




From Reykjavík: Snowmobile Adventure on Langjökull Glacier
- Pickup from your hotel
- Guide works in English
- Duration per the operator: 8.5 hours
Eight and a half hours from Reykjavik to the glacier
This is a full-day trip that starts in the Southern Region of Iceland and puts you on a snowmobile atop Langjökull, the country's second-largest glacier. The tour runs for 8.5 hours, which includes the drive from Reykjavik to the glacier base, the safety briefing, and the ride itself. You go with a guide who speaks English, and the operator includes hotel pickup, so you do not need to make your own way to a meeting point. The price starts at 341 USD per person. This is not a sightseeing drive with a glacier view from a distance; it is a hands-on ride across the ice, and the duration reflects the travel time as much as the time spent on the snowmobile. The tour suits travellers who want to combine a look at Iceland's interior with an activity, rather than just watching the landscape pass by a bus window.





Photographs from the operator Snowmobile.is. They show the listing, not your day.
- Operator
- Snowmobile.is
- Duration
- 8.5 hours
- Departure point
- Southern Region Iceland
- Group form
- group
- Guiding
- Guide
- In English
- yes
- Pickup from your hotel
- yes
- Price
- from $341
- Rating
- 4.6 from 35 ratings
- Quality bar
- passed
What is included, what is not, and what the operator does not say
The catalogue distinguishes three states, and the third matters most: not stated does not mean excluded, it means unresolved.
| Service | Status | What that means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Admission to the site | not stated | admission not stated |
| Pickup from your hotel | included | Included, the meeting point is where you are staying. |
| Food on the tour | not included | Not included. |
- Status
- not stated
- What that means for you
- admission not stated
- Status
- included
- What that means for you
- Included, the meeting point is where you are staying.
- Status
- not included
- What that means for you
- Not included.
What the price covers and what it does not
The 341 USD entry price buys you the guided snowmobile tour on Langjökull, the services of an English-speaking guide, and hotel pickup from Reykjavik. That last point matters: only three other glacier tours in the same category include hotel pickup, so this is one of the few where the cost of getting to the starting point is already folded into the headline figure. Food is not part of the deal. The operator sells the tour without meals, so you should eat before you leave or carry something with you for the long day. There are no additional fees charged at any of the places on the itinerary. No admission is collected at the glacier, and no parking charge applies at the staging area. The price you see is the price you plan around, apart from whatever you choose to spend on food yourself.
The price in context
The starting price of this tour against the 4 best-evidenced listings in the same category that publish one. The highlighted bar is this tour.
Prices are the lowest bookable option, not the one that will necessarily suit you.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | From Reykjavík: Snowmobile Adventure o… | Reykjavík: South Coast Waterfalls, Bla… | Reykjavik: Glacier Hike, Waterfall and… | From Geysir: Snowmobile Adventure on L… | From Reykjavik: South Coast & Glacier … |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starting price | 341 $ | 132 $ | 188 $ | 249 $ | 195 $ |
This tour against 4 comparable ones
All 5 come from the category “Glacier hikes and glacier tours”. The column for this tour is highlighted; the others are the best-evidenced in the category.
