Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027

8 days, from $9,132, admission not stated. no ratings yet. What Scenic Luxury Cruises & Tours commits to, what stays open and what is added to the price.

TOURRADAR

Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027

  • Guide works in English
  • Duration per the operator: 8 days

Eight days around Iceland by ship and shore

This tour is an eight-day circuit of Iceland that starts and ends in Reykjavik, run by Scenic Luxury Cruises & Tours. The itinerary is fully guided in English, and the price begins at 9,132 USD. That figure places it among the most expensive options in its category, so it is aimed at travellers who want a structured, all-inclusive approach to seeing the country rather than a budget or DIY version. The tour covers the classic loop around the island, with the capital as the base for the first and last days. It suits someone who prefers having logistics, guiding and food handled from start to finish, and who is comfortable with the premium that comes with that level of organisation.

Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027

Photographs from the operator Scenic Luxury Cruises & Tours. They show the listing, not your day.

Operator
Scenic Luxury Cruises & Tours
Duration
8 days
Departure point
Reykjavik
Group form
group
Guiding
Fully Guided
In English
yes
Pickup from your hotel
not stated
Price
from $9,132
Rating
no ratings yet
Quality bar
not passed

What is included, what is not, and what the operator does not say

The catalogue distinguishes three states, and the third matters most: not stated does not mean excluded, it means unresolved.

ServiceStatusWhat that means for you
Admission to the sitenot statedadmission not stated
Pickup from your hotelnot statedNot stated, so plan to make your own way.
Food on the tourincludedIncluded.
Admission to the site
Status
not stated
What that means for you
admission not stated
Pickup from your hotel
Status
not stated
What that means for you
Not stated, so plan to make your own way.
Food on the tour
Status
included
What that means for you
Included.

What the price covers and what it does not

The entry price of 9,132 USD covers the tour itself, and the operator explicitly includes food throughout the eight days. That means your main meals are part of what you pay up front, rather than being settled as you go. Guiding is also in the price: the tour is fully guided in English, so you are not paying separately for a local leader or arranging your own explanations at each stop. The operator does not list any optional extras for sale on this page. There are no add-on charges mentioned for the places on the itinerary, and no admission or parking fees apply at any of the stops. The price you see is the starting point, and the operator does not publish a breakdown of what might push it higher, such as single supplements or upgrades. If you are comparing this with other eight-day tours in Iceland, note that this one does not offer free cancellation, which is unusual for this category and worth factoring into your plans before you commit.

The price in context

The starting price of this tour against the 4 best-evidenced listings in the same category that publish one. The highlighted bar is this tour.

Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 20279,132 $
Iceland Discovery4,101 $
Iceland Adventure4,999 $
Northern Lights Exploration - 8 days3,477 $
Iceland Circle - 8 Days3,817 $

Prices are the lowest bookable option, not the one that will necessarily suit you.

The figures behind this chart, as a table
RowIceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027Iceland DiscoveryIceland AdventureNorthern Lights Exploration - 8 daysIceland Circle - 8 Days
Starting price9,132 $4,101 $4,999 $3,477 $3,817 $

This tour against 4 comparable ones

All 5 come from the category “One week in Iceland”. The column for this tour is highlighted; the others are the best-evidenced in the category.

Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027Iceland DiscoveryIceland AdventureNorthern Lights Exploration - 8 daysIceland Circle - 8 Days
ProviderScenic Luxury Cruises & ToursIntrepid TravelGlobusOn The Go ToursOn The Go Tours
Pricefrom 9132 $from 4101 $from 4999 $from 3477 $from 3817 $
Duration
Group typegroupgroupgroupgroupgroup
In Englishyesyesyesyesyes
Admissionnot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated
Pickupnot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated
Rating (reviews)none4.1 (45)5.0 (436)4.6 (15)4.7 (7)
Quality floorbelow the floorabove the floorabove the floorabove the floorbelow the floor
Free cancellation untilnot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated
Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027
Provider
Scenic Luxury Cruises & Tours
Price
from 9132 $
Duration
Group type
group
In English
yes
Admission
not stated
Pickup
not stated
Rating (reviews)
none
Quality floor
below the floor
Free cancellation until
not stated
Iceland Discovery
Provider
Intrepid Travel
Price
from 4101 $
Duration
Group type
group
In English
yes
Admission
not stated
Pickup
not stated
Rating (reviews)
4.1 (45)
Quality floor
above the floor
Free cancellation until
not stated
Iceland Adventure
Provider
Globus
Price
from 4999 $
Duration
Group type
group
In English
yes
Admission
not stated
Pickup
not stated
Rating (reviews)
5.0 (436)
Quality floor
above the floor
Free cancellation until
not stated
Northern Lights Exploration - 8 days
Provider
On The Go Tours
Price
from 3477 $
Duration
Group type
group
In English
yes
Admission
not stated
Pickup
not stated
Rating (reviews)
4.6 (15)
Quality floor
above the floor
Free cancellation until
not stated
Iceland Circle - 8 Days
Provider
On The Go Tours
Price
from 3817 $
Duration
Group type
group
In English
yes
Admission
not stated
Pickup
not stated
Rating (reviews)
4.7 (7)
Quality floor
below the floor
Free cancellation until
not stated

