




Reykjavik City Break – Viking Walks & Northern Wonders
- Guide works in English
- Duration per the operator: 4 days
Four days out of Reykjavik, on your own schedule
This is a four-day package that uses Reykjavik as its base and sends you south along the coast under your own steam. The tour is self-guided, which means you set the pace each day, with the route and stops arranged for you in advance. It runs in English, and the operator can book it privately if you want the whole thing to yourself. The itinerary reaches the village of Vík í Mýrdal, roughly 180 km (112 miles) southeast of the capital, and brings you back to Reykjavik on the fourth day. At 1,235 USD, the price sits mid-field among the 43 short-break packages in this part of the catalogue, cheaper than the four-day Laugavegur trek at 2,145 USD and the four-day Snæfellsnes and glacier lagoon option at 1,402 USD, but above the three-day Golden Circle and south coast package at 1,072 USD. If you want a longer look at Iceland without carrying camping gear or joining a guided hiking group, this fits between those extremes.






Photographs from the operator BTOURS. They show the listing, not your day.
- Operator
- BTOURS
- Duration
- 4 days
- Departure point
- Reykjavik
- Group form
- bookable privately
- Guiding
- Self-guided
- In English
- yes
- Pickup from your hotel
- not stated
- Price
- from $1,235
- Rating
- no ratings yet
- Quality bar
- not passed
What is included, what is not, and what the operator does not say
The catalogue distinguishes three states, and the third matters most: not stated does not mean excluded, it means unresolved.
| Service | Status | What that means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Admission to the site | not stated | admission not stated |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | Not stated, so plan to make your own way. |
| Food on the tour | included | Included. |
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- admission not stated
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- Not stated, so plan to make your own way.
- Status
- included
- What that means for you
- Included.
What the price covers and what it does not
The operator includes food in the package, so your main meals are accounted for across the four days. The price also covers the guiding setup, which here means a self-guided format with English-language materials rather than a person leading you on foot. No admission or parking fees apply at any of the stops on the itinerary, so you will not be reaching for a wallet at a gate. What the operator does not offer is free cancellation. That is worth noting because most listings in this directory grant it, and this one does not. If your plans change, the cost is on you. The price of 1,235 USD is the entry point, and the operator does not break down what a private booking adds on top of that figure. There is no mention of what happens if you want to extend the trip or add a night in Vík, so assume the four days and the listed inclusions are the whole deal.
The price in context
The starting price of this tour against the 4 best-evidenced listings in the same category that publish one. The highlighted bar is this tour.
Prices are the lowest bookable option, not the one that will necessarily suit you.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Reykjavik City Break – Viking Walks & … | 3 Day - Golden Circle, South Coast, Jö… | 4 Day - Snæfellsnes, South Coast & Gla… | Hidden Highlands: 3-Day Landmannalauga… | Laugavegur Trek - 4 Day Hiking Tour (C… |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | 1,235 $ | 1,072 $ | 1,402 $ | 1,320 $ | 2,145 $ |
This tour against 4 comparable ones
All 5 come from the category “Short breaks, three and four days”. The column for this tour is highlighted; the others are the best-evidenced in the category.
| Reykjavik City Break – Viking Walks & Northern … | 3 Day - Golden Circle, South Coast, Jökulsárlón & … | 4 Day - Snæfellsnes, South Coast & Glacier Lagoon | Hidden Highlands: 3-Day Landmannalaugar & … | Laugavegur Trek - 4 Day Hiking Tour (Camping) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Provider | BTOURS | Arctic Adventures | Arctic Adventures | Arctic Adventures | Arctic Adventures |
| Price | from 1235 $ | from 1072 $ | from 1402 $ | from 1320 $ | from 2145 $ |
| Duration | |||||
| Group type | private | group | group | small group | small group |
| In English | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes |
| Admission | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Pickup | not stated | yes | not stated | yes | not stated |
| Rating (reviews) | none | 4.4 (172) | 4.5 (12) | 4.0 (2) | none |
| Quality floor | below the floor | above the floor | above the floor | below the floor | below the floor |
| Free cancellation until | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
- Provider
- BTOURS
- Price
- from 1235 $
- Duration
- Group type
- private
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- none
- Quality floor
- below the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Arctic Adventures
- Price
- from 1072 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- yes
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.4 (172)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Arctic Adventures
- Price
- from 1402 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.5 (12)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Arctic Adventures
- Price
- from 1320 $
- Duration
- Group type
- small group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- yes
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.0 (2)
- Quality floor
- below the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Arctic Adventures
- Price
- from 2145 $
- Duration
- Group type
- small group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- none
- Quality floor
- below the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
The order follows the weight of evidence and not the commission. Every value comes from the same catalogue fields, so that the columns compare.