| From Reykjavík: Snowmobile Adventure on Langjökull … | Reykjavík: South Coast Waterfalls, Black Sand & … | Reykjavik: Glacier Hike, Waterfall and Black Sand … | From Geysir: Snowmobile Adventure on Langjökull … | From Reykjavik: South Coast & Glacier Hike | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Provider | Snowmobile.is | BusTravel Iceland | Glaciers and Waterfalls ehf | Snowmobile.is | Troll .is |
| Price | from 341 $ | from 132 $ | from 188 $ | from 249 $ | from 195 $ |
| Duration | 8.5 hours | 10 hours | 11 hours | 4 hours | 12 hours |
| Group type | group | group | group | group | group |
| In English | yes | yes | yes | yes | yes |
| Admission | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Pickup | yes | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Rating (reviews) | 4.6 (35) | 4.8 (12,274) | 4.8 (1,655) | 4.7 (550) | 4.9 (501) |
| Quality floor | above the floor | above the floor | above the floor | above the floor | above the floor |
| Free cancellation until | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
- Provider
- Snowmobile.is
- Price
- from 341 $
- Duration
- 8.5 hours
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- yes
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.6 (35)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- BusTravel Iceland
- Price
- from 132 $
- Duration
- 10 hours
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.8 (12,274)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Glaciers and Waterfalls ehf
- Price
- from 188 $
- Duration
- 11 hours
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.8 (1,655)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Snowmobile.is
- Price
- from 249 $
- Duration
- 4 hours
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.7 (550)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
- Provider
- Troll .is
- Price
- from 195 $
- Duration
- 12 hours
- Group type
- group
- In English
- yes
- Admission
- not stated
- Pickup
- not stated
- Rating (reviews)
- 4.9 (501)
- Quality floor
- above the floor
- Free cancellation until
- not stated
The order follows the weight of evidence and not the commission. Every value comes from the same catalogue fields, so that the columns compare.
How many people have judged it?
The number of ratings per listing, the score in brackets. A score without the population behind it tells you nothing.
This site's quality bar sits at ten ratings. Below that is not a verdict, it is chance.
The figures behind this chart, as a table
| Row | From Reykjavík: Snowmobile Adv… (4.6) | Reykjavík: South Coast Waterfa… (4.8) | Reykjavik: Glacier Hike, Water… (4.8) | From Geysir: Snowmobile Advent… (4.7) | From Reykjavik: South Coast & … (4.9) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ratings | 35 ratings | 12,274 ratings | 1,655 ratings | 550 ratings | 501 ratings |
What a 4.6 from 35 reviews is worth
The rating stands at 4.6 out of 5, but the number behind it is 35 reviews. That is a small sample. In a category of 23 glacier tours, this listing ranks 12th by review count, which puts it in the middle of the pack for how much evidence exists about its quality. A 4.6 from 35 people is not the same as a 4.6 from 12,000 people, and the score should be read with that in mind. The tour ranks 22nd of 23 in its category, but that ranking is ordered by the strength of the evidence, not by the score itself, so a low position there reflects the thin review base more than any shortcoming in the experience. Among the comparable tours, the South Coast Waterfalls, Black Sand and Glacier Tour carries a 4.8 from over 12,000 reviews, which gives it a far more solid foundation for its rating. Here, you are trusting a relatively small group of previous riders.
The day, stop by stop
The order follows the usual run of the day. Each stop names what is there and the figures behind it; everything else is in the data sheet.
Pickup where you are staying
The operator collects you; the stated duration counts from here, not from the first stop.
Reykjavik
- Population of Reykjavik (city proper)139,804Statistics Iceland
- Daylight on the June solstice21.2 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
- Daylight on the December solstice4.1 hGaisma (sun-path almanac)
Vík í Mýrdal
- Road distance from Reykjavik186.9 kmOpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
- Driving time from Reykjavik167 minOpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM
- Average annual rainfall2,333 mmIcelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands)
Back to where you started
Back to the full list
A place on this list is a stop, not a promise about how long you spend there.
The full data sheet
Everything below comes from the operator's own catalogue entry or from the sources named in the last column. Where a field is blank, the operator did not fill it in, and that is recorded as unstated rather than guessed.
