and the third matters most: not stated does not mean excluded, it means unresolved.
| Service | Status | What that means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Admission to the site | not stated | admission not stated |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | The catalogue does not say. Check the booking page before you pay. |
| Food on the tour | included | Included. |
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- admission not stated
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- The catalogue does not say. Check the booking page before you pay.
- Status
- included
- What that means for you
- Included.
What the Price Covers and What It Does Not
The entry price of 9,645 USD covers your food for the duration of the tour. That is stated explicitly by the operator, so meals are not an expense you need to budget for separately beyond personal snacks or drinks. Guiding is fully included as well, with an English-speaking guide accompanying the group throughout the 12 days. The price also covers the places on the itinerary, and none of them charges admission or parking, so there are no gate costs to add on the day. The operator does not offer free cancellation on this tour, which is worth noting before you book. Most tours in this catalogue grant it, so its absence here is the exception rather than the rule. If your plans might change, you will want to check the terms carefully before committing. No other optional extras are listed for this tour, so the published price is effectively what you pay apart from your own spending money and any travel to and from Reykjavik.
The price in context
The starting price of this tour against the 4 best-evidenced listings in the same category that publish one. The highlighted bar is this tour.
Prices are the lowest bookable option, not the one that will necessarily suit you.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Discover Iceland 2027 | Icelandic Explorer - 10 days/9 nights | Icelandic Explorer - 10 days/9 nights … | Iceland Complete: Around Iceland in 10… | Glaciers and Aurora Tour: Around Icela… |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | 9,645 USD | 5,745 USD | 4,856 USD | 4,564 USD | 4,297 USD |
This tour against 4 comparable ones
All 5 come from the category “Two weeks and longer”. The column for this tour is highlighted; the others are the best-evidenced in the category.
| Discover Iceland 2027 | Icelandic Explorer - 10 days/9 nights | Icelandic Explorer - 10 days/9 nights (29 … | Iceland Complete: Around Iceland in 10 days | Glaciers and Aurora Tour: Around Iceland in Winter | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Provider | Bunnik Tours | CIE Tours | CIE Tours | Fun Travel Iceland | Fun Travel Iceland |
| Price | from 9645 $ | from 5745 $ | from 4856 $ | from 4564 $ | from 4297 $ |
| Duration | |||||
| Group type | group | group | group | small group | private |
| In English | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes |
| Admission | not stated | not stated | not stated | included | not stated |
| Pickup | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Rating (reviews) | none | 4.9 (19) | 4.9 (19) | 5.0 (3) | 5.0 (2) |
| Free cancellation until | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
- Provider
- Bunnik Tours
- Price
- from 9645 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- none
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- CIE Tours
- Price
- from 5745 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.9 (19)
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- CIE Tours
- Price
- from 4856 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.9 (19)
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Fun Travel Iceland
- Price
- from 4564 $
- Duration
- Group type
- small group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- included
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 5.0 (3)
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Fun Travel Iceland
- Price
- from 4297 $
- Duration
- Group type
- private
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 5.0 (2)
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
The order follows the weight of evidence and not the commission. Every value comes from the same catalogue fields, so that the columns compare.
How many people have judged it?
The number of ratings per listing, the score in brackets. A score without the population behind it tells you nothing.
Below about ten ratings a score says more about chance than about the tour.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Discover Iceland 2027… (unrated) | Icelandic Explorer - 10 days/9… (4.9) | Icelandic Explorer - 10 days/9… (4.9) | Iceland Complete: Around Icela… (5.0) | Glaciers and Aurora Tour: Arou… (5.0) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ratings | 0 | 19 | 19 | 3 | 2 |
What the Score Means When There Is No Score
This tour has no customer rating yet. That is not a mark against it, but it is a fact you should weigh when comparing it with others. In its category of 28 tours lasting two weeks or longer, it ranks 26th, and that rank is based on the strength of evidence rather than on any score. The comparable tours in this group are cheaper. Iceland Complete runs 10 days from 4,564 USD with a perfect 5.0 score from three reviews. The Great Round Tour runs 13 days from 6,138 USD with a 5.0 from one review. Glaciers and Aurora runs 10 days in winter from 4,297 USD with a 5.0 from two reviews. Iceland Highlights runs 10 days from 4,180 USD with no rating at all. Against those, this tour is the most expensive and also the longest. What you are paying for is the extra two days and the absence of any track record to judge by. The lack of ratings means you are booking on the operator's promises rather than on the experience of past travellers. That is not a reason to avoid it, but it is a reason to read the itinerary carefully and know what you are buying.
