




Iceland's Magical Northern Lights (2027)
- Guide works in English
- Duration per the operator: 7 days
Seven days out of Reykjavik with Collette
This is a seven-day, partially guided tour run by Collette that starts and ends in Reykjavik. The itinerary is built around the country's most celebrated sights, with the northern lights as the stated focus of the trip. You will be travelling with an English-speaking guide for the guided portions of the journey, while other stretches are left for you to explore at your own pace. The tour is priced from 4,099 USD per person, which places it in the middle of the pack for week-long package tours in Iceland. It is a slower, more deliberate way to see the country than the eight-day options that dominate this category, and it suits travellers who want a structured framework without being led by the hand the entire time.
The departure point is Reykjavik itself, a city of roughly 140,000 people within a metropolitan area of about 253,000. The city holds the distinction of having been granted its charter on 18 August 1786, making it one of the older urban settlements in the country. From here, the tour moves outward, and the week is long enough to cover substantial ground without feeling rushed. The pace reflects a group that has chosen a single week rather than the longer itineraries offered by comparable operators.







Photographs from the operator Collette. They show the listing, not your day.
- Operator
- Collette
- Duration
- 7 days
- Departure point
- Reykjavik
- Group form
- group
- Guiding
- Partially Guided
- In English
- yes
- Pickup from your hotel
- not stated
- Price
- from $4,099
- Rating
- 2.6 from 5 ratings
- Quality bar
- not passed
What is included, what is not, and what the operator does not say
The catalogue distinguishes three states, and the third matters most: not stated does not mean excluded, it means unresolved.
| Service | Status | What that means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Admission to the site | not stated | admission not stated |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | Not stated, so plan to make your own way. |
| Food on the tour | included | Included. |
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- admission not stated
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- Not stated, so plan to make your own way.
- Status
- included
- What that means for you
- Included.
What the price covers and what it does not
The entry price of 4,099 USD covers your food for the duration of the trip. Meals are explicitly included, which removes a significant variable from your daily budgeting. Beyond that, the operator does not break down what portion of the fare goes toward accommodation, transport, or guiding, and no official figure is published for those components individually.
The tour is described as partially guided, meaning you will have a guide for certain segments but not for others. The guide works in English, and the operator states this explicitly. There are no additional fees charged at any of the places on the itinerary. None of the stops requires an admission ticket or a parking payment, so the price you see at booking is the price that covers the core experience.
What the operator does not offer is free cancellation. This is worth noting because it is the exception among tours in this category. Most listings in the broader catalogue grant free cancellation, but this one does not. If your plans change, you will be subject to the operator's standard terms, the details of which are not spelled out in the material available. There is no statement about what happens if the tour is cancelled by the operator, nor is there any mention of a deposit structure or payment schedule beyond the entry price.
The price in context
The starting price of this tour against the 4 best-evidenced listings in the same category that publish one. The highlighted bar is this tour.
Prices are the lowest bookable option, not the one that will necessarily suit you.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Iceland's Magical Northern Lights (202… | Iceland Discovery | Iceland Adventure | Northern Lights Exploration - 8 days | Iceland Circle - 8 Days |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | 4,099 $ | 4,101 $ | 4,999 $ | 3,477 $ | 3,817 $ |
This tour against 4 comparable ones
All 5 come from the category “One week in Iceland”. The column for this tour is highlighted; the others are the best-evidenced in the category.
| Iceland's Magical Northern Lights (2027) | Iceland Discovery | Iceland Adventure | Northern Lights Exploration - 8 days | Iceland Circle - 8 Days | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Provider | Collette | Intrepid Travel | Globus | On The Go Tours | On The Go Tours |
| Price | from 4099 $ | from 4101 $ | from 4999 $ | from 3477 $ | from 3817 $ |
| Duration | |||||
| Group type | group | group | group | group | group |
| In English | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes |
| Admission | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Pickup | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Rating (reviews) | 2.6 (5) | 4.1 (45) | 5.0 (436) | 4.6 (15) | 4.7 (7) |
| Quality floor | below the floor | above the floor | above the floor | above the floor | below the floor |
| Free cancellation until | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
- Provider
- Collette
- Price
- from 4099 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 2.6 (5)
- Quality floor
- below the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Intrepid Travel
- Price
- from 4101 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.1 (45)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Globus
- Price
- from 4999 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 5.0 (436)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- On The Go Tours
- Price
- from 3477 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.6 (15)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- On The Go Tours
- Price
- from 3817 $
- Duration
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.7 (7)
- Quality floor
- below the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
The order follows the weight of evidence and not the commission. Every value comes from the same catalogue fields, so that the columns compare.