Download the full table as CSV · 110 rows
Show all 110 figures
| Fact | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| The listing27 | ||
| Operator's own title | From Reykjavík: Snowmobile Adventure on Langjökull Glacier | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Operator | Snowmobile.is | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Product number | 433767 | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Departure point | Southern Region Iceland | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Duration | 8.5 hours | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Multi-day | no | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Starting price | $341 | GetYourGuide, live check |
| Starting price in local currency | about 41,314 ISK | Rate 121.15 ISK to the USD |
| Rating | 4.6 out of 5 | GetYourGuide, live check |
| Number of ratings | 35 | GetYourGuide, live check |
| This project's quality bar | passed | Own rule: at least 4.0 from at least 10 ratings |
| Rank within its category | 22 of 23 in “Glacier hikes and glacier tours” | Own analysis, score weighted by the number of ratings |
| Admission to the site | not stated | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Food on the tour | not included | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Pickup from your hotel | included | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Kind of guiding | Guide | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Guiding languages | English | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Guide works in English | yes | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Bookable privately | no | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Small group | no | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Group form per the operator | not stated | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Priority entry | no | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Suitable for wheelchair users | not stated | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Free cancellation | yes | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Cancellation deadline | not stated | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Basis in the catalogue | not stated | Own check of the catalogue fields |
| Operator's images | 5 photographs | GetYourGuide catalogue |
| Reykjavik37 | ||
| Population of Reykjavik (city proper) | 139,804 | Statistics Iceland |
| Population of the greater capital region | 253,230 | Statistics Iceland |
| Area of the city | 244 km2 | Wikipedia |
| City charter granted | 18 August 1786 | Wikipedia |
| Weather station for the climate figures below | Reykjavík station (station no. 1), Icelandic Meteorological Office | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Average high in January | 3.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in February | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in March | 4.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in April | 6.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in May | 10.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in June | 13 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in July | 14.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in August | 14.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in September | 11.4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in October | 7.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in November | 4.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average high in December | 3.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in January | -1.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in February | -1.9 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in March | -1.3 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in April | 1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in May | 4 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in June | 7.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in July | 9.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in August | 8.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in September | 6.2 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in October | 2.7 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in November | -0.1 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average low in December | -1.6 °C | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Average annual precipitation | 875.9 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office |
| Daylight on the June solstice | 21.2 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Daylight on the December solstice | 4.1 h | Gaisma (sun-path almanac) |
| Main gateway airport | KEF | Isavia |
| Drive time from Keflavik Airport to downtown Reykjavik | 45 min | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Single city bus fare (Strætó) | 690 ISK | Strætó bs |
| One-way airport bus fare (Flybus, KEF to Reykjavik) | 3,999 ISK | Flybus (Kynnisferðir) |
| Taxi fare from Keflavik Airport to Reykjavik | 22,500 ISK | Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) |
| Vík í Mýrdal19 | ||
| Population, Vík í Mýrdal locality | 740 | Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN030102 |
| Population, Mýrdalshreppur municipality | 1,004 | Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN02005 |
| Population passed 1,000 for the first time | Mýrdalshreppur's municipal population rose from 881 (2024) to 965 (2025) to 1,004 (2026), the first time it has passed 1,000 | Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN02005 |
| Municipality area | 755 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Church doubles as flood evacuation point | Standing on high ground above the village, Víkurkirkja is considered one of the few buildings likely to survive a Katla-triggered glacial flood, and serves as the village's designated evacuation point | Wikipedia |