The trip, stop by stop
Places this site holds figures for along the route, in the usual order. Each stop names what is there and the figures behind it; everything else is in the data sheet.
Start
From Reykjavik to Keflavik. Day one starts at 13:00 - 15:00, per the operator.
Reykjavik
- Population of Reykjavik (city proper)139,804Statistics Iceland
- Daylight on the June solstice21.2 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
- Daylight on the December solstice4.1 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
A place on this list is a stop, not a promise about how long you spend there.
Temperatures in Reykjavik across the year
Mean daily high and mean daily low per month. Two series, one axis; the points mark the warmest and the coolest month.
There is little shelter at most of these sites. The figures are long-run outdoor averages and not a forecast.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daily high | 3.2 °C | 3.3 °C | 4.2 °C | 6.9 °C | 10.1 °C | 13 °C | 14.9 °C | 14.1 °C | 11.4 °C | 7.6 °C | 4.7 °C | 3.3 °C |
| Daily low | -1.7 °C | -1.9 °C | -1.3 °C | 1 °C | 4 °C | 7.2 °C | 9.1 °C | 8.6 °C | 6.2 °C | 2.7 °C | -0.1 °C | -1.6 °C |
When the Season Matters for a 12-Day Circuit
The climate chart above shows Reykjavik's monthly averages, and for a tour that spends 12 days on the road, those numbers translate directly into what you pack and what you can expect. From June through August, highs reach 13 to 15 degrees Celsius (55 to 59 degrees Fahrenheit) and lows stay above 7 degrees, which is the mildest window and the one with the most daylight for long driving days. May and September sit in between, with highs around 10 to 11 degrees and lows near 4 to 6 degrees. If you are taking this tour in those shoulder months, you will need layers for cold mornings and evenings. From October through April, highs hover between 3 and 8 degrees and lows drop below freezing from November to February. A 12-day circuit in winter means short daylight hours for sightseeing between drives, so the pace will feel different even though the itinerary is the same. The tour runs all year, but the season you choose changes what the country looks like and how much of each day is usable for stops.
The full data sheet
Everything below comes from the operator's own catalogue entry or from the sources named in the last column. Where a field is blank, the operator did not fill it in, and that is recorded as unstated rather than guessed.
Download the full table as CSV · 153 rows
Show all 153 figures
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| The listing29 | ||
| Operator's own title | Discover Iceland 2027 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Operator | Bunnik Tours | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Product number | 357611 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Departure point | Reykjavik | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Duration | 12 days | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Multi-day | yes | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Starting price | $9,645 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Starting price in local currency | about 1,163,314 ISK | Rate 120.61 ISK to the USD |
| Rating | none | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Number of ratings | 0 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Rank within its category | 26 of 28 in “Two weeks and longer” | Own analysis, score weighted by the number of ratings |
| Admission to the site | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Food on the tour | included | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Kind of guiding | Fully Guided | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Guiding languages | English | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Guide works in English | yes | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Bookable privately | no | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Small group | no | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Group form per the operator | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Priority entry | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Suitable for wheelchair users | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Free cancellation | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Cancellation deadline | not stated | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Basis in the catalogue | not stated | Own check of the catalogue fields |
| Operator's images | 5 photographs | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Start and end | From Reykjavik to Keflavik | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Day one starts | 13:00 - 15:00 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Data as of | 2026-09-07 | TourRadar partner catalogue, September 2026 |
| Reykjavik124 | ||