How many people have judged it?
The number of ratings per listing, the score in brackets. A score without the population behind it tells you nothing.
This site's quality bar sits at ten ratings. Below that is not a verdict, it is chance.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Iceland's Magical Northern Lig… (2.6) | Iceland Discovery… (4.1) | Iceland Adventure… (5.0) | Northern Lights Exploration - … (4.6) | Iceland Circle - 8 Days… (4.7) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ratings | 5 ratings | 45 ratings | 436 ratings | 15 ratings | 7 ratings |
What a 2.6 rating actually tells you
The tour carries a rating of 2.6 out of 5, based on five reviews. That is a very small sample, and it is too thin to carry much statistical weight. Five people's opinions, however negative or positive, do not constitute a reliable picture of what the experience is like for the hundreds of travellers who may pass through this tour in a season. The score is therefore best treated as anecdotal rather than indicative.
In its category of 71 week-long package tours, this listing ranks 57th when ordered by the strength of the evidence behind it. That ranking is not a measure of quality; it is a measure of how much reliable information exists. With only five reviews, the evidence base is weak, and the rank reflects that. The tour sits at 44th out of 71 by price, which puts it in the middle of a group that ranges from about 1,050 USD to nearly 12,900 USD. By number of reviews, it ranks 25th in its group, which is to say that five reviews is actually a middling count for this category, where many tours have even fewer.
The honest reading is this: the score is low, but the sample is too small to know whether it is fairly earned. If the rating matters to you, the comparable tours in this space offer more robust evidence. Iceland Adventure, for instance, carries a 5.0 from 436 reviews, and Iceland Discovery holds a 4.1 from 45. Those numbers give you a firmer basis for comparison.
The day, stop by stop
The order follows the usual run of the day. Each stop names what is there and the figures behind it; everything else is in the data sheet.
Meeting point
You make your own way there; the duration counts from that point.
Reykjavik
- Population of Reykjavik (city proper)139,804Statistics Iceland
- Daylight on the June solstice21.2 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
- Daylight on the December solstice4.1 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
Back to where you started
Back to the full list
A place on this list is a stop, not a promise about how long you spend there.
Temperatures in Reykjavik across the year
Mean daily high and mean daily low per month. Two series, one axis; the points mark the warmest and the coolest month.
There is little shelter at most of these sites. The figures are long-run outdoor averages and not a forecast.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daily high | 3.2 degrees C | 3.3 degrees C | 4.2 degrees C | 6.9 degrees C | 10.1 degrees C | 13 degrees C | 14.9 degrees C | 14.1 degrees C | 11.4 degrees C | 7.6 degrees C | 4.7 degrees C | 3.3 degrees C |
| Daily low | -1.7 degrees C | -1.9 degrees C | -1.3 degrees C | 1 degrees C | 4 degrees C | 7.2 degrees C | 9.1 degrees C | 8.6 degrees C | 6.2 degrees C | 2.7 degrees C | -0.1 degrees C | -1.6 degrees C |
Season and daylight for a northern lights tour
The northern lights are the reason this tour exists, and that fact dictates when you should book. The aurora season in Iceland runs through the darker months, roughly from September to March, when the nights are long enough for the sky to darken fully. The tour does not state a specific operating window, but the purpose of the trip implies a winter or early spring departure.
Reykjavik's climate in those months is cold but not extreme. January and February see average highs around 3 degrees Celsius (37 degrees Fahrenheit) and lows near minus 2 degrees (28 degrees Fahrenheit). December is similar, with highs of 3 and lows of minus 2. March warms slightly to a high of 4 degrees (39 degrees Fahrenheit), and by April you are looking at 7 degrees (45 degrees Fahrenheit) with lows just above freezing. May brings 10 degrees (50 degrees Fahrenheit) and the return of near-constant daylight, which is to say the aurora season is effectively over by then.