How many people have judged it?
The number of ratings per listing, the score in brackets. A score without the population behind it tells you nothing.
This site's quality bar sits at ten ratings. Below that is not a verdict, it is chance.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Reykjavik City Break – Viking … (unrated) | 3 Day - Golden Circle, South C… (4.4) | 4 Day - Snæfellsnes, South Coa… (4.5) | Hidden Highlands: 3-Day Landma… (4.0) | Laugavegur Trek - 4 Day Hiking… (unrated) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ratings | 0 ratings | 172 ratings | 12 ratings | 2 ratings | 0 ratings |
An unproven package in a crowded field
This tour has no rating yet, and no customer reviews sit behind it. That is the honest way to read it: not that the package is bad, but that nobody has vouched for it in the numbers that matter. Among the 43 short-break listings, it ranks 41st by strength of evidence, which is a statement about how little proof exists, not about the quality of the route. The comparable tours in this category show what a rating actually tells you. The three-day Golden Circle and south coast trip has 172 ratings and a 4.4 score. The four-day Snæfellsnes option has 12 ratings and a 4.5. The Hidden Highlands three-day trek has two ratings and a 4.0. This one has none. If you are the kind of traveller who books on the strength of other people's recent experience, you will find no help here. You are the first one in.
The day, stop by stop
The order follows the usual run of the day. Each stop names what is there and the figures behind it; everything else is in the data sheet.
Meeting point
You make your own way there; the duration counts from that point.
Reykjavik
- Population of Reykjavik (city proper)139,804Statistics Iceland
- Daylight on the June solstice21.2 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
- Daylight on the December solstice4.1 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
Vík í Mýrdal
- Road distance from Reykjavik186.9 kmOpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
- Driving time from Reykjavik167 minOpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
- Average annual rainfall2,333 mmIcelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands)
Back to where you started
Back to the full list
A place on this list is a stop, not a promise about how long you spend there.
Temperatures in Reykjavik across the year
Mean daily high and mean daily low per month. Two series, one axis; the points mark the warmest and the coolest month.
There is little shelter at most of these sites. The figures are long-run outdoor averages and not a forecast.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daily high | 3.2 degrees C | 3.3 degrees C | 4.2 degrees C | 6.9 degrees C | 10.1 degrees C | 13 degrees C | 14.9 degrees C | 14.1 degrees C | 11.4 degrees C | 7.6 degrees C | 4.7 degrees C | 3.3 degrees C |
| Daily low | -1.7 degrees C | -1.9 degrees C | -1.3 degrees C | 1 degrees C | 4 degrees C | 7.2 degrees C | 9.1 degrees C | 8.6 degrees C | 6.2 degrees C | 2.7 degrees C | -0.1 degrees C | -1.6 degrees C |
When the light and the cold line up
Reykjavik's temperatures run from a January high of 3 degrees and a low of minus 2 to a July high of 15 and a low of 9. For a four-day self-guided trip, the practical question is daylight and road conditions, and the chart above tells you the heat story. June, July and August give you highs of 13 to 15 degrees, which is the only stretch of the year where you could reasonably call it mild, and lows stay above 7. September drops to a high of 11, and by October you are at 8. The shoulder months of May and September offer highs of 10 and 11 degrees respectively, which is workable for walking around Vík and the coast, but the days are shorter than in summer. If you come between November and February, you are looking at highs of 3 to 5 degrees and lows around freezing. That is not a dealbreaker for a self-guided trip, but it means you plan your daylight hours carefully and keep an eye on the forecast. The sweet spot for comfort is June through August, when the lows stay above 7 and you have the longest evenings.