| Population of Reykjavik (city proper) | 139,804 | Statistics Iceland |
| Population of the greater capital region | 253,230 | Statistics Iceland |
| Area of the city | 244 km2 | Wikipedia |
| City charter granted | 18 August 1786 | Wikipedia |
| Weather station for the climate figures below | Reykjavík station (station no. 1), Icelandic Meteorological Office | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Average high in January | 3.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in February | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in March | 4.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in April | 6.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in May | 10.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in June | 13 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in July | 14.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in August | 14.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in September | 11.4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in October | 7.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in November | 4.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in December | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in January | -1.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in February | -1.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in March | -1.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in April | 1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in May | 4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in June | 7.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in July | 9.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in August | 8.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in September | 6.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in October | 2.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in November | -0.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in December | -1.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average annual precipitation | 875.9 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Daylight on the June solstice | 21.2 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Daylight on the December solstice | 4.1 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Main gateway airport | KEF | Isavia |
| Drive time from Keflavik Airport to downtown Reykjavik | 45 min | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Single city bus fare (Strætó) | 690 ISK | Strætó bs |
| One-way airport bus fare (Flybus, KEF to Reykjavik) | 3,999 ISK | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Taxi fare from Keflavik Airport to Reykjavik | 22,500 ISK | Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) |
| City swimming pools, adult single entry | 1,500 ISK · From the published fee schedule. | Reykjavik City Council |
| Hot dog, Bæjarins Beztu Pylsur | 880 ISK · Price reported 24 Mar 2026; mbl.is reported 920 on 25 Jul 2026 (page blocked, headline only). | DV (quoting the stand) |
| Burger, fries and soda, Tommi's (Tilboð Aldarinnar) | 2,190 ISK | Hamborgarabúllan Tómasar menu |
| Icelandic lamb soup, 101 Reykjavik Street Food | 2,890 ISK | 101 Reykjavik Street Food menu |
| Cinnamon bun (snúður), Bakarameistarinn | 549 ISK | Bakarameistarinn |
| Set lunch (fish of the day or burger with soda), Slippbarinn | 2,900 ISK | Slippbarinn |
| Fish and chips, Reykjavik Fish | 3,490 ISK | Reykjavik Fish |
| Icelandic plate, Café Loki | 5,550 ISK | Café Loki menu |
| Meat soup, Café Loki | 4,850 ISK | Café Loki menu |
| Arctic char pan, Messinn | 4,690 ISK · Read in the menu PDF linked from the live site (Plokkfiskur 4,190, Bleikja 4,690); the PDF file itself dates from Dec 2023. | Messinn menu (PDF) |
| Rye bread ice cream, Café Loki | 1,600 ISK | Café Loki menu |
| Tasting menu, Grillmarkaðurinn | 16,990 ISK per person | Grillmarkaðurinn |
| Latte, Kaffibarinn | 800 ISK | Kaffibarinn |
| Ísey skyr, Krónan | 305 ISK per 170 g | Krónan online shop |
| Ready sandwich, Krónan | 659 ISK | Krónan online shop |
| Half loaf, Krónan | 338 ISK per 385 g | Krónan online shop |
| Whole milk, Krónan | 239 ISK per litre | Krónan online shop |
| Óðals cheese, Krónan | 1,545 ISK per 460 g | Krónan online shop |
| Banana, Krónan | 66 ISK each | Krónan online shop |
| Draught beer (Gull), Kaffibarinn, regular price | 1,700 ISK per 500 ml | Kaffibarinn |
| Draught beer (Gull), Kaffibarinn, happy hour 15-20 | 1,050 ISK per 500 ml | Kaffibarinn |
| Egils Gull, Vínbúðin | 499 ISK per 500 ml can | Vínbúðin (state liquor store) product search |
| Gato Negro Cabernet Sauvignon, Vínbúðin | 1,799 ISK per 750 ml · Not confirmed on the store search page on 2026-09-11. Context only: the planner prices drinks from bar beer. | Vínbúðin (state liquor store) product search |
| Flybus hotel drop-off supplement | 1,300 ISK | Flybus |