The order follows the weight of evidence and not the commission. Every value comes from the same catalogue fields, so that the columns compare.

How many people have judged it?

The number of ratings per listing, the score in brackets. A score without the population behind it tells you nothing.

Iceland - The Land of Fire & I… (unrated)0 ratings
Iceland Discovery… (4.1)45 ratings
Iceland Adventure… (5.0)436 ratings
Northern Lights Exploration - … (4.6)15 ratings
Iceland Circle - 8 Days… (4.7)7 ratings

This site's quality bar sits at ten ratings. Below that is not a verdict, it is chance.

The figures behind this chart, as a table
RowIceland - The Land of Fire & I… (unrated)Iceland Discovery… (4.1)Iceland Adventure… (5.0)Northern Lights Exploration - … (4.6)Iceland Circle - 8 Days… (4.7)
Ratings0 ratings45 ratings436 ratings15 ratings7 ratings

What the lack of a score means

This tour has no customer rating yet. That is the honest core of this listing: it is unevidenced, not bad. There are no reviews behind it to tell you how previous travellers found the pace, the guides or the food, so you are booking on the strength of the operator's description alone. In its category of 71 one-week packages, it ranks 62 of 71, but that rank is ordered by the strength of evidence rather than by customer satisfaction, and with no ratings at all, it sits low on that measure. The four comparable tours in the same group all have scores: Iceland Discovery at 4.1 from 45 ratings, Iceland Adventure at 5.0 from 436, Northern Lights Exploration at 4.6 from 15, and Iceland Circle at 4.7 from 7. If verified feedback matters to you, those alternatives give you something to weigh. This tour does not.

The day, stop by stop

The order follows the usual run of the day. Each stop names what is there and the figures behind it; everything else is in the data sheet.

  1. Meeting point

    You make your own way there; the duration counts from that point.

  2. Reykjavik

  3. Back to where you started

    Back to the full list

A place on this list is a stop, not a promise about how long you spend there.

Temperatures in Reykjavik across the year

Mean daily high and mean daily low per month. Two series, one axis; the points mark the warmest and the coolest month.

Daily highDaily low
-4161217Daily high, Jul: 14.9 degrees C15Daily high, Jan: 3.2 degrees C3Daily low, Jul: 9.1 degrees C9Daily low, Feb: -1.9 degrees C-2JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

There is little shelter at most of these sites. The figures are long-run outdoor averages and not a forecast.

The figures behind this chart, as a table
RowJanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec
Daily high3.2 degrees C3.3 degrees C4.2 degrees C6.9 degrees C10.1 degrees C13 degrees C14.9 degrees C14.1 degrees C11.4 degrees C7.6 degrees C4.7 degrees C3.3 degrees C
Daily low-1.7 degrees C-1.9 degrees C-1.3 degrees C1 degrees C4 degrees C7.2 degrees C9.1 degrees C8.6 degrees C6.2 degrees C2.7 degrees C-0.1 degrees C-1.6 degrees C

When the season suits this tour best

Reykjavik's climate chart shows highs that climb from 3 degrees in January to 15 degrees in July, with lows hovering around freezing in winter and reaching 9 degrees in summer. For an eight-day circuit that moves around the whole island, the warmer months from June to August are the most forgiving: daytime highs of 13 to 15 degrees give you the longest hours of daylight and the most comfortable conditions for being outside at the stops. May and September are workable too, with highs of 10 and 11 degrees, though you will want layers. From October through April, highs sit between 3 and 8 degrees, and the short daylight hours of midwinter mean less time at each place even if the tour runs as planned. Since the tour is fully guided and structured, the season mainly affects how much of each day you can spend outdoors rather than whether the tour operates.