The full data sheet
Everything below comes from the operator's own catalogue entry or from the sources named in the last column. Where a field is blank, the operator did not fill it in, and that is recorded as unstated rather than guessed.
Download the full table as CSV · 110 rows
Show all 110 figures
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| The listing27 | ||
| Operator's own title | Reykjavik City Break – Viking Walks & Northern Wonders | TourRadar catalogue |
| Operator | BTOURS | TourRadar catalogue |
| Product number | 354681 | TourRadar catalogue |
| Departure point | Reykjavik | TourRadar catalogue |
| Duration | 4 days | TourRadar catalogue |
| Multi-day | yes | TourRadar catalogue |
| Starting price | $1,235 | TourRadar, live check |
| Starting price in local currency | about 149,625 ISK | Rate 121.15 ISK to the USD |
| Rating | none | TourRadar, live check |
| Number of ratings | 0 | TourRadar, live check |
| This project's quality bar | not passed | Own rule: at least 4.0 from at least 10 ratings |
| Rank within its category | 41 of 43 in “Short breaks, three and four days” | Own analysis, score weighted by the number of ratings |
| Admission to the site | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Food on the tour | included | TourRadar catalogue |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Kind of guiding | Self-guided | TourRadar catalogue |
| Guiding languages | English | TourRadar catalogue |
| Guide works in English | yes | TourRadar catalogue |
| Bookable privately | yes | TourRadar catalogue |
| Small group | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Group form per the operator | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Priority entry | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Suitable for wheelchair users | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Free cancellation | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Cancellation deadline | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Basis in the catalogue | not stated | Own check of the catalogue fields |
| Operator's images | 5 photographs | TourRadar catalogue |
| Reykjavik37 | ||
| Population of Reykjavik (city proper) | 139,804 | Statistics Iceland |
| Population of the greater capital region | 253,230 | Statistics Iceland |
| Area of the city | 244 km2 | Wikipedia |
| City charter granted | 18 August 1786 | Wikipedia |
| Weather station for the climate figures below | Reykjavík station (station no. 1), Icelandic Meteorological Office | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Average high in January | 3.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in February | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in March | 4.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in April | 6.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in May | 10.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in June | 13 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in July | 14.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in August | 14.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in September | 11.4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in October | 7.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in November | 4.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in December | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in January | -1.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in February | -1.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in March | -1.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in April | 1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in May | 4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in June | 7.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in July | 9.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in August | 8.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in September | 6.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in October | 2.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in November | -0.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in December | -1.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average annual precipitation | 875.9 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Daylight on the June solstice | 21.2 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Daylight on the December solstice | 4.1 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Main gateway airport | KEF | Isavia |
| Drive time from Keflavik Airport to downtown Reykjavik | 45 min | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Single city bus fare (Strætó) | 690 ISK | Strætó bs |
| One-way airport bus fare (Flybus, KEF to Reykjavik) | 3,999 ISK | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Taxi fare from Keflavik Airport to Reykjavik | 22,500 ISK | Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) |
| Vík í Mýrdal19 | ||
| Population, Vík í Mýrdal locality | 740 | Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN030102 |
| Population, Mýrdalshreppur municipality | 1,004 | Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN02005 |
| Population passed 1,000 for the first time | Mýrdalshreppur's municipal population rose from 881 (2024) to 965 (2025) to 1,004 (2026), the first time it has passed 1,000 | Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN02005 |
| Municipality area | 755 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Church doubles as flood evacuation point | Standing on high ground above the village, Víkurkirkja is considered one of the few buildings likely to survive a Katla-triggered glacial flood, and serves as the village's designated evacuation point | Wikipedia |