| Airport fee on a Hreyfill airport taxi | 490 ISK · From the published tariff of 18 March 2026. | Hreyfill |
| Strætó Klapp daily cap (never more than 3 fares a day) | 3 fares per day · Not confirmed on the page text read on 2026-09-11 (the 690 fare is). The planner does not rely on the cap: two rides a day stay below it. | Strætó price list |
| Reykjavik City Card, 24 hours | 6,100 ISK | Visit Reykjavík |
| Reykjavik City Card, 48 hours | 8,500 ISK | Visit Reykjavík |
| Reykjavik City Card, 72 hours | 10,500 ISK | Visit Reykjavík |
| Central Reykjavik parking, zone P1 | 660 ISK per hour | Reykjavíkurborg |
| Kilometre tax on cars, 2026 | 6.95 ISK per km · Blue Car Rental and Lotus charge a flat 1,550 ISK per rental day instead. | Ísland.is |
| Kilometre tax as charged by Blue Car Rental and Lotus | 1,550 ISK per rental day | Blue Car Rental |
| Petrol 95, capital-area median of 75 stations | 261.3 ISK per litre · Changes daily; the build can refresh it from the same file. Recomputed by the main session from the same file: 75 capital-area stations, same median. | Gasvaktin (public data file) |
| Diesel, capital-area median of 75 stations | 293.2 ISK per litre · Recomputed by the main session from the same file: 75 capital-area stations, same median. | Gasvaktin (public data file) |
| Small 2WD (Toyota Aygo), 3-day hire, Nov 2026, Keflavík | 7,173 ISK per day · Quoted by the company booking engine for a 3-day hire, Nov 2026, Keflavik. | Blue Car Rental |
| Small 2WD (Toyota Aygo), 3-day hire, Jul 2027, Keflavík | 12,604 ISK per day · Quoted by the company booking engine for a 3-day hire, Jul 2027, Keflavik. | Blue Car Rental |
| 4x4 (Dacia Duster), 3-day hire, Nov 2026, Keflavík | 9,733 ISK per day · Quoted by the company booking engine for a 3-day hire, Nov 2026, Keflavik. | Blue Car Rental |
| 4x4 (Dacia Duster), 3-day hire, Jul 2027, Keflavík | 17,083 ISK per day · Quoted by the company booking engine for a 3-day hire, Jul 2027, Keflavik. | Blue Car Rental |
| Toyota Yaris, single-day hire, Nov 2026 (vs 8,140 a day over 3 days) | 20,040 ISK · Quoted by the company booking engine, single day against 8,140 ISK a day over three days, Nov 2026. | Lotus Car Rental |
| Sand and ash protection, small car, Hertz Iceland | 1,990 ISK per day | Hertz Iceland |
| Toyota Aygo 1.0 petrol, manual: fuel use as stated by the rental company | 4.1 L per 100 km · A test figure; real driving in wind and cold uses more. | Blue Car Rental |
| Dacia Duster 1.5 4WD, manual: fuel use as stated by the rental company | 4.7 L per 100 km · Fuel type not stated on the page; a 1.5 L manual 4WD Duster is the diesel, so the planner prices it at the diesel median. | Blue Car Rental |
| Toyota Aygo, 'price per day from', 2026 | 7,408 ISK per day | Blue Car Rental |
| Dacia Duster 4WD, 'price per day from', 2026 | 9,547 ISK per day | Blue Car Rental |
| Kex Hostel, bed in 8-bed dorm, low season | 5,094 ISK per bed per night · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Kex Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| Kex Hostel, bed in 8-bed dorm, high season | 9,517 ISK per bed per night · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Kex Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| HI Loft Hostel, bed in 8-bed mixed dorm, low season | 5,000 ISK per bed per night · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Loft HI Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| HI Loft Hostel, bed in 8-bed mixed dorm, high season | 8,350 ISK per bed per night · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Loft HI Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| Bus Hostel, bed in 10-bed dorm, low season | 8,550 ISK per bed per night · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Bus Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| Bus Hostel, bed in 10-bed dorm, high season | 14,060 ISK per bed per night · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Bus Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| Storm Hotel, standard double, low season | 23,800 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Storm Hotel, standard double, high season | 34,700 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Reykjavik Lights, standard double, low season | 21,900 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Reykjavik Lights, standard double, high season | 33,200 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Skuggi Hotel, double, low season | 26,700 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Skuggi Hotel, double, high season | 37,100 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Hotel Borg, standard double, low season | 42,600 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Hotel Borg, standard double, high season | 49,700 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Sand Hotel, standard double, low season | 39,700 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Sand Hotel, standard double, high season | 44,900 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Apotek Hotel, standard double, low season | 34,700 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Apotek Hotel, standard double, high season | 39,300 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Keahotels booking engine (Godo) |