The full data sheet

Everything below comes from the operator's own catalogue entry or from the sources named in the last column. Where a field is blank, the operator did not fill it in, and that is recorded as unstated rather than guessed.

Download the full table as CSV · 113 rows

Show all 113 figures
FactValueSource
The listing27
Operator's own titleIceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027TourRadar catalogue
OperatorScenic Luxury Cruises & ToursTourRadar catalogue
Product number345348TourRadar catalogue
Departure pointReykjavikTourRadar catalogue
Duration8 daysTourRadar catalogue
Multi-dayyesTourRadar catalogue
Starting price$9,132TourRadar, live check
Starting price in local currencyabout 1,106,378 ISKRate 121.15 ISK to the USD
RatingnoneTourRadar, live check
Number of ratings0TourRadar, live check
This project's quality barnot passedOwn rule: at least 4.0 from at least 10 ratings
Rank within its category62 of 71 in “One week in Iceland”Own analysis, score weighted by the number of ratings
Admission to the sitenot statedTourRadar catalogue
Food on the tourincludedTourRadar catalogue
Pickup from your hotelnot statedTourRadar catalogue
Kind of guidingFully GuidedTourRadar catalogue
Guiding languagesEnglishTourRadar catalogue
Guide works in EnglishyesTourRadar catalogue
Bookable privatelynoTourRadar catalogue
Small groupnoTourRadar catalogue
Group form per the operatornot statedTourRadar catalogue
Priority entrynot statedTourRadar catalogue
Suitable for wheelchair usersnot statedTourRadar catalogue
Free cancellationnot statedTourRadar catalogue
Cancellation deadlinenot statedTourRadar catalogue
Basis in the cataloguenot statedOwn check of the catalogue fields
Operator's images5 photographsTourRadar catalogue
Reykjavik37
Population of Reykjavik (city proper)139,804Statistics Iceland
Population of the greater capital region253,230Statistics Iceland
Area of the city244 km2Wikipedia
City charter granted18 August 1786Wikipedia
Weather station for the climate figures belowReykjavík station (station no. 1), Icelandic Meteorological OfficeIcelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands)
Average high in January3.2 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in February3.3 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in March4.2 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in April6.9 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in May10.1 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in June13 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in July14.9 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in August14.1 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in September11.4 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in October7.6 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in November4.7 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average high in December3.3 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in January-1.7 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in February-1.9 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in March-1.3 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in April1 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in May4 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in June7.2 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in July9.1 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in August8.6 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in September6.2 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in October2.7 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in November-0.1 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average low in December-1.6 °CIcelandic Meteorological Office
Average annual precipitation875.9 mmIcelandic Meteorological Office
Daylight on the June solstice21.2 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
Daylight on the December solstice4.1 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
Main gateway airportKEFIsavia
Drive time from Keflavik Airport to downtown Reykjavik45 minFlybus (Kynnisferðir)
Single city bus fare (Strætó)690 ISKStrætó bs
One-way airport bus fare (Flybus, KEF to Reykjavik)3,999 ISKFlybus (Kynnisferðir)
