




Reykjavik: South Coast Tour with Reykjaböð Hot Springs Entry
- Eight of the outdoor sights around Reykjavik charge for parking rather than for entry. That fee is per car, so it falls away entirely when somebody else is driving.
- Guide works in English
- Duration per the operator: 13 to 13.5 hours
A long day down the South Coast with a soak at the end
This tour leaves Reykjavik and spends 13 to 13.5 hours working its way along the South Coast, with the Reykjaböð hot springs as the final stop. The itinerary reaches the village of Vík í Mýrdal, so you get the full run of the coast's main sights without pushing all the way to the glacier lagoon. The operator, ICELANDIA, runs the day in English with a guide along for the whole trip. It is a long day, built for travellers who want the classic South Coast waterfalls and black sand in one outing and are fine with a late return to the capital. At 233 USD, it sits in the cheaper third of South Coast tours, which makes it a reasonable pick if the price is the deciding factor. The tour runs whatever the weather does, so dress for wind and rain as much as for the scenery.





Photographs from the operator ICELANDIA. They show the listing, not your day.
- Operator
- ICELANDIA
- Duration
- 13 to 13.5 hours
- Departure point
- Reykjavik
- Group form
- group
- Guiding
- Guide
- In English
- yes
- Pickup from your hotel
- not stated
- Price
- from $233
- Rating
- no ratings yet
- Quality bar
- not passed
What is included, what is not, and what the operator does not say
The catalogue distinguishes three states, and the third matters most: not stated does not mean excluded, it means unresolved.
| Service | Status | What that means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Admission to the site | included | In the price, nothing further to pay. |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | Not stated, so plan to make your own way. |
| Food on the tour | not stated | Not stated. |
- Status
- included
- What that means for you
- In the price, nothing further to pay.
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- Not stated, so plan to make your own way.
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- Not stated.
What the price covers and what it does not
The listed price of 233 USD covers the guided coach journey and the entry to Reykjaböð hot springs. That admission is a point in this tour's favour: only 13 other South Coast tours in the same category say outright that entry is included, so this one saves you from paying separately at the springs. The guide's work and the transport are part of the package as well. No other fees apply at any of the stops along the way, since none of the places on the itinerary charges admission or parking. You will not be handed a bill at a gate. The operator offers free cancellation, though it does not give a deadline for it, so check the terms when you book. What the price does not tell you is whether meals or snacks are part of the day. The operator does not list any food as included, so plan to bring something or buy it at a stop. The hot springs entry is the one extra that would normally add to a South Coast day, and here it is already in the figure you see.
The price in context
The starting price of this tour against the 4 best-evidenced listings in the same category that publish one. The highlighted bar is this tour.
Prices are the lowest bookable option, not the one that will necessarily suit you.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Reykjavik: South Coast Tour with Reykj… | Reykjavík: South Coast Waterfalls, Bla… | Iceland: Full-Day South Coast, Black B… | Reykjavik: Glacier Hike, Waterfall and… | Reykjavik: South Coast, Diamond Beach,… |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | 233 $ | 132 $ | 131 $ | 188 $ | 230 $ |
This tour against 4 comparable ones
All 5 come from the category “South coast day trips”. The column for this tour is highlighted; the others are the best-evidenced in the category.
| Reykjavik: South Coast Tour with Reykjaböð Hot … | Reykjavík: South Coast Waterfalls, Black Sand & … | Iceland: Full-Day South Coast, Black Beach & … | Reykjavik: Glacier Hike, Waterfall and Black Sand … | Reykjavik: South Coast, Diamond Beach, and … | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Provider | ICELANDIA | BusTravel Iceland | ICELANDIA | Glaciers and Waterfalls ehf | Gray Line Iceland |
| Price | from 233 $ | from 132 $ | from 131 $ | from 188 $ | from 230 $ |
| Duration | 13 to 13.5 hours | 10 hours | 10.5 hours | 11 hours | 14.5 hours |
| Group type | group | group | group | group | group |
| In English | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes |
| Admission | included | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Pickup | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Rating (reviews) | none | 4.8 (12,274) | 4.6 (1,811) | 4.8 (1,655) | 4.5 (1,494) |
| Quality floor | below the floor | above the floor | above the floor | above the floor | above the floor |
| Free cancellation until | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
- Provider
- ICELANDIA
- Price
- from 233 $
- Duration
- 13 to 13.5 hours
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- included
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- none
- Quality floor
- below the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- BusTravel Iceland
- Price
- from 132 $
- Duration
- 10 hours
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.8 (12,274)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- ICELANDIA
- Price
- from 131 $
- Duration
- 10.5 hours
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.6 (1,811)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Glaciers and Waterfalls ehf
- Price
- from 188 $
- Duration
- 11 hours
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.8 (1,655)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Gray Line Iceland
- Price
- from 230 $
- Duration
- 14.5 hours
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.5 (1,494)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
The order follows the weight of evidence and not the commission. Every value comes from the same catalogue fields, so that the columns compare.