| Katla volcano, last eruption through the ice cap | 1918 (started 12 October, lasted 24 days) | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Katla's historical eruption interval | About every 50 years on average from Iceland's settlement until 1918; over 100 years have now passed since the last eruption broke through the ice | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Official Katla/Eyjafjallajökull civil-protection response plan | 30 September 2017 | Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) |
| Evacuation response time built into the Katla plan | 15-20 min for Sólheimabær, up to 30 min elsewhere in the hazard zone; seismic monitoring may give 4-6 hours' warning before an eruption starts | Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) |
| Official rockfall/snow-avalanche hazard assessment for the town | Confirmed by the Minister for the Environment on 10 February 2010, based on Veðurstofa Íslands fieldwork carried out in 2008-2009 | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Average annual rainfall | 2,333 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Wettest year on record | 2,887 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Single-day rainfall record | 150.3 mm | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Highest temperature on record | 28.5 C | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Lowest temperature on record | -16.9 C | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Ranking among Iceland's weather stations | One of Iceland's two warmest weather stations for the year as a whole, together with Vestmannaeyjar | Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) |
| Hotel rooms in the village | 1,400 | Wikipedia |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 186.9 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 167 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Sources: Þingvellir National Park27 | ||
| Park entry fee, adult | 0 ISK | Arctic Adventures |
| Parking fee, car (up to 5 seats) | 1,000 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Toilet fee | 0 ISK | Iceland Review |
| Visitor centre opening hours | 09:00-18:00 (Apr-Oct), 09:00-17:00 (Nov-Mar) | Þingvellir National Park |
| Park access season | Grounds open 24 hours, year-round | Arctic Adventures |
| Visitor centre exhibition fee, adult | 1,200 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| UNESCO World Heritage status since | 2,004 | UNESCO World Heritage Centre |
| Althing (Icelandic parliament) established | 930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Year Althing stopped meeting at Thingvellir | 1,798 | Þingvellir National Park |
| National park established | 1,930 | Þingvellir National Park |
| Core protected area | 92.7 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn surface area | 84 km2 | Wikipedia |
| Lake Þingvallavatn, maximum depth | 114 m | Wikipedia |
| Tectonic plate drift rate | 2 cm/year | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure water temperature | 2-4 C | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra fissure, maximum diving depth allowed | 18 m | Þingvellir National Park |
| Silfra diving/snorkeling park fee, per person | 1,500 ISK | DIVE.IS |
| Campsite fee, adult per night | 1,800 ISK | Þingvellir National Park |
| Campsite season | Summer season Jun 1-Sep 15; Nyrðri-Leirar open year-round | Þingvellir National Park |
| Wheelchair accessibility | Paved and boardwalk paths from parking lots P1, P2, P4 and P5 reach the main sights; lot P3's path is steep and unsuitable | Golden Circle Iceland |
| Safety warning | Snow can hide cracks and rifts near the Öxará riverbank; visitors are told to stay on marked paths | Þingvellir National Park |
| Recent path closure | Part of the Almannagjá gorge path closed evenings 18:00-23:00 through end of May for bridge repairs | Þingvellir National Park |
| Öxarárfoss waterfall height | 12 m | Iceland Review |
| Þingvallakirkja church built | 1,859 | Iceland Review |
| Women executed at Drekkingarhylur drowning pool | 18 | Iceland Review |
| Road distance from Reykjavik | 47.6 km · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
| Driving time from Reykjavik | 47 min · Computed over the OpenStreetMap road network, not quoted from a tour operator. Driving only: no stops, no ferry, no winter closures, and a car rather than a coach that has to load forty people at every stop. | OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM |
Arriving at the glacier base
The trip begins with hotel pickup in Reykjavik, so your first stop is the vehicle that takes you out of the city. From there, the operator handles the logistics of getting you to the glacier. At the staging area, you meet your guide, who provides the snowmobile and the safety instructions before you head onto the ice. The glacier itself is an open, exposed environment. Wind and precipitation can move in quickly, and the guide makes the call about how far onto the ice the group goes. If the weather turns, the guide adjusts the route or shortens the ride. That is the nature of glacier travel, and it applies here as much as anywhere. The 8.5-hour duration includes all of this, from the pickup to the return to Reykjavik, so the actual time on the snowmobile is a portion of the day rather than the whole of it.
Who should book this tour
This tour suits travellers who want to drive a snowmobile on a glacier and value the convenience of being collected from their hotel. The included pickup removes a layer of planning that other glacier tours leave to you. It is not wheelchair accessible, per the operator, so it is not an option for anyone with limited mobility. The price point, at 341 USD, sits among the more expensive third of glacier tours in this category, so budget-conscious travellers might look elsewhere. If you want a glacier experience with a stronger track record and a lower price, the South Coast Waterfalls, Black Sand and Glacier Tour runs 10 hours from 132 USD and carries a 4.8 rating from over 12,000 reviews. That alternative focuses on sightseeing rather than driving a snowmobile, so the choice comes down to whether the activity itself is the point of your day. If it is, this tour delivers it with the pickup included. If you just want to see a glacier, the cheaper sightseeing option gives you more reviews to rely on and a significantly lower cost.