| Kex, Double Room with Shared Bathroom, low season | 14,628 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Kex booking engine (Godo) |
| Kex, Double Room with Shared Bathroom, high season | 22,911 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Kex booking engine (Godo) |
| Kex, Compact Double Room, low season | 22,235 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Kex booking engine (Godo) |
| Kex, Compact Double Room, high season | 34,824 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Kex booking engine (Godo) |
| HI Loft, Double Room – Private Bath, low season | 18,550 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | HI Loft booking engine (Godo) |
| HI Loft, Double Room – Private Bath, high season | 31,500 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | HI Loft booking engine (Godo) |
| Bus Hostel, Twin Room, low season | 20,400 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Bus Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| Bus Hostel, Twin Room, high season | 25,415 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · One night, Tue 3 Nov 2026 (low) and Tue 13 Jul 2027 (high), read from the property booking engine on 2026-09-11. | Bus Hostel booking engine (Godo) |
| Planner default: hostel bed, low season (median of the examples) | 5,094 ISK per bed per night · Median of [5094, 5000, 8550]; derived, not a published price. Median of the three hostels' own booking-engine prices for the night priced. | Kex Hostel, Loft HI Hostel, Bus Hostel |
| Planner default: hostel bed, high season (median of the examples) | 9,517 ISK per bed per night · Median of [9517, 8350, 14060]; derived, not a published price. Median of the three hostels' own booking-engine prices for the night priced. | Kex Hostel, Loft HI Hostel, Bus Hostel |
| Planner default: mid double, low season (median of the examples) | 23,800 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · Median of [23800, 21900, 26700]; derived, not a published price. Median of the three standard doubles priced. | Storm Hotel, Reykjavik Lights, Skuggi Hotel |
| Planner default: mid double, high season (median of the examples) | 34,700 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · Median of [34700, 33200, 37100]; derived, not a published price. Median of the three standard doubles priced. | Storm Hotel, Reykjavik Lights, Skuggi Hotel |
| Planner default: upper double, low season (median of the examples) | 39,700 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · Median of [42600, 39700, 34700]; derived, not a published price. Median of the three standard doubles priced. | Hotel Borg, Sand Hotel, Apotek Hotel |
| Planner default: upper double, high season (median of the examples) | 44,900 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · Median of [49700, 44900, 39300]; derived, not a published price. Median of the three standard doubles priced. | Hotel Borg, Sand Hotel, Apotek Hotel |
| Planner default: budget double, low season (median of the examples) | 19,475 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · Median of [14628, 22235, 18550, 20400]; derived, not a published price. Median of the four private double rooms priced in those hostels. | Kex Hostel, Loft HI Hostel, Bus Hostel |
| Planner default: budget double, high season (median of the examples) | 28,458 ISK per room per night, 2 adults · Median of [22911, 34824, 31500, 25415]; derived, not a published price. Median of the four private double rooms priced in those hostels. | Kex Hostel, Loft HI Hostel, Bus Hostel |
| Accommodation tax (gistináttaskattur), hotels and guesthouses | 800 ISK per room per night · Also in the current law text: https://www.althingi.is/lagas/nuna/2011087.html. 400 ISK for campsites. Some quotes exclude it (HI Loft says so); the planner adds it unless a price includes it. | Skatturinn (Iceland Revenue and Customs); Law 87/2011 |
| Capital-region hotel room occupancy, January 2026 | 56.1 percent · Context for the low season: January is the least-occupied month, so January rates may sit below the November prices used here. | Statistics Iceland |
| Adult admission at the National Museum of Iceland | 3,300 ISK · Under-18s and visitors with disabilities enter free; students and seniors pay 1,600 ISK. | National Museum of Iceland |
| Adult admission at the Reykjavik Art Museum | 2,550 ISK · One ticket is valid for 24 hours at all three houses, Hafnarhús, Kjarvalsstaðir and Ásmundarsafn. Under-18s enter free. The museum states that the Reykjavík City Card gives free admission. | Reykjavík Art Museum |