For a seven-day tour, you will be spending your evenings outdoors in temperatures that hover around freezing. The hours of darkness in the deep winter months are long, which gives you ample opportunity for aurora viewing, but it also means your sightseeing hours are compressed. Daytime highs of 3 degrees require substantial winter clothing, and the low sun angle means that daylight is weak even when it is present. If you are booking for the lights, the darkest months of December through February offer the best odds, with the trade-off that your days will be short.
The full data sheet
Everything below comes from the operator's own catalogue entry or from the sources named in the last column. Where a field is blank, the operator did not fill it in, and that is recorded as unstated rather than guessed.
Download the full table as CSV · 113 rows
Show all 113 figures
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| The listing27 | ||
| Operator's own title | Iceland's Magical Northern Lights (2027) | TourRadar catalogue |
| Operator | Collette | TourRadar catalogue |
| Product number | 338846 | TourRadar catalogue |
| Departure point | Reykjavik | TourRadar catalogue |
| Duration | 7 days | TourRadar catalogue |
| Multi-day | yes | TourRadar catalogue |
| Starting price | $4,099 | TourRadar, live check |
| Starting price in local currency | about 496,610 ISK | Rate 121.15 ISK to the USD |
| Rating | 2.6 out of 5 | TourRadar, live check |
| Number of ratings | 5 | TourRadar, live check |
| This project's quality bar | not passed | Own rule: at least 4.0 from at least 10 ratings |
| Rank within its category | 57 of 71 in “One week in Iceland” | Own analysis, score weighted by the number of ratings |
| Admission to the site | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Food on the tour | included | TourRadar catalogue |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Kind of guiding | Partially Guided | TourRadar catalogue |
| Guiding languages | English | TourRadar catalogue |
| Guide works in English | yes | TourRadar catalogue |
| Bookable privately | no | TourRadar catalogue |
| Small group | no | TourRadar catalogue |
| Group form per the operator | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Priority entry | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Suitable for wheelchair users | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Free cancellation | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Cancellation deadline | not stated | TourRadar catalogue |
| Basis in the catalogue | not stated | Own check of the catalogue fields |
| Operator's images | 5 photographs | TourRadar catalogue |
| Reykjavik37 | ||
| Population of Reykjavik (city proper) | 139,804 | Statistics Iceland |
| Population of the greater capital region | 253,230 | Statistics Iceland |
| Area of the city | 244 km2 | Wikipedia |
| City charter granted | 18 August 1786 | Wikipedia |
| Weather station for the climate figures below | Reykjavík station (station no. 1), Icelandic Meteorological Office | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Average high in January | 3.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in February | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in March | 4.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in April | 6.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in May | 10.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in June | 13 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in July | 14.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in August | 14.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in September | 11.4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in October | 7.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in November | 4.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in December | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in January | -1.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in February | -1.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in March | -1.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in April | 1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in May | 4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in June | 7.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in July | 9.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in August | 8.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in September | 6.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in October | 2.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in November | -0.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in December | -1.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average annual precipitation | 875.9 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Daylight on the June solstice | 21.2 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Daylight on the December solstice | 4.1 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Main gateway airport | KEF | Isavia |
| Drive time from Keflavik Airport to downtown Reykjavik | 45 min | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Single city bus fare (Strætó) | 690 ISK | Strætó bs |
| One-way airport bus fare (Flybus, KEF to Reykjavik) | 3,999 ISK | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Taxi fare from Keflavik Airport to Reykjavik | 22,500 ISK | Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) |
| Sources: Þingvellir National Park27 | ||
| Park entry fee, adult | 0 ISK | Arctic Adventures |
| Parking fee, car (up to 5 seats) | 1,000 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Toilet fee | 0 ISK | Iceland Review |
| Visitor centre opening hours | 09:00-18:00 (Apr-Oct), 09:00-17:00 (Nov-Mar) | Þingvellir National Park |