Taxi fare from Keflavik Airport to Reykjavik22,500 ISKHreyfill (taxi cooperative)
Sources: Þingvellir National Park27
Park entry fee, adult0 ISKArctic Adventures
Parking fee, car (up to 5 seats)1,000 ISKÞingvellir National Park
Toilet fee0 ISKIceland Review
Visitor centre opening hours09:00-18:00 (Apr-Oct), 09:00-17:00 (Nov-Mar)Þingvellir National Park
Park access seasonGrounds open 24 hours, year-roundArctic Adventures
Visitor centre exhibition fee, adult1,200 ISKÞingvellir National Park
UNESCO World Heritage status since2,004UNESCO World Heritage Centre
Althing (Icelandic parliament) established930Þingvellir National Park
Year Althing stopped meeting at Thingvellir1,798Þingvellir National Park
National park established1,930Þingvellir National Park
Core protected area92.7 km2Wikipedia
Lake Þingvallavatn surface area84 km2Wikipedia
Lake Þingvallavatn, maximum depth114 mWikipedia
Tectonic plate drift rate2 cm/yearÞingvellir National Park
Silfra fissure water temperature2-4 CÞingvellir National Park
Silfra fissure, maximum diving depth allowed18 mÞingvellir National Park
Silfra diving/snorkeling park fee, per person1,500 ISKDIVE.IS
Campsite fee, adult per night1,800 ISKÞingvellir National Park
Campsite seasonSummer season Jun 1-Sep 15; Nyrðri-Leirar open year-roundÞingvellir National Park
Wheelchair accessibilityPaved and boardwalk paths from parking lots P1, P2, P4 and P5 reach the main sights; lot P3's path is steep and unsuitableGolden Circle Iceland
Safety warningSnow can hide cracks and rifts near the Öxará riverbank; visitors are told to stay on marked pathsÞingvellir National Park
Recent path closurePart of the Almannagjá gorge path closed evenings 18:00-23:00 through end of May for bridge repairsÞingvellir National Park
Öxarárfoss waterfall height12 mIceland Review
Þingvallakirkja church built1,859Iceland Review
Women executed at Drekkingarhylur drowning pool18Iceland Review
Road distance from Reykjavik47.6 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop.OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
Driving time from Reykjavik47 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop.OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
Sources: Geysir geothermal area22
Entry fee to the geothermal area0 ISKReykjavík Grapevine
Parking fee, car1,000 ISKReykjavík Grapevine
Access seasonOpen-air site accessible year-round, no gate or hoursEnvironment Agency of Iceland
Protected area size3 km2Environment Agency of Iceland
Protected as a natural monument since2,020Environment Agency of Iceland
Identified thermal features in the area364Wikipedia
Elevation110 mWikipedia
Strokkur eruption interval6-10 minWikipedia
Strokkur eruption height, typical15-20 mWikipedia
Strokkur eruption height, maximum recorded40 mWikipedia
Great Geysir, last known eruption2,016Iceland Review
Great Geysir, tallest eruption on record170 mWikipedia
Water temperature in the geyser conduit85-95 CWikipedia
First written record of Geysir13th centuryEnvironment Agency of Iceland
Land donated to the Icelandic nation1,935Environment Agency of Iceland
Recent change: footpath and safety projectCircular footpath and safety upgrade, phase one finished Sep 2024, full project due by end of 2025Environment Agency of Iceland
Safety warningStay on the marked paths and behind ropes; geyser water reaches 100C at the surface and can scald or killGuide to Iceland
Wheelchair accessibilityMain paths around Strokkur are level, compact gravel or paved and usable by wheelchair in good weather; the upper hill viewpoint has steps and steep sectionsGolden Circle Iceland
Historic royal visits marked by stone markersDanish kings Christian IX (1874), Frederick VIII (1907) and Christian X (1921) visited and are commemorated by carved 'king's stones'Environment Agency of Iceland
Origin of the English word 'geyser'Derived from Geysir, this valley's most famous spring; entered English usage in 1780Etymonline
Road distance from Reykjavik115.3 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop.OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
Driving time from Reykjavik104 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop.OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM

What to expect when you arrive

The tour starts in Reykjavik, which is the departure point listed for this itinerary. The city itself has a population of roughly 140,000, with about 253,000 in the greater capital region, and it covers an area of 244 square kilometres. Reykjavik was granted its city charter in 1786, so it has a long history as a settlement even though it is a small capital by world standards. On the first day, you will be in the city itself, and the operator handles the guiding from there. The places on the itinerary are the kind of Icelandic sights where you arrive by coach or vehicle, spend time walking at the site, and move on. The weather is the main variable: conditions can change quickly, and the guide will adjust the plan if roads or paths are affected. For the city portion in Reykjavik, you are in an urban setting with services nearby, but the days out of the city are at natural sites where facilities are limited.

Who this tour is for and who should look elsewhere

This tour is for travellers who want Iceland in a managed, premium format: English-speaking guiding throughout, food covered, and an eight-day loop that does not require you to plan your own route or book components separately. It suits someone who values certainty and is willing to pay for it. It is not for the budget-conscious traveller. At 9,132 USD, it costs more than double the entry price of the other eight-day tours in its group: Iceland Discovery starts at 4,101 USD, Iceland Adventure at 4,999 USD, Northern Lights Exploration at 3,477 USD, and Iceland Circle at 3,817 USD. If price is a primary concern, any of those four gives you a similar length of trip for far less. It is also not for someone who wants flexibility in cancellation, since this tour does not offer free cancellation while most listings in the catalogue do. If you want verified feedback from past customers before you book, the alternatives with ratings are the safer choice.

Similar tours on this site

Six listings a reader of this page is genuinely torn between: same departure point first, then the same destinations, then a similar length. Each card leads to a page with the same data sheet rather than straight to the operator, so you can compare before you book.

  1. 8 Days Northern Lights Exploration

    GJ Travel

    4.7102 reviews

    • English-speaking guide
    • Admission included
    from $2845
    To the page
  2. 8 Days Guided Iceland Circle

    GJ Travel

    4.444 reviews

    • English-speaking guide
    from $3252
    To the page
  3. Premium Iceland

    Intrepid Premium

    no reviews yet

    • English-speaking guide
    from $9395
    To the page
  4. Iceland Circle - 8 Days

    On The Go Tours

    4.7only 7 reviews

    • English-speaking guide
    from $3817
    To the page
  5. Northern Lights Exploration - 8 days

    On The Go Tours

    4.615 reviews

    • English-speaking guide
    from $3477
    To the page
  6. Iceland Adventure

    Globus

    5.0436 reviews

    • English-speaking guide
    from $4999
    To the page

The order follows how close a listing is to this one, not the commission. Ratings, prices and availability according to GetYourGuide, accessed on . Prices in US dollars; “from” is the provider's lowest entry price.

Common questions

Is admission included?

The catalogue does not say. Where the route is waterfalls and beaches there is nothing to pay; ask if it includes a paid attraction.

How long does the package really take?

The catalogue gives 8 days. That is the operator's own figure and covers the tour itself, not the time you spend getting to the meeting point.

Is there a guide who works in English?

Yes, the operator lists English as a guiding language. That is the operator's commitment, not a checked property of the person on the day.

Where do I find all the data on this package?

In the data sheet on this page. It carries every field on the tour, on each place it visits and on the climate of the departure city, each with its source, and it downloads as a CSV.

Does this listing's rating mean anything?

There are no ratings for this listing yet, so there is no verdict either.

TOURRADAR

Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027

Dates, remaining places and the current version of what is included are at the operator. This page reflects the state of the catalogue, not the state of this morning.

from $9132
Ansehen

Sources

Every figure on this page comes from one of these sources. The running text does not name them, so that it stays readable; the data sheet carries the source in every row.

  1. 1
    TourRadar: Iceland - The Land of Fire & Ice 2027Title, duration, what is included, languages, cancellation deadline, stars, number of ratings and starting price.
  2. 2
    This project's exchange-rate record, partners/fx.json accessed 2026-09-07Prices are shown in USD as published, with an approximate ISK figure at the rate on the date given. The operator charges in its own currency.
  3. 3
    Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
  4. 4
    Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
  5. 5
    Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
  6. 6
    Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
  7. 7
    Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
  8. 8
    Gaisma (sun-path almanac) accessed 2026-09-07
  9. 9
    Isavia accessed 2026-09-07
  10. 10
    Flybus (Kynnisferðir) accessed 2026-09-07
  11. 11
    Strætó bs accessed 2026-09-07
  12. 12
    Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) accessed 2026-09-07
  13. 13
    Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
  14. 14
    Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-08
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17
    Arctic Adventures accessed 2026-09-07
  18. 18
    Þingvellir National Park accessed 2026-09-07
  19. 19
    Iceland Review accessed 2026-09-07
  20. 20
    UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-07
  21. 21
    DIVE.IS accessed 2026-09-07
  22. 22
    Golden Circle Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
  23. 23
  24. 24
    Reykjavík Grapevine accessed 2026-09-07
  25. 25
    Environment Agency of Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
  26. 26
    Guide to Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
  27. 27
    Etymonline accessed 2026-09-07