| Return ferry fare to Viðey, adult | 2,500 ISK · Children 7 to 17 pay 1,250 ISK and children under 7 travel free, up to three per adult. Students, seniors and disabled visitors pay 2,250 ISK. | Elding Adventure at Sea |
| Museums and attractions the City Card admits free | 17 · Named on the card's own page, among them the National Museum, all three Reykjavík Art Museum houses, the National Gallery, the Settlement Exhibition, the Maritime Museum, Árbær Open Air Museum, Viðey Island and the Family Park and Zoo. | Visit Reykjavík |
| Geothermal pools the City Card admits free | 8 · Laugardalslaug, Árbæjarlaug, Sundhöll Reykjavíkur, Vesturbæjarlaug, Dalslaug, Grafarvogslaug, Breiðholtslaug and Klébergslaug. | Visit Reykjavík |
| City buses on the City Card | Yes, unlimited Strætó travel in the capital area, excluding airport bus 55 · The airport coach is a separate fare and is not carried by the card. | Visit Reykjavík |
| The City Card's rule for children | Children under 18 enter the covered museums free with any adult card · There is no child card. The National Museum and the Reykjavík Art Museum admit under-18s free in any case, with or without a card. | Visit Reykjavík |
What Happens on the Ground in Iceland
The places on this itinerary are the classic Icelandic sights, and the pattern at each one is straightforward. You arrive with your group, your guide leads you from the coach or car to the site, and you have time to walk and take it in before moving on. The sights themselves are open air, so the weather is the main variable. Rain and wind are common throughout the year, and in winter the ground can be icy underfoot. Your guide will adjust the plan if conditions make a stop unsafe, and that is part of the job rather than a failure of the tour. There are no staffed gates or ticket offices at the stops, so you do not need to worry about queues or timed entries. The tour is fully guided, which means someone else is watching the clock and making sure the group stays on schedule across the 12 days. You simply need to be where the guide says, when the guide says, and be dressed for the conditions of the day.
Who This Tour Is For and Who Should Look Elsewhere
This tour is for travellers who want Iceland covered in one sweep and who prefer not to think about driving, navigation, or meal planning for nearly two weeks. The fully guided format with food included makes it a low-effort way to see the country, and the 12-day length gives you more time on the ground than most of the alternatives. It is also for those who are comfortable booking without past customer reviews to guide them. If you would rather go with a tour that has a proven track record, Iceland Complete offers a 5.0 score from three reviews at less than half the price, though it runs only 10 days. For a shorter winter option with ratings behind it, Glaciers and Aurora covers the country in 10 days from 4,297 USD. If you want the longest possible circuit and are willing to pay for it without evidence from previous travellers, this tour delivers that. If you are price-sensitive or want the reassurance of reviews, one of the cheaper, shorter alternatives is the safer choice.
Similar packages on this site
Six listings a reader of this page is genuinely torn between: same departure point first, then the same destinations, then a similar length. Each card leads to a page with the same data sheet rather than straight to the operator, so you can compare before you book.
from $4856See details
from $5745See details
Iceland Complete: Around Iceland in 10 days
Fun Travel Iceland
5.0only 3 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Admission included
from $4564See details
Glaciers and Aurora Tour: Around Iceland in Winter
Fun Travel Iceland
5.0only 2 reviews
- English-speaking guide
from $4297See details
from $7956See details
Geluxe: Iceland: The Snaefellsnes Peninsula, Volcanoes & Hiking Húsafell
G Adventures
5.0only 1 review
- English-speaking guide
from $6699See details
The order follows how close a listing is to this one, not the commission. Ratings, prices and availability from GetYourGuide's partner catalogue. Prices in US dollars; “from” is the provider's lowest entry price.
Common questions
Is admission included?
The catalogue does not say. Where the route is waterfalls and beaches there is nothing to pay; ask if it includes a paid attraction.
How long does the package really take?
The catalogue gives 12 days. That is the operator's own figure and covers the tour itself, not the time you spend getting to the meeting point.
Is there a guide who works in English?
Yes, the operator lists English as a guiding language. That is the operator's commitment, not a checked property of the person on the day.
Where does it start and end?
From Reykjavik to Keflavik. Day one starts at 13:00 - 15:00, per the operator.
Does this listing's rating mean anything?