| Park access season | Grounds open 24 hours, year-round | Arctic Adventures |
| Visitor centre exhibition fee, adult | 1,200 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| UNESCO World Heritage status since | 2,004 | UNESCO World Heritage Centre |
| Althing (Icelandic parliament) established | 930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Year Althing stopped meeting at Thingvellir | 1,798 | Þingvellir National Park |
| National park established | 1,930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Core protected area | 92.7 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn surface area | 84 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn, maximum depth | 114 m | Wikipedia |
| Tectonic plate drift rate | 2 cm/year | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure water temperature | 2-4 C | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure, maximum diving depth allowed | 18 m | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra diving/snorkeling park fee, per person | 1,500 ISK | DIVE.IS |
| Campsite fee, adult per night | 1,800 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Campsite season | Summer season Jun 1-Sep 15; Nyrðri-Leirar open year-round | Þingvellir National Park |
| Wheelchair accessibility | Paved and boardwalk paths from parking lots P1, P2, P4 and P5 reach the main sights; lot P3's path is steep and unsuitable | Golden Circle Iceland |
| Safety warning | Snow can hide cracks and rifts near the Öxará riverbank; visitors are told to stay on marked paths | Þingvellir National Park |
| Recent path closure | Part of the Almannagjá gorge path closed evenings 18:00-23:00 through end of May for bridge repairs | Þingvellir National Park |
| Öxarárfoss waterfall height | 12 m | Iceland Review |
| Þingvallakirkja church built | 1,859 | Iceland Review |
| Women executed at Drekkingarhylur drowning pool | 18 | Iceland Review |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 47.6 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 47 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Sources: Geysir geothermal area22 | ||
| Entry fee to the geothermal area | 0 ISK | Reykjavík Grapevine |
| Parking fee, car | 1,000 ISK | Reykjavík Grapevine |
| Access season | Open-air site accessible year-round, no gate or hours | Environment Agency of Iceland |
| Protected area size | 3 km2 | Environment Agency of Iceland |
| Protected as a natural monument since | 2,020 | Environment Agency of Iceland |
| Identified thermal features in the area | 364 | Wikipedia |
| Elevation | 110 m | Wikipedia |
| Strokkur eruption interval | 6-10 min | Wikipedia |
| Strokkur eruption height, typical | 15-20 m | Wikipedia |
| Strokkur eruption height, maximum recorded | 40 m | Wikipedia |
| Great Geysir, last known eruption | 2,016 | Iceland Review |
| Great Geysir, tallest eruption on record | 170 m | Wikipedia |
| Water temperature in the geyser conduit | 85-95 C | Wikipedia |
| First written record of Geysir | 13th century | Environment Agency of Iceland |
| Land donated to the Icelandic nation | 1,935 | Environment Agency of Iceland |
| Recent change: footpath and safety project | Circular footpath and safety upgrade, phase one finished Sep 2024, full project due by end of 2025 | Environment Agency of Iceland |
| Safety warning | Stay on the marked paths and behind ropes; geyser water reaches 100C at the surface and can scald or kill | Guide to Iceland |
| Wheelchair accessibility | Main paths around Strokkur are level, compact gravel or paved and usable by wheelchair in good weather; the upper hill viewpoint has steps and steep sections | Golden Circle Iceland |
| Historic royal visits marked by stone markers | Danish kings Christian IX (1874), Frederick VIII (1907) and Christian X (1921) visited and are commemorated by carved 'king's stones' | Environment Agency of Iceland |
| Origin of the English word 'geyser' | Derived from Geysir, this valley's most famous spring; entered English usage in 1780 | Etymonline |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 115.3 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 104 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
What to expect on the ground
The tour is partially guided, so your experience will vary from stop to stop. On the guided portions, you will have an English-speaking guide handling the logistics and the narrative. On the unguided stretches, you are on your own to make your way and manage your time. The operator does not specify which parts of the itinerary are guided and which are not, so you should ask before booking if that distinction matters to you.
The places on the itinerary are Icelandic sights, which typically means open-air locations without significant infrastructure. The operator does not list any of the specific stops by name beyond the departure city, so you will not know exactly which waterfalls, glaciers, or viewpoints are included until you have the full day-by-day schedule. What is known is that none of the stops charges admission or parking, so you will not need cash or a card for entry fees at the sights themselves.
Weather is the variable that can change your plans. Icelandic conditions in the winter months can close roads and make certain sights inaccessible. The operator does not state what happens in that scenario, nor is there any published policy about alternative routes or missed stops. Your guide will make the call about turning back when conditions warrant, and that is a normal part of operating in this environment. Dress for the conditions you are likely to face: warm layers, waterproof outerwear, and sturdy footwear are the essentials.