| Katla volcano, last eruption through the ice cap | 1918 (started 12 October, lasted 24 days) | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Katla's historical eruption interval | About every 50 years on average from Iceland's settlement until 1918; over 100 years have now passed since the last eruption broke through the ice | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Official Katla/Eyjafjallajökull civil-protection response plan | 30 September 2017 | Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) |
| Evacuation response time built into the Katla plan | 15-20 min for Sólheimabær, up to 30 min elsewhere in the hazard zone; seismic monitoring may give 4-6 hours' warning before an eruption starts | Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) |
| Official rockfall/snow-avalanche hazard assessment for the town | Confirmed by the Minister for the Environment on 10 February 2010, based on Veðurstofa Íslands fieldwork carried out in 2008-2009 | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Average annual rainfall | 2,333 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Wettest year on record | 2,887 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Single-day rainfall record | 150.3 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Highest temperature on record | 28.5 C | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Lowest temperature on record | -16.9 C | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Ranking among Iceland's weather stations | One of Iceland's two warmest weather stations for the year as a whole, together with Vestmannaeyjar | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Hotel rooms in the village | 1,400 | Wikipedia |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 186.9 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 167 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Sources: Þingvellir National Park27 | ||
| Park entry fee, adult | 0 ISK | Arctic Adventures |
| Parking fee, car (up to 5 seats) | 1,000 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Toilet fee | 0 ISK | Iceland Review |
| Visitor centre opening hours | 09:00-18:00 (Apr-Oct), 09:00-17:00 (Nov-Mar) | Þingvellir National Park |
| Park access season | Grounds open 24 hours, year-round | Arctic Adventures |
| Visitor centre exhibition fee, adult | 1,200 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| UNESCO World Heritage status since | 2,004 | UNESCO World Heritage Centre |
| Althing (Icelandic parliament) established | 930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Year Althing stopped meeting at Thingvellir | 1,798 | Þingvellir National Park |
| National park established | 1,930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Core protected area | 92.7 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn surface area | 84 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn, maximum depth | 114 m | Wikipedia |
| Tectonic plate drift rate | 2 cm/year | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure water temperature | 2-4 C | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure, maximum diving depth allowed | 18 m | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra diving/snorkeling park fee, per person | 1,500 ISK | DIVE.IS |
| Campsite fee, adult per night | 1,800 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Campsite season | Summer season Jun 1-Sep 15; Nyrðri-Leirar open year-round | Þingvellir National Park |
| Wheelchair accessibility | Paved and boardwalk paths from parking lots P1, P2, P4 and P5 reach the main sights; lot P3's path is steep and unsuitable | Golden Circle Iceland |
| Safety warning | Snow can hide cracks and rifts near the Öxará riverbank; visitors are told to stay on marked paths | Þingvellir National Park |
| Recent path closure | Part of the Almannagjá gorge path closed evenings 18:00-23:00 through end of May for bridge repairs | Þingvellir National Park |
| Öxarárfoss waterfall height | 12 m | Iceland Review |
| Þingvallakirkja church built | 1,859 | Iceland Review |
| Women executed at Drekkingarhylur drowning pool | 18 | Iceland Review |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 47.6 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 47 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
What to expect when you get there
You start in Reykjavik, a city of 139,804 people, with the greater capital region at 253,230. The city itself covers 244 square km (94 square miles), and it has been a chartered town since 18 August 1786. For a self-guided tour, your first task is picking up whatever route notes or materials the operator provides, and that happens in the city before you head out. The drive to Vík takes you along the south coast, and the stops along the way are the kind of places where you pull into a car park, walk a path, and take your time. The weather will decide how long you stay. Rain and wind are part of the deal on this coast, and the roads can close in winter conditions, so your plan needs to bend around that. There is no staffed desk at any of the sights, and no one is checking tickets, because there are no tickets to check. You manage your own schedule, which is the point of a self-guided trip. The operator does not specify opening hours for any of the stops, and with unstaffed natural sites that makes sense. Your day ends when you decide it ends.