How many people have judged it?
The number of ratings per listing, the score in brackets. A score without the population behind it tells you nothing.
This site's quality bar sits at ten ratings. Below that is not a verdict, it is chance.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Reykjavik: South Coast Tour wi… (unrated) | Reykjavík: South Coast Waterfa… (4.8) | Iceland: Full-Day South Coast,… (4.6) | Reykjavik: Glacier Hike, Water… (4.8) | Reykjavik: South Coast, Diamon… (4.5) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ratings | 0 ratings | 12,274 ratings | 1,811 ratings | 1,655 ratings | 1,494 ratings |
A tour without a track record yet
This tour has no customer ratings on record. That is the honest way to read it: the tour is unevidenced, not bad. There are no scores behind it, no number of reviews to lean on, so you are judging it on the itinerary and the price alone. In the South Coast category, it ranks 61 of 81 tours, but that rank is ordered by strength of evidence, not by quality. With no ratings at all, it sits low in that ordering simply because other tours have thousands of reviews behind them. The comparable tours in the same group show what a well-established option looks like: a 10-hour South Coast tour with a 4.8 score from 12,274 ratings, or a 10.5-hour version at 4.6 from 1,811. This tour has none of that weight. What it does have is a clear price advantage and the included hot springs entry, which is a concrete feature rather than a promise. If you are comfortable booking without a rating history, the value is there. If you want proof first, the rated alternatives are easy to find.
The day, stop by stop
The order follows the usual run of the day. Each stop names what is there and the figures behind it; everything else is in the data sheet.
Meeting point
You make your own way there; the duration counts from that point.
Reykjavik
- Population of Reykjavik (city proper)139,804Statistics Iceland
- Daylight on the June solstice21.2 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
- Daylight on the December solstice4.1 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
Vík í Mýrdal
- Road distance from Reykjavik186.9 kmOpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
- Driving time from Reykjavik167 minOpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
- Average annual rainfall2,333 mmIcelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands)
Back to where you started
Back to the full list
A place on this list is a stop, not a promise about how long you spend there.
Temperatures in Reykjavik across the year
Mean daily high and mean daily low per month. Two series, one axis; the points mark the warmest and the coolest month.
There is little shelter at most of these sites. The figures are long-run outdoor averages and not a forecast.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daily high | 3.2 degrees C | 3.3 degrees C | 4.2 degrees C | 6.9 degrees C | 10.1 degrees C | 13 degrees C | 14.9 degrees C | 14.1 degrees C | 11.4 degrees C | 7.6 degrees C | 4.7 degrees C | 3.3 degrees C |
| Daily low | -1.7 degrees C | -1.9 degrees C | -1.3 degrees C | 1 degrees C | 4 degrees C | 7.2 degrees C | 9.1 degrees C | 8.6 degrees C | 6.2 degrees C | 2.7 degrees C | -0.1 degrees C | -1.6 degrees C |
Season and daylight for a 13-hour day
The South Coast run is a long one, and the time of year changes what you get from it. From June through August, Reykjavik's highs sit between 13 and 15 degrees, and the daylight stretches well past the tour's end, so you see the coast in full light and return while it is still bright. May and September are cooler, at 10 and 11 degrees, but still workable for a full day out. The winter months are a different proposition. From November to February, highs hover around 3 to 5 degrees and the lows drop to minus 2, with daylight short enough that parts of the tour run in twilight or darkness. A 13.5-hour day in December means the first and last hours are dark, and the waterfalls and beach lose some of their impact without light on them. The hot springs at the end become more appealing in the cold, though. The shoulder months of April and October sit in between, with highs of 7 and 8 degrees and enough daylight for most of the route. For the full visual experience, book between May and September. For the contrast of a warm soak after a cold day, winter has its own appeal.