Who this tour fits and who should look elsewhere
This tour suits travellers who want a structured week in Iceland with meals handled and a guide available for part of the journey, but who are comfortable with some independent time. It also suits those who are specifically chasing the northern lights and understand that the aurora is a natural phenomenon that no operator can guarantee. The mid-range price point reflects a tour that is neither budget nor luxury, and the partially guided format gives you a middle ground between a fully escorted coach tour and a self-drive holiday.
It is not for travellers who want a fully guided experience with someone at your side for every moment of the day. If that is what you are after, the comparable eight-day tours in this category are a better fit. Iceland Adventure, at 4,999 USD, carries a 5.0 rating from 436 reviews, which suggests a high level of satisfaction with its guiding. Iceland Discovery, at 4,101 USD, is priced close to this tour and holds a 4.1 from 45 reviews. Both run eight days, giving you an extra day on the ground for a modest increase in cost in the case of Iceland Discovery.
The five-review sample behind this tour's 2.6 rating is too thin to draw firm conclusions, but it is also not a positive signal. If you are booking blind, the tours with more substantial review bases offer more information to make a decision on. The lack of free cancellation is another consideration. If there is a real chance your plans could shift, a tour that grants free cancellation removes that risk. This one does not, so your commitment is firmer than it would be with most other listings in this category.
Similar tours on this site
Six listings a reader of this page is genuinely torn between: same departure point first, then the same destinations, then a similar length. Each card leads to a page with the same data sheet rather than straight to the operator, so you can compare before you book.
from $2845To the page
from $3477To the page
from $5199To the page
Geluxe: Winter in Iceland: Otherworldly Landscapes & Northern Lights
G Adventures
no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
from $3799To the page
from $4399To the page
from $3449To the page
The order follows how close a listing is to this one, not the commission. Ratings, prices and availability according to GetYourGuide, accessed on . Prices in US dollars; “from” is the provider's lowest entry price.
Common questions
Is admission included?
The catalogue does not say. Where the route is waterfalls and beaches there is nothing to pay; ask if it includes a paid attraction.
How long does the package really take?
The catalogue gives 7 days. That is the operator's own figure and covers the tour itself, not the time you spend getting to the meeting point.
Is there a guide who works in English?
Yes, the operator lists English as a guiding language. That is the operator's commitment, not a checked property of the person on the day.
Where do I find all the data on this package?
In the data sheet on this page. It carries every field on the tour, on each place it visits and on the climate of the departure city, each with its source, and it downloads as a CSV.
Does this listing's rating mean anything?
No. 2.6 out of 5 from only 5 is not enough to draw a conclusion from, however high the score.

Iceland's Magical Northern Lights (2027)
Dates, remaining places and the current version of what is included are at the operator. This page reflects the state of the catalogue, not the state of this morning.
Sources
Every figure on this page comes from one of these sources. The running text does not name them, so that it stays readable; the data sheet carries the source in every row.
- 1TourRadar: Iceland's Magical Northern Lights (2027)Title, duration, what is included, languages, cancellation deadline, stars, number of ratings and starting price.
- 2This project's exchange-rate record, partners/fx.json accessed 2026-09-07Prices are shown in USD as published, with an approximate ISK figure at the rate on the date given. The operator charges in its own currency.
- 3Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 4Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 5Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 6Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 7Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 8Gaisma (sun-path almanac) accessed 2026-09-07
- 9Isavia accessed 2026-09-07
- 10Flybus (Kynnisferðir) accessed 2026-09-07
- 11Strætó bs accessed 2026-09-07
- 12Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) accessed 2026-09-07
- 13Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 14Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-08
- 15Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 16Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 17Arctic Adventures accessed 2026-09-07
- 18Þingvellir National Park accessed 2026-09-07
- 19Iceland Review accessed 2026-09-07
- 20UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-07
- 21DIVE.IS accessed 2026-09-07
- 22Golden Circle Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 23OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM accessed 2026-09-07
- 24Reykjavík Grapevine accessed 2026-09-07
- 25Environment Agency of Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 26Guide to Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 27Etymonline accessed 2026-09-07