There are no ratings for this listing yet, so there is no verdict either.
Where do I find all the data on this package?
In the data sheet on this page. It carries every field on the tour, on each place it visits and on the climate of the departure city, each with its source, and it downloads as a CSV.

Discover Iceland 2027
Dates, remaining places and the current version of what is included are at the operator. This page reflects the partner catalogue as exported in September 2026.
Sources
Every figure on this page comes from one of these sources. The running text does not name them, so that it stays readable; the data sheet carries the source in every row.
- 1TourRadar partner catalogue: Discover Iceland 2027 accessed 2026-09-07Title, duration, what is included, languages, cancellation deadline, stars, number of ratings and starting price.
- 2This project's exchange-rate record, partners/fx.json accessed 2026-09-10Prices are shown in USD as published, with an approximate ISK figure at the rate on the date given. The operator charges in its own currency.
- 3Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 4Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 5Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 6Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 7Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 8Gaisma (sun-path almanac) accessed 2026-09-07
- 9Isavia accessed 2026-09-07
- 10Flybus (Kynnisferðir) accessed 2026-09-07
- 11Strætó bs accessed 2026-09-07
- 12Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) accessed 2026-09-07
- 13Reykjavik City Council accessed 2026-09-07
- 14DV (quoting the stand) accessed 2026-09-11
- 15Hamborgarabúllan Tómasar menu accessed 2026-09-11
- 16101 Reykjavik Street Food menu accessed 2026-09-11
- 17Bakarameistarinn accessed 2026-09-11
- 18Slippbarinn accessed 2026-09-11
- 19Reykjavik Fish accessed 2026-09-11
- 20Café Loki menu accessed 2026-09-11
- 21Messinn menu (PDF) accessed 2026-09-11
- 22Grillmarkaðurinn accessed 2026-09-11
- 23Kaffibarinn accessed 2026-09-11
- 24Krónan online shop accessed 2026-09-11
- 25Krónan online shop accessed 2026-09-11
- 26Krónan online shop accessed 2026-09-11
- 27Krónan online shop accessed 2026-09-11
- 28Krónan online shop accessed 2026-09-11
- 29Krónan online shop accessed 2026-09-11
- 30Vínbúðin (state liquor store) product search accessed 2026-09-11
- 31Flybus accessed 2026-09-11
- 32Hreyfill accessed 2026-09-11
- 33Strætó price list accessed 2026-09-11
- 34Visit Reykjavík accessed 2026-09-11
- 35Reykjavíkurborg accessed 2026-09-11
- 36Ísland.is accessed 2026-09-11
- 37Blue Car Rental accessed 2026-09-11
- 38Gasvaktin (public data file) accessed 2026-09-11
- 39Blue Car Rental accessed 2026-09-11
- 40Lotus Car Rental accessed 2026-09-11
- 41Hertz Iceland accessed 2026-09-11
- 42Blue Car Rental accessed 2026-09-11
- 43Blue Car Rental accessed 2026-09-11
- 44Kex Hostel booking engine (Godo) accessed 2026-09-11
- 45Loft HI Hostel booking engine (Godo) accessed 2026-09-11
- 46Bus Hostel booking engine (Godo) accessed 2026-09-11
- 47Keahotels booking engine (Godo) accessed 2026-09-11
- 48Keahotels booking engine (Godo) accessed 2026-09-11
- 49Kex booking engine (Godo) accessed 2026-09-11
- 50HI Loft booking engine (Godo) accessed 2026-09-11
- 51Kex Hostel, Loft HI Hostel, Bus Hostel accessed 2026-09-11
- 52Storm Hotel, Reykjavik Lights, Skuggi Hotel accessed 2026-09-11
- 53Hotel Borg, Sand Hotel, Apotek Hotel accessed 2026-09-11
- 54Skatturinn (Iceland Revenue and Customs); Law 87/2011 accessed 2026-09-11
- 55Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-11
- 56National Museum of Iceland accessed 2026-09-12
- 57Reykjavík Art Museum accessed 2026-09-12
- 58Elding Adventure at Sea accessed 2026-09-12
- 59Visit Reykjavík accessed 2026-09-12
- 60Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 61Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-08
- 62Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 63Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07