The full data sheet
Everything below comes from the operator's own catalogue entry or from the sources named in the last column. Where a field is blank, the operator did not fill it in, and that is recorded as unstated rather than guessed.
Download the full table as CSV · 110 rows
Show all 110 figures
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| The listing27 | ||
| Operator's own title | Reykjavik: South Coast Tour with Reykjaböð Hot Springs Entry | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Operator | ICELANDIA | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Product number | 1325879 | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Departure point | Reykjavik | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Duration | 13 to 13.5 hours | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Multi-day | no | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Starting price | $233 | GetYourGuide, live check |
| Starting price in local currency | about 28,229 ISK | Rate 121.15 ISK to the USD |
| Rating | none | GetYourGuide, live check |
| Number of ratings | 0 | GetYourGuide, live check |
| This project's quality bar | not passed | Own rule: at least 4.0 from at least 10 ratings |
| Rank within its category | 61 of 81 in “South coast day trips” | Own analysis, score weighted by the number of ratings |
| Admission to the site | included | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Food on the tour | not stated | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Pickup from your hotel | not stated | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Kind of guiding | Guide | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Guiding languages | English | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Guide works in English | yes | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Bookable privately | no | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Small group | no | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Group form per the operator | not stated | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Priority entry | no | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Suitable for wheelchair users | not stated | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Free cancellation | yes | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Cancellation deadline | not stated | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Basis in the catalogue | not stated | Own check of the catalogue fields |
| Operator's images | 5 photographs | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Reykjavik37 | ||
| Population of Reykjavik (city proper) | 139,804 | Statistics Iceland |
| Population of the greater capital region | 253,230 | Statistics Iceland |
| Area of the city | 244 km2 | Wikipedia |
| City charter granted | 18 August 1786 | Wikipedia |
| Weather station for the climate figures below | Reykjavík station (station no. 1), Icelandic Meteorological Office | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Average high in January | 3.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in February | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in March | 4.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in April | 6.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in May | 10.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in June | 13 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in July | 14.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in August | 14.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in September | 11.4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in October | 7.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in November | 4.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in December | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in January | -1.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in February | -1.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in March | -1.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in April | 1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in May | 4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in June | 7.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in July | 9.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in August | 8.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in September | 6.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in October | 2.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in November | -0.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in December | -1.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average annual precipitation | 875.9 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Daylight on the June solstice | 21.2 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Daylight on the December solstice | 4.1 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Main gateway airport | KEF | Isavia |
| Drive time from Keflavik Airport to downtown Reykjavik | 45 min | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Single city bus fare (Strætó) | 690 ISK | Strætó bs |
| One-way airport bus fare (Flybus, KEF to Reykjavik) | 3,999 ISK | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Taxi fare from Keflavik Airport to Reykjavik | 22,500 ISK | Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) |
| Vík í Mýrdal19 | ||
| Population, Vík í Mýrdal locality | 740 | Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN030102 |
| Population, Mýrdalshreppur municipality | 1,004 | Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN02005 |
| Population passed 1,000 for the first time | Mýrdalshreppur's municipal population rose from 881 (2024) to 965 (2025) to 1,004 (2026), the first time it has passed 1,000 | Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN02005 |
| Municipality area | 755 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Church doubles as flood evacuation point | Standing on high ground above the village, Víkurkirkja is considered one of the few buildings likely to survive a Katla-triggered glacial flood, and serves as the village's designated evacuation point | Wikipedia |