Who this suits and who should look elsewhere
This is for travellers who are comfortable driving themselves and want the structure of a planned route without a guide standing next to them. It suits people who like to stop longer at a waterfall and skip something that does not interest them. It does not suit anyone who wants a leader to interpret the landscape, because the guiding is self-guided and the operator does not offer a guided version of this package. It also does not suit travellers who want the reassurance of a refund if plans collapse, given the no-free-cancellation policy. If you want a guided group experience instead, the three-day Golden Circle, South Coast, Jökulsárlón and Ice Cave tour at 1,072 USD has 172 ratings behind it and a 4.4 score, which tells you exactly what you are getting. That is the alternative to weigh against this one. If you want a longer hike with camping, the four-day Laugavegur trek costs 2,145 USD and has no rating either, so it is a different kind of gamble. For a four-day break with food covered and no gate fees, this package is the middle path, and you are the one holding the wheel.
Similar tours on this site
Six listings a reader of this page is genuinely torn between: same departure point first, then the same destinations, then a similar length. Each card leads to a page with the same data sheet rather than straight to the operator, so you can compare before you book.

Iceland: Seljalandsfoss, Skógafoss, Reynisfjara, Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon, Diamond Beach, Vík í Mýrdal, Vatnajökull Glacier, Natural Ice Cave, Northern Lights – 2 Days
Aborigen Tours
no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
from $1129To the page
Northern Lights Getaway in Reykjavík for 3 nights
Snaeland Travel
4.7only 9 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $591To the page
4-Day Reykjavík City Break with Golden Circle
Snaeland Travel
5.0only 6 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $628To the page
from $370To the page
From Reykjavik: Private Landmannalaugar Super Jeep 4x4 Tour
11 hoursNordur Travel
no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
from $1119To the page
Reykjavik: City Highlights Tour
1.5 hoursIceland Taxi Reykjavik ehf.
5.0only 1 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $438To the page
The order follows how close a listing is to this one, not the commission. Ratings, prices and availability according to GetYourGuide, accessed on . Prices in US dollars; “from” is the provider's lowest entry price.
Common questions
Is admission included?
The catalogue does not say. Where the route is waterfalls and beaches there is nothing to pay; ask if it includes a paid attraction.
How long does the package really take?
The catalogue gives 4 days. That is the operator's own figure and covers the tour itself, not the time you spend getting to the meeting point.
Is there a guide who works in English?
Yes, the operator lists English as a guiding language. That is the operator's commitment, not a checked property of the person on the day.
Where do I find all the data on this package?
In the data sheet on this page. It carries every field on the tour, on each place it visits and on the climate of the departure city, each with its source, and it downloads as a CSV.
Does this listing's rating mean anything?
There are no ratings for this listing yet, so there is no verdict either.

Reykjavik City Break – Viking Walks & Northern Wonders
Dates, remaining places and the current version of what is included are at the operator. This page reflects the state of the catalogue, not the state of this morning.
Sources
Every figure on this page comes from one of these sources. The running text does not name them, so that it stays readable; the data sheet carries the source in every row.
- 1TourRadar: Reykjavik City Break – Viking Walks & Northern WondersTitle, duration, what is included, languages, cancellation deadline, stars, number of ratings and starting price.
- 2This project's exchange-rate record, partners/fx.json accessed 2026-09-07Prices are shown in USD as published, with an approximate ISK figure at the rate on the date given. The operator charges in its own currency.
- 3Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 4Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 5Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 6Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 7Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 8Gaisma (sun-path almanac) accessed 2026-09-07
- 9Isavia accessed 2026-09-07
- 10Flybus (Kynnisferðir) accessed 2026-09-07
- 11Strætó bs accessed 2026-09-07
- 12Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) accessed 2026-09-07
- 13Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN030102 accessed 2026-09-07
- 14Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN02005 accessed 2026-09-07
- 15Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 16Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 17Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 18Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) accessed 2026-09-07
- 19Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) accessed 2026-09-07
- 20Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 21Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 22OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM accessed 2026-09-07
- 23Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 24Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-08
- 25Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 26Arctic Adventures accessed 2026-09-07
- 27Þingvellir National Park accessed 2026-09-07
- 28Iceland Review accessed 2026-09-07
- 29UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-07
- 30DIVE.IS accessed 2026-09-07
- 31Golden Circle Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