Similar tours on this site
Six listings a reader of this page is genuinely torn between: same departure point first, then the same destinations, then a similar length. Each card leads to a page with the same data sheet rather than straight to the operator, so you can compare before you book.

Iceland Reykjavik: Golden Circle Private Tour
8 hoursTulip Tours Iceland
4.925 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Admission included
- Hotel pickup
from $690To the page
From REYKJAVIK: 4x4 Private Volcanic Way to Þórsmörk Valley
9 hoursVolcano Trails
5.0only 1 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $1534To the page
Golden Circle Private Day Tour from Reykjavik
8 hoursIceTransfer
no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $1149To the page
From Reykjavik: Golden Circle & Blue Lagoon Private Day Tour
10 hoursPrime Tours Iceland
5.0only 1 reviews
- English-speaking guide
- Admission included
- Hotel pickup
from $1195To the page
Reykjavík: Private South Coast Tour by Super Jeeps
10 hoursIceland Dreamer
no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
- Hotel pickup
from $1841To the page
Reykjavik: South Coast Adventure - Rally Car Edition
10 hoursRace Taxi
no reviews yet
- English-speaking guide
from $1557To the page
The order follows how close a listing is to this one, not the commission. Ratings, prices and availability according to GetYourGuide, accessed on . Prices in US dollars; “from” is the provider's lowest entry price.
Common questions
Is admission included?
The catalogue does not say. Where the route is waterfalls and beaches there is nothing to pay; ask if it includes a paid attraction.
How long does the tour really take?
The catalogue gives 8.5 hours. That is the operator's own figure and covers the tour itself, not the time you spend getting to the meeting point.
Is there a guide who works in English?
Yes, the operator lists English as a guiding language. That is the operator's commitment, not a checked property of the person on the day.
Where do I find all the data on this tour?
In the data sheet on this page. It carries every field on the tour, on each place it visits and on the climate of the departure city, each with its source, and it downloads as a CSV.
Does this listing's rating mean anything?
Yes. 4.6 out of 5 from 35 is above the bar this site holds, which is 4.0 out of 5 from at least ten voices.

From Reykjavík: Snowmobile Adventure on Langjökull Glacier
Dates, remaining places and the current version of what is included are at the operator. This page reflects the state of the catalogue, not the state of this morning.
Sources
Every figure on this page comes from one of these sources. The running text does not name them, so that it stays readable; the data sheet carries the source in every row.
- 1GetYourGuide: From Reykjavík: Snowmobile Adventure on Langjökull GlacierTitle, duration, what is included, languages, cancellation deadline, stars, number of ratings and starting price.
- 2This project's exchange-rate record, partners/fx.json accessed 2026-09-07Prices are shown in USD as published, with an approximate ISK figure at the rate on the date given. The operator charges in its own currency.
- 3Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 4Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 5Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 6Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 7Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 8Gaisma (sun-path almanac) accessed 2026-09-07
- 9Isavia accessed 2026-09-07
- 10Flybus (Kynnisferðir) accessed 2026-09-07
- 11Strætó bs accessed 2026-09-07
- 12Hreyfill (taxi cooperative) accessed 2026-09-07
- 13Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN030102 accessed 2026-09-07
- 14Statistics Iceland (Hagstofa Íslands), table MAN02005 accessed 2026-09-07
- 15Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 16Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-07
- 17Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 18Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) accessed 2026-09-07
- 19Almannavarnir (Icelandic Civil Protection) accessed 2026-09-07
- 20Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 21Icelandic Meteorological Office (Veðurstofa Íslands) accessed 2026-09-07
- 22OpenStreetMap road network, routed with OSRM accessed 2026-09-07
- 23Statistics Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
- 24Wikipedia accessed 2026-09-08
- 25Icelandic Meteorological Office accessed 2026-09-07
- 26Arctic Adventures accessed 2026-09-07
- 27Þingvellir National Park accessed 2026-09-07
- 28Iceland Review accessed 2026-09-07
- 29UNESCO World Heritage Centre accessed 2026-09-07
- 30DIVE.IS accessed 2026-09-07
- 31Golden Circle Iceland accessed 2026-09-07