| Katla volcano, last eruption through the ice cap | 1918 (started 12 October, lasted 24 days) | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Katla's historical eruption interval | About every 50 years on average from Iceland's settlement until 1918; over 100 years have now passed since the last eruption broke through the ice | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Official Katla/Eyjafjallajökull civil-protection response plan | 30 September 2017 | Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) |
| Evacuation response time built into the Katla plan | 15-20 min for Sólheimabær, up to 30 min elsewhere in the hazard zone; seismic monitoring may give 4-6 hours' warning before an eruption starts | Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) |
| Official rockfall/snow-avalanche hazard assessment for the town | Confirmed by the Minister for the Environment on 10 February 2010, based on Veðurstofa Íslands fieldwork carried out in 2008-2009 | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Average annual rainfall | 2,333 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Wettest year on record | 2,887 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Single-day rainfall record | 150.3 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Highest temperature on record | 28.5 C | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Lowest temperature on record | -16.9 C | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Ranking among Iceland's weather stations | One of Iceland's two warmest weather stations for the year as a whole, together with Vestmannaeyjar | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Hotel rooms in the village | 1,400 | Wikipedia |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 186.9 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 167 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Sources: Þingvellir National Park27 | ||
| Park entry fee, adult | 0 ISK | Arctic Adventures |
| Parking fee, car (up to 5 seats) | 1,000 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Toilet fee | 0 ISK | Iceland Review |
| Visitor centre opening hours | 09:00-18:00 (Apr-Oct), 09:00-17:00 (Nov-Mar) | Þingvellir National Park |
| Park access season | Grounds open 24 hours, year-round | Arctic Adventures |
| Visitor centre exhibition fee, adult | 1,200 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| UNESCO World Heritage status since | 2,004 | UNESCO World Heritage Centre |
| Althing (Icelandic parliament) established | 930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Year Althing stopped meeting at Thingvellir | 1,798 | Þingvellir National Park |
| National park established | 1,930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Core protected area | 92.7 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn surface area | 84 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn, maximum depth | 114 m | Wikipedia |
| Tectonic plate drift rate | 2 cm/year | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure water temperature | 2-4 C | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure, maximum diving depth allowed | 18 m | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra diving/snorkeling park fee, per person | 1,500 ISK | DIVE.IS |
| Campsite fee, adult per night | 1,800 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Campsite season | Summer season Jun 1-Sep 15; Nyrðri-Leirar open year-round | Þingvellir National Park |
| Wheelchair accessibility | Paved and boardwalk paths from parking lots P1, P2, P4 and P5 reach the main sights; lot P3's path is steep and unsuitable | Golden Circle Iceland |
| Safety warning | Snow can hide cracks and rifts near the Öxará riverbank; visitors are told to stay on marked paths | Þingvellir National Park |
| Recent path closure | Part of the Almannagjá gorge path closed evenings 18:00-23:00 through end of May for bridge repairs | Þingvellir National Park |
| Öxarárfoss waterfall height | 12 m | Iceland Review |
| Þingvallakirkja church built | 1,859 | Iceland Review |
| Women executed at Drekkingarhylur drowning pool | 18 | Iceland Review |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 47.6 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 47 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
What happens on the day
The tour gathers in Reykjavik and heads east along the ring road. The guide stays with the group for the whole circuit, so you are not left to find your own way at any point. At the stops along the coast, you get out, walk, and get back on when the guide says. The hot springs at Reykjaböð are the last stop, and since admission is covered, you go straight in with the group. The springs are the one place where you will want to have a towel and a change of clothes with you, since the operator does not list those as provided. The return to Reykjavik comes after the soak, which means you finish the day relaxed rather than rushed. The weather along the South Coast can shift quickly, and the guide makes the call on how long each stop lasts. There is no separate entrance procedure at any of the sights, so the day moves at the pace of the group and the road conditions.
Who should take this tour and who should look elsewhere
This tour suits travellers who want the South Coast's main sights in one go without paying a premium, and who like the idea of ending the day in hot springs rather than just back at the hotel. The included admission makes it a good pick if Reykjaböð is part of your plan anyway, since you save the separate ticket cost. It also works for those who are comfortable booking without a rating history and are willing to trust the operator's description. If you would rather have thousands of reviews behind your choice, the 10-hour South Coast Waterfalls, Black Sand and Glacier Tour at 132 USD has a 4.8 score from 12,274 ratings, and the 10.5-hour full-day version at 131 USD has a 4.6 from 1,811. Those are cheaper and better evidenced, though they do not include the hot springs. If the springs are the point of the day, this tour is the one that covers them. If you want to push further east to the glacier lagoon, the 14.5-hour tour at 230 USD reaches Diamond Beach and Jökulsárlón, but it does not include the springs either. This tour is the middle ground: the classic coast, the soak, and a price that undercuts most of the field.
Path: /tours/reykjavik-south-coast-tour-with-reykjaboe-hot-springs-entry/ Word count: 748 What distinguishes this listing: it is a rare South Coast tour that includes hot springs admission in the price, yet it has no customer ratings at all, so it offers clear value with an unproven track record.
Similar tours on this site
Six listings a reader of this page is genuinely torn between: same departure point first, then the same destinations, then a similar length. Each card leads to a page with the same data sheet rather than straight to the operator, so you can compare before you book.

From Reykjavik: South Coast & Sky Lagoon Small-Group Tour
13 hoursBusTravel Iceland
4.8205 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Admission included
from $265To the page
Landmannalaugar Hike and Hot Springs from Reykjavik & Hella
13 hoursNordur Travel
4.7142 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $207To the page
From Reykjavik: South Coast Tour & DC-3 Plane Wreck
13 hoursArctic Adventures
4.6368 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $189To the page
From Reykjavik: Landmannalaugar & Háifoss Waterfall Tour
13 hoursBusTravel Iceland
4.8341 reviews
- English-speaking guide
from $233To the page
Reykjavik: Landmannalaugar 4x4 Minibus & Hot Spring Tour
14 hoursMagic Iceland Travel
4.934 reviews
- English-speaking guide
from $229To the page
Private Snaefellsnes Peninsula with Hvammsvik Hot Springs
13 hoursVAREN Iceland
no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $1599To the page
The order follows how close a listing is to this one, not the commission. Ratings, prices and availability according to GetYourGuide, accessed on . Prices in US dollars; “from” is the provider's lowest entry price.
Common questions
Is admission included?
Yes. Admission to the stops on this itinerary is included.
How long does the tour really take?
The catalogue gives 13 to 13.5 hours. That is the operator's own figure and covers the tour itself, not the time you spend getting to the meeting point.
Is there a guide who works in English?
Yes, the operator lists English as a guiding language. That is the operator's commitment, not a checked property of the person on the day.
Where do I find all the data on this tour?
In the data sheet on this page. It carries every field on the tour, on each place it visits and on the climate of the departure city, each with its source, and it downloads as a CSV.
Does this listing's rating mean anything?
There are no ratings for this listing yet, so there is no verdict either.

Reykjavik: South Coast Tour with Reykjaböð Hot Springs Entry
Dates, remaining places and the current version of what is included are at the operator. This page reflects the state of the catalogue, not the state of this morning.
Sources
Every figure on this page comes from one of these sources. The running text does not name them, so that it stays readable; the data sheet carries the source in every row.
- 1GetYourGuide: Reykjavik: South Coast Tour with Reykjaböð Hot Springs EntryTitle, duration, what is included, languages, cancellation deadline, stars, number of ratings and starting price.
- 2This project's exchange-rate record, partners/fx.json accessed 2026-09-07Prices are shown in USD as published, with an approximate ISK figure at the rate on the date given. The operator charges in its own currency.
- 3Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 4Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 5Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 6Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 7Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 8Gaisma (sun-path almanac) accessed 2026-09-07
- 9Isavia accessed 2026-09-07
- 10Flybus (Kynnisferðir) accessed 2026-09-07
- 11Strætó bs accessed 2026-09-07
- 12Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) accessed 2026-09-07
- 13Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN030102 accessed 2026-09-07
- 14Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN02005 accessed 2026-09-07
- 15Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 16Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 17Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 18Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) accessed 2026-09-07
- 19Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) accessed 2026-09-07
- 20Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 21Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 22OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM accessed 2026-09-07
- 23Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 24Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-08
- 25Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 26Arctic Adventures accessed 2026-09-07
- 27Þingvellir National Park accessed 2026-09-07
- 28Iceland Review accessed 2026-09-07
- 29UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-07
- 30DIVE.IS accessed 2026-09-07
- 31Golden Circle Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
